My Favourite Beauty Products EVER!

Good evening guys!

Are you all well? I hope so! How has everyone’s week been? .. I am excited that it is Friday tomorrow (seriously these weeks go by way too quick .. it is almost the end of October … whattt!?). The clock ALSO go back this week.. so it is helloooo to darker, cozier evenings! I think I am one of the select few who actually likes this ;P. It is also Halloween next week… do you have any plans? I think I will be spending my night watching scary movies, telling scary stories and carving pumpkins!

So.. I was so excited all week to write this post .. it is my favourite beauty products! There are some old favourites, as well as some new purchases which I have fallen in love with! I will try and link as many products as possible. I have also included both make-up and beauty things – so there was a variety for you all to read about! Anyways guys .. lets get onto the products!

Make Up

SAM_1927

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay In Place Foundation – This is my GO TO foundation – it is the BEST foundation I have ever come across. I am sure you have all heard the excellent reviews of it too – although I know some people have said it can be slightly heavy. If this is the case, try using less, mixing with moisturizer and using a finishing spray to get that gorgeous “dewy” look. It also really does “stay in place”.. this foundation just does not budge! I also took it on holiday to Turkey, and used it alongside the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray, and my makeup did so well to last all day! It is on the pricier side, at £30 (and going up by 50p every year.. I remember when it cost me £27!) .. however I don’t think I will ever stop buying this foundation!

Revlon Colour Stay Foundation – Now this is a good dupe for the Estee Lauder foundation – I like to use this on days where I am not doing much. It is such a popular foundation amongst so many bloggers, and I really think it is a staple in every beauty bloggers collection! It is amazing because you can get it for both normal/dry and combination skin. It is also so much cheaper, at £12.99. It looks gorgeous on the skin, has amazing lasting power, and comes in so many different shades.

Rimmel 9 in 1 BB Cream – I remember a few years ago when BB creams first became popular, but I could never find one that I liked. However, I came across this Rimmel one, and it has become a favourite in my collection. It really makes your skin look flawless, but feels like you have no product on at all. BB creams are perfect for lazy weekends, summer days, and for those of you at school where a lot of make up is not allowed! This one is excellent – Rimmel states it “Primes, Moisturises, Minimises Pores, Conceals, Covers, Smoothes, Mattifies, Brightens and helps Protect” – and I could not agree more with this! Give it a go girls 🙂

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder – I cannot think of one person who I have spoken to who has not tried and loved this product! It is such a staple, and the fact that it is £3.99 makes me love it even more! I use it every single day to set my foundation, and it helps keep my skin matte and looking flawless. The Estee Lauder foundation and this powder together are an amazing combination… I cannot go a day without using this powder!

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush – I recently discovered this brush again, and I have used it every day since! It helps your foundation go on so smoothly and evenly, and is excellent at blending it in. Before using it on my face, I spray some finishing spray on the brush and then blend my foundation. I find this really gives your skin a lovely dewy look, and also helps it look flawless. I highly recommend it!

17 Blush in “First Flush” – I love the blushers from the “Seventeen” range at Boots – they are so affordable and give the skin such a lovely flush. I find they last all day and are not “chalky”. I have also tried “First Kiss”, which is a softer pink shade.

Lipsticks

Mac in “Creme Cup”, Kate Moss by Rimmel in “001”, and Bourjois Rouge Edition in “Fuchsia Graffiti” – These lipsticks are my favourite .. I love every single one of them so much. Creme Cup is such a beautiful pinky-nude, every day shade, and it is also super moisturizing for the lips. Kate Moss 001 is my favourite red lipstick, and if you have read my previous posts, you will know how much I ADORE this lipstick. Also, Fuchsia Graffiti is a gorgeous hot pink, which I love to wear when I want a very bold, bright lip. It also lasts for so long on the lips! And nothing beats good old Vaseline .. the cocoa butter one smells so amazing – I have one in my handbag, on on my bedside table, and one on my desk at work!

