~Shawls, Shirts & Starbucks~

Hi lovelies!

Hope you are all having a lovely Sunday (and for those of you in the UK, do not feel too strange with the clocks going back)! I have just been doing household chores, and getting some ideas for an up and coming blog post (which I cannot wait to share with you – really hope you like it!)

Anyway, I took some outfit pictures yesterday of a shawl featured in a previous post – as the lighting was rubbish, so you could not really see the outfit properly! I went shopping to a designer outlet in Wakefield yesterday, as it was my mum’s birthday, and that is on of her favourite places to shop! In the evening, we went out to eat, and on the way home picked up some Krispy Kreme doughnuts (yummy). I always find that I treat myself on the weekends A LOT (foodwise) – Anybody else do the same? I hope it is not just me :P.

So.. lets get on to the outfit ….

SAM_1949 SAM_1956 SAM_1957 SAM_1960

By the way …. It was FREEZING yesterday … you definitely felt like it was October. This shawl really kept me cozy though. I love that it is so big, so I could keep my hands warm (which my Hazelnut Hot Chocolate from Starbucks also helped with :D). I love that it is getting colder though … I cannot wait to start wearing gloves again! (I will of course crochet myself a pair :P). SAM_1962 SAM_1965 SAM_1970

For the rest of my outfit, I kept it pretty basic, as I wanted the focus to be on the shawl. I wore an oversized blue shirt, black jeggings and black ankle boots. I also just kept it simple with a black hijab and red lips :). SAM_1974

How CUTE is this Halloween display in one of the sweet shops ? I had to take a photo of it :). SAM_1976 SAM_1982 SAM_1984

So there we have it .. My very warm, cozy outfit, perfect for Autumn! I think shawls like this will be perfect for upcoming bonfire nights, as you can really wrap up in it! I want to get a black one (obviously), which I will be able to wear with more or less everything. You should really pick one of these up, they are so comfortable and easy to wear – and I have seen them in SO many places. As I mentioned before, mine is from Matalan, and only cost me £12… they also have quite a few other styles/prints.

My shirt is an oldie from H&M, but again, you can find this in any high street store. Jeggings are my beloved ones from the market, Hijab is also from a market :). My boots are Primark (you should be able to find them in your local one), and my fur scarf is New Look (Again, they are doing these everywhere this season, so you will be able to find one.)

There we have it … I LOVED this outfit so much, and wore it in the evening too (well, I did swap my shirt to an over-sized jumper). I definitely suggest you all go pick up one of these shawls… It is like having a blanket wrapped around you all day 🙂

So… I am now going to spend the rest of the day chilling out, planning blog posts, taking some outfit pictures, and catching up on everyone’s social media/blogs!

Have a good one my loves, and see you in my next post 😀

Love, 

Saira xo

14 thoughts on “~Shawls, Shirts & Starbucks~

  1. Ahhh you look so beautiful, hon! It sounds like a fun day at the outlet 🙂 And your Hazelnut Hot Choco sounds divine 😉
    Also, can’t wait for this exciting post you are doing to share.
    I just wanted to say thanks as well for all your support on all of my social media platforms and your sweet comments on my blog. I really appreciate it 🙂 ❤
    Hope you had a great weekend babe!
    xox Nadia
    http://mielandmint.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

