Love: Hot Chocolate :)

How to: Nutella & Peppermint Hot Chocolate

Evening sweethearts πŸ™‚IMG_6283

Here I am for the second time today.. with a very special post :). This will be the recipe for two of the most amazing drinks ever.. Nutella and Peppermint Hot Chocolate :D. These two very different drinks are so perfect for cosy Autumn nights, when all you want to do is cuddle up with a hot drink and watch movies. I have been making these for the past few years and have got so many people hooked as they are so easy to make, yet are absolutely delicious!

Right.. onto the things that you will need:

Nutella Hot Chocolate:

Β SAM_1734

  • Nutella – 2 tbsp’s (or more if you want it sweeter)
  • Milk – 1 cup
  • Cinnamon, Whipped Cream, Sprinkles, Chocolate Wafers (optional)

Pour half the milk into a saucepan over medium heat. Add the Nutella and whisk until it gets frothy. Add the rest of the milk and a small sprinkling of of cinnamon (optional) and continue to whisk for a few minutes. Then, pour into a cute mug, add whipped cream, sprinkles and chocolate wafer for decoration!

SAM_1736 SAM_1738

Peppermint Hot Chocolate:

  • Milk – 1 Cup
  • Hot Chocolate Powder – 3 tbsp
  • Peppermint Extract – 2-3 drops (depending on how strong you want the peppermint taste)
  • Whipped cream and Candy Canes

Add half the milk and heat over medium heat. Add the hot chocolate powder and whisk. Add the peppermint extract and the rest of the milk and continue to whisk for a few minutes. Pour into a mug, add whipped cream and some crushed candy canes on top, and a full candy cane to the mug.

Β SAM_1754

As I used quite tall mugs, my chocolate stick actually sunk into my drink (whoops!) – This would be fine if you have normal sized mugs πŸ˜›

And it is as easy as that! I absolutely love making these – you can decorate them as you wish, and get cute mugs to drink them in. There is just something so special about hot drinks during Autumn time, and we all know that the Starbucks and Costa drinks are so fun to get every now and again .. but it is lovely to make your own too! I highly suggest you give these a go … I know you will love them :).

So lovelies, hope you have had a wonderful Saturday .. I have spent the day in Manchester, taken some outfit pictures, and then just spent the evening in my PJ’s having catch ups with my family (and drinking these yummy drinks!). I really have loved interacting with so many of you … and coming across new faces and blogs.. I just love the community :). Take care sweeties, and I will see you in my next post.

Lots of love,

Saira XO

17 thoughts on “Love: Hot Chocolate :)

  1. I do love a hot chocolate, this post has got me ready for the festive season- knitted jumpers, gloves, boots, fairy lights and hot drinks. x

    Lea
    SincerelyShug.co.uk
    Fourth Birthday Giveaway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

