Lets go on a Road Trip!

Hiya sweethearts!

How have you all been?! I feel as though it has been so long since I have just sat down and blogged to my hearts  content :). I hope you have all had a lovely Monday.. mine has been slightly crazy. It started as normal, I set off for work at 7:45am, thinking I would get there around 8:10am (as usual)  – little did I know I would be a whole hour late to work due to gridlock traffic (which I found out later was due to a stabbing on one of the bypasses (!!!). I actually would have been even later, but I decided to park up where I could and walk! I really do hate being late anywhere, but I think the majority of the people at the office had experienced the traffic – and sometimes it cannot be helped!

So, the rest of my day was spent getting as much work done as possible – I then went to visit one of my cousins who has recently had a baby! Now, I am all set to blog, catch up on other blogs and everyone’s Twitter & Instagram (I will post both my links below :D)

Now, back to my weekend.. It started on Friday afternoon, when I finished work early. My husband was picking up a car in Bournemouth (which is around 5 hours away from where I live).. So we set off around 2:30pm, stopping for some food on the way, and got there at around 9:30pm. We were lucky enough to stay in a Travelodge literally 2 minutes from the beach, which was perfect! We actually went for a walk on the beach at night .. it was so peaceful. I am truly envious of people of those who live near the beach – you are so lucky!

For my outfit at night, I wanted to wear my new shawl/cape that I picked up from Matalan – at an absolute STEAL for £12 .. not to mention I had an extra 20% off :). The link for it is here: http://www.matalan.co.uk/womens/shop-by-category/knitwear/s2611619/checked-shawl. I really love Matalan, they have some amazing clothes and shoes.. as well as being affordable .. do check them out :). I have wanted to buy one of these shawls for the longest time, and literally GRABBED this one when I saw it :). I paired it with my fur scarf to add extra warmth too.

IMAG2007 IMAG2008

(I apologize for the bad quality of these photos – it was very dark 😦 )

The next morning, I got everyone up early to watch the sunrise on the beach – it was an absolutely stunning view ..  I never get a clear view of the sunrise (I live in the city – and there is always some sort of building/house blocking the view!).

SAM_1878 SAM_1899

I also took some outfit pictures on the beach, as I thought it was such a good background!.. There were also beach huts, which I think would be so fun to book out for the day (I am already planning my next trip here!).. I think they made such a cute backdrop too :).

SAM_1893 SAM_1840 SAM_1849 SAM_1850SAM_1873

Can you believe I am wearing a pair of jeans?! They are so soft and comfortable though.. not like your usual pair of stiff jeans. This is probably one of the most casual outfits I have on my blog.. But I knew I would be sat in the car for the majority of the day, so wanted to be as comfortable as possible! I paired the jeans with an over-sized grey top and a flannel shirt – this shirt is SO comfortable guys, and gives an outfit such a laid back vibe. I will be completely honest though loves.. I pinched both these items from my mum’s wardrobe (whoopsie :P).. I guess that is just expected when you are both the same size :).. anybody else “borrow” their mum’s things ;)? Moving on… I wanted to add warmth to the outfit, so layered up with my fur vest 🙂 – I also thought I would rock my Converse (I think every girl needs a pair of these!). My hijab of choice was a lovely cream, cotton fabric that was so easy to wear, and I felt just complimented the whole outfit :).

We then enjoyed an English breakfast, and headed off to the garage that was actually in Dorset to pick up my husband’s new car… which is a beautiful Audi A6 (WOW Mashallah!). After, we headed off on a road trip, passing through an amazing place in Somerset called “Chedder Gorge”, a beautiful Abbey in Wales, a country park in Leominster, and then back home up north (phew!!).  SAM_1902 SAM_1904 SAM_1914 How cute is this little display! I love shops like this, and there were so many at “Chedder Gorge” .. it really is an amazing place to visit, I only wish I could have spent more time there :). SAM_1917 SAM_1922

So guys, that is what I got up to on Friday and Saturday .. along with my outfits that I wore! On Sunday, we actually went to The Trafford Centre in Manchester, and then visited a steak place, which was very yummy :). I really hope you liked this post and having an insight into my weekend … and also the outfits! I am now all set to catch up all your blogs, and then sleep, ready for work tomorrow :). I really want to do a beauty post next, possibly my favourite products at the moment .. both make up and beauty.

Hope you enjoy your evening lovelies!

Twitter: @saira1816

Instagram: @throughtheglitterglass

Lots of love,

Saira Xx

10 thoughts on “Lets go on a Road Trip!

Leave a Reply

