Beetle-Juice!

Hi dolls!

Hope you have all been very well! How has your week been so far? Have you also been experiencing crazy fog where you live? I know in the UK these past few days the fog has been SO THICK.. but I must admit I love the spookiness it gives ;). Speaking of spookiness, I hope you all had an amazing Halloween – although now that it is over, everyone’s main focus is definitely going to be Christmas! I literally cannot believe that it is almost the end of the year!

So… this is going to be a fashion post … I feel as though it has been SO long since my last outfit post, and I have definitely missed them. This outfit was actually from the PREVIOUS weekend – I guess I just had so many other posts planned (tehehe). Anyway, I think my next two posts are going to be fashion related, so I hope you don’t mind ;).

Now, as mentioned previously, these pictures were taken last weekend. Me and my husband decided to spend our Sunday at an industrial museum, where they have the most AMAZING displays ever, including old cotton mills/old terraced houses – as shown in the photos!

SAM_1987 SAM_1988 SAM_1992 SAM_1999

Now.. lets refer back to the title.. for those of you who have seen the film “Beetlejuice”, you will know why I have picked this title :P. If you have not, just google it – I am NOT saying I look similar to him (HAHA).. the over-sized shirt just reminded me of his suit. I picked the shirt up from a market (Oh, Saira what a surprise) – and I fell in love with it as soon as I put it on. It is such an elegant style, and only cost me Β£8 (woo!). I can also wear this unbuttoned as a “cardigan” – I am imagining with a midi skirt and a casual top! The stall also had it in blue and white, which I SO wished I picked up :(. Anyway .. there is always next time right? :). Onto the rest of the outfit, I paired the shirt with my sleeveless blazer (which my husband has now nicknamed “the witch jacket” – thanks for that -_-), my black jeggings, ankle boots and a black hijab. I finished off the look with red lipstick, for a little bit of colour!

SAM_2015 SAM_2025

We always come across a cat that wants to say hello! This one would not leave us alone – He actually wandered through the whole museum with us!

SAM_2031 SAM_2033 SAM_2034 SAM_2035

I also LOVE how autumnal these last pictures look – especially as all the trees will be bare soon!

So where we have it lovelies .. I ADORED this outfit so much, it is so modest and stylish at the same time (in my opinion). I think shirts like this are so versatile and definitely worth purchasing! They are great for layering too, as I can imaging myself wearing this when it gets colder, with an over-sized maxi cardigan and my fur scarf :). I think this look is quite smart too.. and you could definitely wear it to work!

I hope you like this outfit darlings! I have missed writing my fashion posts …. let me know if you guys like them too! I am still planning an “Essentials for a Hijabi/Modest Wardrobe” – I think it is so easy to incorporate modest fashion without investing in a whole new wardrobe, all you need are a few key pieces :).

So lovelies – I am now going to read the Glamour magazine (which I finally got my hands on!), catch up on this weekend’s X Factor, have a shower and then go to sleep! I also have work for the rest of the week, so I will try catch up on as many blogs as I can πŸ™‚ Leave your links in the comments so I can have a read of yours! Have a lovely evening sweethearts, and I will see you in my next post!

Lots of Love,

Saira XO

25 thoughts on “Beetle-Juice!

  1. I can totally see the relation to Beetlejuice! We watched that movie a couple of weeks ago… we totally adore Michael Keaton!!! (Have you ever seen Multiplicity? My whole family can literally quote that movie word for word, and have lol) I like your outfit, though… it definitely says “fall” πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. ADORE that dress I have a similar one. I simply can’t get enough of shirt dresses! Feel like I’m talking to a friend when reading your posts 😘 X

    Like

  3. Ok, I will try this again πŸ™‚ I did leave a comment on this post but it just vanished so I thought maybe it’s to be moderated lol.
    Anyway, I love that skirt dress of yours babe! You pulled off vertical stripes so well!
    I would pet any cat I meet as well lol, hubby thinks it’s crazy πŸ™‚
    I also got a Glamour magazine, just wanted to read about Tanya but also hey, freebie mini lippy woohoo πŸ™‚ I got a nude one.
    xox Nadia
    http://mielandmint.blogspot.co.uk/

    Like

Leave a Reply

