My Friday .. Forest Walks, Steak for Dinner, and a Trip to A&E

Happy Saturday everyone……

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend! I will be spending my weekend in my comfy clothes relaxing, after having a very busy few days!

Yesterday was also quite an eventful day.. me and my family drove down to Coventry as my husband had a hospital appointment, however we ended up taking two trips to the hospital (the second trip involving an incident with my husband – who had stitches in his arm taken out that morning – and a climbing frame). As you can probably guess, an hour was spent in A&E waiting for my husband to get his arm stitched back up – although the nurses at Coventry hospital were some of the funniest ladies I have ever met!

Anyway.. earlier in the day, we went to a beautiful country park and spent our time admiring the beautiful views and eating ice-cream (It was such a gorgeous day!).IMG_6051 IMG_6029SAM_0770  SAM_0776

Moving onto my outfit .. I wore some of my new pieces that I picked up from Primark.. I want to also apologise in advance that it is another grey/black outfit .. I am not the biggest colour wearer (as you already know). Buy hey, I have accessorized with a colourful scarf.. so I am trying :D..

IMG_6032  SAM_0740

I am in absolute LOVE with this grey over-sized jumper. It is the softest thing ever, and is the perfect length to wear with jeggings, or even leggings. It also comes in so many different colours – my aim is to buy them in every single one.. as when I like a top in a certain style, I have to have it in every colour available. It was the same thing a few years ago when Topshop released batwing tops in their basic range for £16, and I bought every colour (whoops – I am a creature of habit, it can’t be helped :P). It was an absolute steal at £12 – if you like your over-sized tops – you will ADORE these – they are also great for modest styling :D. SAM_0747 SAM_0748

I also LOVE the tartan scarf.. it is super soft and is literally like having a blanket around your shoulders. I think these and the fur scarves are an absolute MUST for this Autumn/Winter, and I personally think they are so much more comfortable than snoods for us hijab wearers (snoods make me feel like I am being choked :/). It was also only £5 .. BARGAIN (love Primark). SAM_0750 SAM_0757 SAM_0758

The boots are also the most comfortable shoes ever – we walked around for most of the day, and I did not feel the need to take them off at all – even though I am the worst heel wearer ever. I definitely want to pick up more in the same style in a tan and burgundy colour, and my boot collection for this season will be complete!SAM_0763 SAM_0766 SAM_0773

My inner child also came out when I saw conkers on the ground.. We probably spent a good hour searching through the leaves for them, and flinging sticks in the trees to get more down (does anyone else get excited when they’re collecting conkers?!). SAM_0786 SAM_0795

SAM_0805

Anyway back to the outfit .. I wore my go to black jeggings (I picked these up from a market for £10, and they are literally the most comfortable jeggings ever), and my choice of hijab was a plain dark grey one. I chose this colour rather than black as I wanted the colours of my outfit to compliment each other, not be a harsh contrast, and also chose plain so the focus would be on the tartan scarf. My bag of choice was my beloved satchel, and lipstick was the same Kate Moss by Rimmel red colour.

Anyway.. after our drama at the A&E department.. we drove down to Leicester AND managed to get to the restaurant only 15 minutes late :D. We then had the most amazing steak ever, stopped by at a dessert place for a Sizzling Brownie (I know too many treats :O), and then were on our way home (although we did have to divert as part of the motorway was closed)! It truly has been a very fun few days celebrating Eid, and will be on to remember :).

Full outfit Details:

Top – Primark

Jeggings – Market

Tartan Scarf – Primark

Hijab – Market

Boots – Primark    

Bag – Next

I hope you enjoyed this outfit post and little insight into my day! I am loving writing these blogs, and being able to style outfits and hopefully inspiring others! I am planning on my next post being about clean eating and my workout routine .. as I have treated myself A LOT these past few days so have to get back into it .. but hey I’ve been celebrating so I have an excuse :). So look out for that very soon!

My Saturday evening will consist of being cuddled up on the sofa watching X Factor and drinking green tea (my kind of evening :P). Hope you all have a good one my loves!

Saira xxx

7 thoughts on “My Friday .. Forest Walks, Steak for Dinner, and a Trip to A&E

Leave a Reply

