It finally happened…

   Well, after months of deciding whether to start a blog or not… I have finally done it (woop)! I have been so inspired by all the fashion/beauty/lifestyle blogs for SO many years, and have always thought to myself “Hey, I would love to do that”.. but a few things always ran through my mind. Thoughts such as; “who would read it, what would other people think, who could be interested in my life anyway?” But I have put all that aside, and thought, this will be MY blog, and I know it is something I will enjoy doing, so I am doing it!

SAM_0585I have bought myself a notebook and new stationary to plan out my blogposts (I love new stationary and making lists 🙂 )

I guess you will want to know what you can expect from this little blog …. Lets talk..

I LOVE fashion, and being a girl who loves her clothes and wears the hijab, it is SO important to be modest, yet stylish at the same time right? So, I will have fashion posts showing my outfits (both for the working week & the weekend), giving tips and advice on how all us Muslim ladies (and all other ladies for that matter) can dress modestly and fashionably. 

4701131Looking after my skin/hair/body is so important to me, and I think what you put in your body is just as important as what is on the outside (i.e. makeup/skin care products etc). Therefore I will talk about all things beauty related, as well as exercise and work out tips (I LOVE EXERCISING).. Don’t be scared though.. exercise does not have to be hours spent at the gym sweating like mad (I hate the gym .. home exercises are way more fun and so much easier to incorporate into our busy lives :D).

Growing up in an Asian/Pakistani culture, I’ve come across so many traditional DIY beauty fixes/masks/hair conditioners .. and cannot wait to share these with you (they are so much fun to do on a pamper night).

I have developed a love for crochet over the past few years (Seriously .. ask anybody who crochets how relaxing and therapeutic it is.. we are not grandmas!). The things you can make with yarn and a hook is amazing, and I am so excited to show you what I have already made (including pillow cases, blankets, a cardigan for my niece and a million granny squares), along with any future projects!751

Although I mentioned earlier that looking after my body/skin is important, I still love to treat myself every now and again (Come on guys.. I think everybody deserves treats sometimes!). I love chocolate, sweets and takeaways (Nothing like donner meat & chips on a Friday night, yum :P). I will definitely share recipes for my famous salt and pepper wings and chips, and avocado brownies (Yes AVOCADO BROWNIES). 

I think that is enough rambling for this post. I have just taken some outfit photos for one of my next blog posts (my first fashion post.. how exciting eek!) Have a lovely weekend loves.

Saira xx

3 thoughts on “It finally happened…

    1. Thank you so much for having a read my lovely ! I am so glad you enjoy it .. And I love that there are other girls who would read too! I love helping/inspiring other people .. That’s one of the best things about blogging ! I look forward to seeing your comments darling ! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

