Jewel Tones

Evening dollys!

How are you all? For some reason it feels like it has been so long since I have blogged (even though I posted TWO posts on Saturday)… Maybe its because I haven’t been as active on social media than usual. Sunday seemed to fly by.. I visited my favourite Sunday Market, returned some things in town, then headed off to Matalan, as my husband had gotten some 20% off vouchers, so I made the most of it :). I picked up the most BEAUTIFUL shawl, which I will feature very soon.. and what makes it even better, it was originally £12 (!!), and I then got 20% off too .. wooo! After, I took some outfit photos, for my posts during the week, caught up on X Factor, showered and snuggled into bed.. all set for work on Monday!

So… this outfit was actually from Saturday when I went to Manchester. I loved how the colours just went together – the emerald green of the top and the maroon colour of the hijab complimented each other so beautifully. They reminded me of jewel tones, and I think this colour combination is perfect for Autumn :).

SAM_1728 SAM_1724 SAM_1723

The beautiful sleeveless blazer was from the Sunday Market, and cost a whole £5 :D.. I love layering up so much, and I find sleeveless blazers/gilets go so well when you have a jumper underneath – It adds warmth and looks stylish too.  SAM_1715 SAM_1714

I paired with jeggings, boots, and my signature red lip .. I am on the hunt for the perfect berry/dark lip though :D. The hijab is also from the Sunday Market (Ok.. maybe I do buy too many things from the market .. it can’t be helped, I love a bargain :P).  SAM_1713 SAM_1708 SAM_1706 SAM_1705 SAM_1704

That is the whole look.. I love the sleeveless blazer so much, and want to buy more :P.. they are so great for adding length and coverage if you have a short top. It also just adds dimension to an outfit, and helps it not look so plain. I recommend them highly as a styling piece! Hope you like this outfit guys!

Top: Primark

Sleeveless Blazer, Hijab & Jeggings: Market

Boots: Primark

Bag: Next

Well.. let me update you on my busy Monday .. Work was so CRAZY.. and I actually spent the afternoon driving to and from Wakefield (don’t ask). I am just so glad to be home, in my pj’s and cuddling up in a blanket.

I hope you liked this outfit guys .. I think I may make my next post a “Get to know me.” I don’t know about you, but I always like to know a little bit about the person behind the blog (this may be my nosy side coming out :P).. Let me know what you think :).

If you’re not already.. follow me on Instagram: @throughtheglitterglass and Twitter: @saira1816.. I try to update these as regularly as I can too :).

Thank you so much for reading my loves.. hope you have a lovely evening, and I will catch up with you in my next post 🙂

Lots of love,

Saira XO

7 thoughts on “Jewel Tones

Leave a Reply

