October Faves!

Evening lovelies!

How have you all been!? Happy Sunday & November! Can you guys believe it is November already .. this year is going way to fast for my liking. Time needs to literally slow down so I can catch up! I remember writing up my September favourites .. It had been about 2 weeks since I first started blogging. It has now almost been 2 months .. and I am loving it more and more everyday :). The people you come across, the tips/advice you can pick up, and where it can take you.. I think it is such a good past time to have.

Anyway … lets get onto my October favourites! Just like last month, I am taking about my beauty and lifestyle faves :).

Beauty Products

Maybelline Colossal Go Extreme Mascara – I am sure you have all tried at least one of the Maybelline Colossal mascaras – but this one has to be my favourite. I have used it everyday in the month of October, and loved it so much. For work, I use one layer, and it makes my lashes so volumized, dark and curled. For the weekend, I layer it up more, and it gives your lashes such a dramatic look. The wand is HUGE, but I never get any mascara on my eyelids. It also dries very quick, and keeps your lashes looking amazing all day. It is also so easy to take off after, and not stubborn (like other colossal mascaras). I am trying to think of a bad thing about this mascara .. but don’t think I can (hehe). It is also a bargain at £6.99! This will definitely always be a staple in my collection.. you must try it!

Rimmel Kate Moss in 107 – I FINALLY got my hands on my own 107 lipstick (I have been using my sister’s for the longest time!). This is so popular in the blogging community, and it is no surprise as to why! The colour is so gorgeous, looks stunning on every skin-tone, is so long lasting and very cheap! This is such a perfect Autumn shade too – the perfect mix between maroon/berry/red :). It is also good for every day wear – although I do not wear it to work (I like to wear minimal make up to work) – I love wearing it on weekends/if I go out after work. It is also not too dark, so is perfect if you are getting used to wearing a more dramatic lipstick (like me :P).

Ghost Sweetheart EDT – This has become my new favourite perfume for Autumn. I am the type of girl who likes to wear fresh/citrus/ scents during Spring/Summer, and more sweet/musky/woody scents for Autumn/Winter. I picked this perfume up at the same time last year, and fell in love. It is described as being in the “fruity/woody” family of fragrance – and I think this fits it perfectly. It is a lovely scent for everyday – as it is not too strong/heavy. The only downside is it does not last as long as other perfumes I have tried (it is an Eau de toilette) – but the bottle is very light and simple-looking, so I carry it in my bag during the week, and top up after my lunch :).

The Body Shop Coconut Body Scrub – I know so many people associate coconut scents with Summer, but I love it all year round – and for the month of October, I re-discovered this body scrub from The Body Shop, and fell in love with it all over again. It is quite a coarse scrub, but at the same time is SO moisturizing, and makes your skin feel so soft afterwards. I think it is so important to use a scrub all year round, and I find this one is one of my faves :). It also smells so good!

Whoosh Shower Jelly – This little guy has found a new home in my shower, and I have been using it so much! It really is amazing at making you feel refreshed (the scent is quite fresh, and is so good if you shower in the morning and need a wake up call! I think so many people are obsessed with the bath bombs/shower gels at Lush, and sometimes bypass the shower jelly’s, but I think it is definitely worth having at least one of the jelly’s. It lathers up surprisingly well, and the scent also lingers on your skin for a while after. It is so worth a try :).

Non Beauty Faves 🙂

Ok, so just like my last favourites, I am going to talk about things that are not beauty related, but that I have been loving recently. As my blog is not just focused on beauty, I think it is important to include other bits too :).

Candle

Mia Bella Candle in “Hot Apple Pie” – This beauty has already been mentioned quite a few times on my blog, but during the month of October, I have burnt it every single day when I come home from work. It makes my room smell just like Autumn – I am the type of girl who likes to have one signature scent for each month/season – and this has been my definite one for this month. I am already on the lookout for my “Christmas” scent :).

Crochet

Crocheting –  My love for crochet has been found again this month. (I also made the hook case shown in this picture). I must admit, I did not crochet as much as I wanted to during the Summer – but in the colder months, when you want to stay snuggled up indoors, it is the perfect time to do it :). Also, last year I made every single member of my family a scarf/pair of gloves – and plan on doing the same this year. I also am working on a new pillowcase for my room (using the granny squares shown above – it is the “sunburst pattern”). As the evenings have gotten darker, there has been nothing more that I love doing than playing some music, having a hot drink and working on a new crochet project. With the festive season coming up, there are so may cute projects to work on :). I am thinking of doing a post on crochet – talking about who inspired me to start, how I started, and projects I have worked on… do let me know loves if you would like this :).

My Job: – This month, I have been loving my job so much – it allows me to be so versatile with my work/life balance. I am able to go in to work earlier and leave early if needed (a luxury I was NEVER allowed at my previous work place)  and work from home (something I will be doing tomorrow). I am so happy that I have been able to have a job that I love, one that challenges me, and gives me experience in such an excellent field to work in.

Darker Evenings – The clocks went back this month – something that I have been looking forward to for a while! I love this time of year so much, and when the evenings get darker, you know the festive seasons are starting soon :). So many people hate it getting darker, but I love it so much. It means I can have Lush baths earlier (I am not one to have baths when it is daylight), light my candles and feel cozy, watch movies, and go on night-time drives :).

So dolls.. these are the things I have been loving this month … I would love to know what you have been loving! This weekend, I have done some shopping, gone on a lovely autumn walk, taken some blog photos, and planned my posts for the next week. I had a very quite Halloween too.. I am definitely out of the “trick or treat” faze, and would much rather watch scary movies at home, eat lots of sweets and carve pumpkins (call me old if you wish :P).

Anyway, I am going to catch up on X Factor, read some blogs, and then snuggle in bed! Hope you guys have a lovely Sunday 😀

Follow my other social media links!

Instagram : throughtheglitterglass

Twitter: saira1816

Blog Lovin’ 

Lots of Love,

Saira x

9 thoughts on “October Faves!

    1. Ohhh girl you should try it .. It is amazing ! And I know I feel like it has been longer than 2 months ! Thank you so much for taking the time out to read it princess.. I appreciate it so much !.. And of course I will have a read of it now ! Xx

      Like

    1. Thank you so much gorgeous ! I know I am getting sleepy around 7PM.. Not good ! Thanks for reading sweetie .. Love your comments so much !
      I’ve have a read of your faves too.. And I love them as per usual with all your posts!
      Xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