SAM_1933 SAM_1937

Hand/Feet Products

SAM_1940

Rituals Hand Scrub & Rituals Cooling Foot Balm – I got both of these in a gift set from my husband, and I instantly fell in love with both of these products. Firstly, they both smell amazing.. and secondly, they do such an excellent job at making you feel pampered when you use them. I am such a huge fan of anything by the brand “Rituals”, I feel like I have just been to a spa when I use their products! Both these have such a lovely, feminine scent that is not overpowering at all, and it really lingers for so long. I have tried so many products from here, and I think my favourite scent is “Cherry Blossom & Rice Milk” – they have a body spritz that I was obsessed with during the summer. Next time you pass a Rituals store – do go in and have a look – their stores have such a lovely aura about them!

Clinique Deep Comfort Hand & Cuticle Cream – I use this after the Rituals Hand Scrub, and it makes my hands feel so soft! I never used to bother with cuticle cream before, but I love that this cream is for hand and cuticles too .. It makes me feel like I am having a mini hand treatment every time I do this! This lives by my bedside table, so I never forget to put it on every night – especially with the colder months coming by!

Nails INC by Glamour – I got this beautiful nail polish free in Glamour magazine. and I fell in love instantly. It looks so beautiful on the nails, and is perfect for Autumn! I much prefer natural looking nails, so this will be my go to nail polish for this season!

Body/Shower

SAM_1947

Palmers Solid Cocoa Butter – This has been my favourite body butter since I was about 15. I get through it so quick as I use it every morning and evening. I will probably use it for the rest of my life (Yes really!.. I have heard cocoa butter works amazingly on stretch marks, cellulite, and moisturizing your body.. SUCH A PERFECT PRODUCT).  It also smells amazing.. literally as soon as you open the tub, all you can smell is brownies!

Lush Snow Fairy Shower Gel – You knew some lush goodies would be featured in this! 😛 Firstly, Snow Fairy! I have fallen in love with this shower gel. This was the first year I bought it, and oh my I will be going back to Lush to stock up! If you like sweet scents, you will ADORE this product. You need the smallest amount on a loofah, and it lathers up so well, the scent lingers for so long on your skin,  and makes it feel so soft! It literally smells just like candy floss, and looks so pretty in your shower!

Lush Whoosh Shower Jelly – This product is AMAZING.. it smells so yummy (seriously, next time you are in Lush, please have a smell!) It is also so much FUN to use in the shower, you can either just grab the whole “jelly” and lather it over your body, or rub it in on a loofah and lather on your body. It feels so cooling on your skin, and the scent also lasts for ages! I think this product is quite under-rated, but it really is worth a try.. I am sure you will love it!

The Body Shop Coconut Scrub – Now, I think all the body scrubs from The Body Shop are amazing, but there is something about the coconut one that I love so much. It makes your skin feel so smooth after using it, and it the scent is so yummy! I have always loved The Body Shop, I have gone there for years and adore their body butters, scrubs and body mists. They have such a variety of scents – something for everyone!

Nina Ricci L’extase Eau de Parfum – I have a confession to make, this was my mum’s perfume, and I actually used it all up (whoops!). It has such a gorgeous scent, and I am the WORST at describing scents – so here is the description of it online “The fragrance opens with spicy pink pepper which then turns into a heart of sensual rose and fresh white flowers. All is then finished in a soft base of benzoin, musk, cedar and amber.” It is so long lasting, and I feel it is much more of a “grown up” scent, compared to the sugary, fruit scents I usually wear (hehe). It was “my” everyday perfume for work – and I will definitely be repurchasing!

And there we have it guys.. my favourite beauty/make up products! I feel like there are so many more that I would love to include, but this post would end up going on forever! Let me know what your faves are! I am now going to relax for a while, catch up on Twitter/Instagram and all your blogs! I also now have Blog Lovin’, so do follow me!

Lots of love,

Saira xo

27 thoughts on “My Favourite Beauty Products EVER!

  1. I really like the revlon foundation too ! It seems like a heavy foundation but it goes on pretty light.I have seen the rimmel bb cream and the stay matte powder popping up in so many holy grail product posts and now I certainly have to buy them

    Like

  2. I LOVEEEE the Rimmel Powder, I don’t look for any others because it’s all you need! Great post! I also nominated you for the Lovely Blogger award, I think it is so well deserved! xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

