I Have A Midi Skirt Obsession

Hi my lovelies! 

How are you all? Hope you have all had a wonderful Monday .. whatever you have been up to! I have been at work, then went to Boots after work to pick up some essentials I needed! The weekend already seems like a lifetime away! I had quite a fun weekend.. Spent doing some shopping, eating out (a lot!), and taking a trip to Bolton!

 I have been so excited to put this blog post up as I wanted to show you my fashion purchases over the past week. I’ll be honest, I have only recently started purchasing clothes again on a regular basis. A few years ago, when me and my husband first got married, we had quite a tight budget, with only me working full time (the pay wasn’t very good) and him studying full time at University. This obviously meant that I would always think “do I really need this” whenever I saw something I liked. Now, alhumdullillah (which means thankfully), both of us have full time jobs, meaning we have money to put aside, both for saving and spending! I am a huge believer of if you work hard enough, everything will pay off and you WILL get far in life (I always like to remain positive)… and that is what kept me motivated to work hard during those tough times

Anyway… moving on from that little insight in to my life .. lets move on to the items I picked up! So, this is actually from two trips into town .. and my latest trip was to a new shopping centre that has just opened up. I went on Saturday around 1pm (BIG MISTAKE).. it was so busy and took us almost half an hour to actually get in to the car park (eek!). I guess that was my fault for going at time (hehehe).. it was still a successful shopping trip though :D.

Picture 6

I also have developed a huge love for midi skirts recently .. I just love the look they give, and much prefer them to maxi skirts (which have the problem of dragging on the floor too .. not what you want when it starts raining a lot outside!).

Picture 1

I have purchased 3 midi skirts over the last week .. a black, grey and burgundy one. The black and burgundy are from Primark (an absolute STEAL at £6 might I add)… And you can actually see the burgundy one featured in my previous blog post here. I love these so much.. it is worth checking in your local Primark for them too .. they are knitted too which I think looks so stunning at this time of year! The grey one is a recent purchase from New Look (which also cost £14.99).. and is slightly longer too. I love the texture of it .. it is quite thick and warm (which is great for the colder months :D). I can also wear all three to work, as well as at the weekend, which is always a plus! You will be seeing all of these featured in future blog posts guys (this is not the last that you will see of these, hehe).

Picture 2

The next item is this beautiful button up dress from H&M, which I got over the weekend for £14.99. As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have it.. I adore the bird print on it, and think the colour is so pretty too. I have already taken some outfit photos featuring this dress, so you will see how it looks on very soon (although if you follow me on Instagram, you would have already had a sneak peek :P). Picture 3

Next up .. these beautiful jeggings :D. If you guys know me by now, you know how much I love my black jeggings, and practically live in them! I saw this in H&M for £14.99, and knew I had to have them. They have a “brushed” effect on the front, and also have zips on the top, which I think adds such an edgy look to them. I normally just get plain ones, so this was a nice change.. the lady at the till also said how much she loved them! I cannot wait to wear these and add some more drama to my otherwise plain black and grey outfits! Picture 4

Now this baby may be the biggest bargain I got .. It is a gorgeous camel jumper from New Look which cost me.. wait for it .. £7.99! I was so surprised at the cost, as from New Look I wouldn’t think to find a woolly jumper so cheap. The colour is so on trend, and looks so pretty at this time of year too ..  I will be going back to get the other colours :P.

Picture 5

Last but not least.. I picked up some stunning brown ankle boots from Primark for £13 :). I love them so much as they have fur inside too, which keeps your feet toasty in the winter! They are such a beautiful colour and will match with more or less everything I wear. I love the zip detail on both sides, and the slight heel which is always a plus for us short girlies :D. Primark is so amazing for boots, just remember to get there early whilst everything is tidy and you will actually be able to find your size! I am a size 3 so always struggle to find the right size, but I find that when I go earlier, I am more likely to find the right size :).

Yay! I am SO happy with everything I picked up, and cannot wait to show you how they look in future outfit posts. I really hope you all enjoy the rest of your evening .. I think we are watching a movie tonight, then it is off to bed for work tomorrow!

Have a good night dolls 🙂

Love,

Saira xo

16 thoughts on “I Have A Midi Skirt Obsession

  1. Awww glad you enjoyed your weekend hon and these are fab purchases! Can’t wait to see them on you! I am super into midi skirts. I am a strong supporter of modesty + hey, they look gorgeous 🙂
    Must pay a visit to New Look & also Primark asap 🙂
    I know exactly what you mean about how hard it’s something is to start off the married life especially on a single income. We all have been there. We are currently trying to fix our situation as well. I am very positive about it though, it will all work out 🙂
    Big hugs your way hon!!
    xox Nadia
    http://mielandmint.blogspot.co.uk/

    Like

    1. Ahhhh baby girl thanks for your comment and support ! Love you so much!! You must visit them Hun they have some gorgeous pieces Hun! Yep we definitely struggles at first but hey we worked hard and have got through it now! I am sure you will too girl .. Good luck and yep just remain positive ! Lots of love !
      Saira xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

