Fresh Princess of Bel Air

Hi my loves πŸ™‚

Hope you are are very well! I have had a very busy week at work.. and cannot believe it is Thursday tomorrow, let alone the beginning of October! Where has this year gone? I am not sure of the weather where you all are, but in Yorkshire, the mornings have been so foggy (Literally I have been unable to see what is in front of me whilst driving), yet by lunchtime, the sun is shining and we are in summer all over again! Oh, the joys of British weather :).

Anyways, I took these outfit pictures on Sunday, when it was the most beautiful day ever.. bright blue skys, the warm sun shining, yet you still felt the autumn breeze (perfect :D). I also thought I would wear something besides black (can you believe it!?), and incorporate some colour into my outfits :).

SAM_0816 SAM_0818 SAM_0822 SAM_0824

Seriously though guys, how amazing is this t-shirt! I love the slogan “Fresh Princess, born and raised 1990’s” – it applies to all us 90’s kids :P.. And anybody else LOVE The Fresh Prince of Bel Air :). Although you cannot see in the pictures, it also has slits up both sides, which is so on trend and gives an otherwise plain t-shirt a nice edge. It is also nice and loose, so great for modest dressing.. I have paired with a plain black top underneath and maxi-skirt, with a sleeveless denim jacket on top – Loved it!

SAM_0826

Β SAM_0829 SAM_0830 SAM_0841

I knew you guys would not forgive me for posting another grey/black outfit (hehe), so thought I MUST add some colour. I paired the t-shirt with this beautiful hot pink over-sized blazer which I absolutely adore. Blazers are normally seen as smart, but I think if you have one that is not fitted, and in a lovely colour, you can wear it casually. I think blazers are an absolute staple in any girl’s wardrobe, and add a very “put together” look to any outfit. I wore the “Leigh” jeggings from Topshop in this gorgeous acid wash .. they are literally the most comfortable trousers ever, and I highly recommend them for us ladies who do not like wearing jeans!

SAM_0848Β I wore my beloved jelly shoes again, which I felt just added to the “casual”Β look of the outfit. I also completed the look with a plain black hijab, which I felt fitted the outfit perfectly and did not take the attention away from the t-shirt. I personally prefer not having an overly printed hijab if my top has a slogan or print, Β as I do not like to feel drowned :P.Β SAM_0857

Yes guys, I am on my garage roof taking blog photos – Oh the things us bloggers do for good pictures πŸ˜€

Β SAM_0860

I hope you like this outfit – I have added some colour, and tried to plan my outfit to show you how youΒ can “smarten” up a very casual t-shirt by adding a blazer. I am on the hunt for the perfect cream and burgundy blazer.. so any recommendations would be brilliant! For lipstick, I wore a Rimmel one in the shade “006 Pink Blush” – a very different shade to what I have been wearing, but I stayed away from red as I did not want a clash between my makeup and outfit.Β 

Outfit Details:

T-Shirt – Ebay

Blazer – H & M

Leigh Jeans – Topshop

Jelly Shoes – Topshop

Hijab – Market

Anyway.. I just wanted to give a quick update on my week so far :). I have been at work, leaving the house before 8 and returning home after halfΒ 5 (Yes, Monday to Friday).. I absolutely LOVE my job (I work in HR), it is very busy and full on, but I enjoy it so much.. I have only been working full time in HR for 2 months, but know that it is definitely the career path I want to follow :). I have been interacting with other bloggers as much as I can in my free time, and love the blogging community so much, and am so excited to get to know so many of you! I also have made a schedule of my blog posts to work around the working week, and cannot wait for my nextΒ post.. which will be a DIY pamper night (using all DIY masks/scrubs etc!). I am also planning on going into town either on Friday after work or Saturday, as the new Lush Christmas goodies come out (OMG OMG!), and I cannot wait to see them and stock up (which I will blog about, of course :D). I also want to get my hands on a candle that will represent Autumn, as I think having a candle burning in a room makes it feel so cosy and warm,Β so please let me know of any of our favourites!Β 

Right loves.. that is me done for the night! I am going to catch up on an episode of Eastenders, then snuggle into bed, ready for work tomorrow! Hope you enjoyed this post, and stay tuned for more fashion/beauty/lifestyle posts!

Lots of Love, Saira xxx

10 thoughts on “Fresh Princess of Bel Air

    1. That is such a lovely comment and made me smile, as that is the whole aim of my outfits on the blog! I really appreciate it. Thank you for reading!
      Saira xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. OH my god!! I loveeeee your outfit! Okay I lust confess I would never wear pink neither will I wear pants, but you look gorgeous! And you are so beautiful masha’Allah. Now I have the answer to my question, you live in England, so lucky πŸ˜‰ I live in France and we can’t work with the hijab but I’m sure you already know that. Sorry if i appear stupid, but what is “HR”?
    Anyway the pictures are amazing, I wish you made one of your henna, I love it!
    Salam ❀️

    Like

    1. Salam sister .. Thank you so much you are too sweet ! And I do not often wear colour, I like my dark colours hehe.. But every now and again I’ll wear pinkπŸ˜€ I know I cannot believe you are not allowed hijab in France! And HR is when you deal with new people in a workplace, looking after them, giving them contracts, interviewing .. Lots of different things!
      Thank you for reading my blog and for your sweet comments! Xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes you should! Pink suits you very well masha’Allah πŸ™‚
        I also love my dark colours, I don’t like people to stare at me but colours are so joyful!
        Thank you for explaining me your job, it seems really interesting!
        Salam sis!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

