Over-Sized Cardigans Are The Best :)

Hi my loves!

Its the weekend! Gosh, I have had such a tiring week at work, and am so glad that I have 2 days to lie in and just chill out :). I thought I would kick start my weekend with a blog post (what better way than to do this :D).. I took these photos last weekend, and almost forgot about them!

SAM_1596 SAM_1598 SAM_1606

Right, lets talk about this cosy little outfit – I am the biggest lover of anything “over-sized” and cosy .. I remember a few years ago we would have had to buy clothes a few sizes bigger to get that over-sized look, but now you can find this style everywhere. I think it is great for us hijab wearers, as we don’t have the problem of tight clothes – and besides I find this style so much more comfortable :). So, my cardigan is a grey colour, with slight “shimmer” through it – this is very subtle though, and I think this makes the cardigan so much more beautiful, compared to the standard grey. My top is another find from a car boot sale – costing me a whole 50p (!!!!!). I love the checkered detail on it, and funnily enough it is actually a size 20! It is a beautiful chiffon fabric, and is so loose and comfortable. Yes guys – there is a pattern in my outfits, anything loose, cosy and grey.. I basically will wear :P.SAM_1615 SAM_1616 SAM_1623

My beautiful fur scarf made an appearance again – I honestly love this thing so much. My outfits feel almost incomplete without this little gem. My boots are the beauties from Primark that I picked up for Β£18! The hijab is dark grey, to compliment the outfit nicely. Also black jeggings AGAIN (tehehe). My bag of choice is also a very small cross body bag in a gorgeous cream colour. It Β just about holds me purse, phone and keys (eekk .. I had to swap it over to a bigger bag when going out though .. I cannot handle smaller bags). Take one guess what lipstick I have on guys πŸ˜‰SAM_1626 SAM_1629 SAM_1636Β So that is my outfit! It is so cosy and warm- I think the key to dressing in Autumn is layering, as you can wear pretty tops with big cardigans – and it is not that cold yet, so you don’t have to wear a big coat. Hope you liked this outfit dolls!

Cardigan – Dorothy Perkins

Top – Carboot

Jeggings – Zara

Hijab – Market

Boots – Primark

Fur scarf – New Look

Bag – Dorothy Perkins

So.. update on my Saturday .. I had a lie in and then just mooched around for a while on blogs/Instagram. I then started on this post.. but my husband then actually suggested going to Manchester. So.. here I am .. using my iPhone for internet and typing away in the back of the car on my laptop.. on the motorway. Well.. I couldn’t just leave my blog half typed up could I :)?

Well guys.. I will have to leave now as my battery on my laptop is already low (I need a better one).. I hope you all a lovely Saturday .. do let me know what you get up to!

Lots of Love,

Saira xx

22 thoughts on “Over-Sized Cardigans Are The Best :)

      1. Ooooh burgundy! Love it!

        It’s my pleasure…upon reading more it seems you’re from around my end too! I’m a Leeds girly, so it’s always a pleasure to speak to other Yorkshire bloggers xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

