Birds in Bolton

Evening loves!

How has your week been? Hope you have had a good one! I have had a busy few days .. and honestly cannot wait for the weekend now.. two days of lazing around in my PJ’s! The past few days I have been at work, and then had a few quick trips to the new shopping centre to pick up some make up items I needed.. Which include a new BERRY TONED lipstick (Yes I finally got one), and the best smelling hand cream πŸ™‚ .. all of which will be blogged about soon!

So this blog post will feature some new items that I showed in my previous post.. the beautiful dress from H&M and the gorgeous brown boots from Primark! Now I actually saw this dress a few weeks back in H&M, and I fell in love instantly.. but they didn’t have my size (boo!). As soon as I saw it this weekend, I grabbed it :D. I had the perfect outfit in my head: featuring the dress, my fur gilet, warm black tights, brown boots/brogues and a navy hijab!

SAM_2321 SAM_2327 SAM_2335

I love how this dress looks on, and the fact that it has long sleeves too, meaning I don’t have to wear a cardigan over, or a long sleeve top underneath :). I have also just been loving wearing my fur gilet over EVERYTHING, so of course this had to be worn :D. I thought I would break the outfit up a little with some brown boots, rather than black. The navy hijab was also perfect with this look, and just tied it all together. I wore Rimmel 107 on my lips, and my usual make up!

I wore this outfit on Sunday .. when we actually went to Bolton for the day! It was just a last minute thing, but we ended up having a lovely time :). We went to a local museum, and then got some food! Now, speaking of food… the amount of crappy food I had this weekend was RIDICULOUS. I am normally good on the weekends, and treat myself to one takeaway, however this weekend I had FOUR takeways (eeeek!). I am having a detox this week though :P.

SAM_2340 SAM_2342 SAM_2345 SAM_2346

The museum was so much fun! It actually had an aquarium and a library in it too :). I love visiting museums in different cities.. I feel like you can learn so much from them… they really are not as boring as some people may think (hehe ;P).. you should try spending an afternoon in one .. you might be surprised :D.SAM_2352 SAM_2354

So there is my outfit for the day.. I am so in love with this dress, and will be going back to H&M to see if they have more prints! It was an absolute bargain at Β£14.99 too! This outfit is a great Autumn/Winter outfit .. I wore a long sleeved top underneath as I didn’t wear a coat.. so wanted to make sure I stayed warm.

I hope you like this outfit lovelies! Now, I just wanted to update you all on what has been happening with me (I really feel like my blog posts are a diary!).. I am in the process of (hopefully) getting a new car! If all goes well.. I should have it in the next few weeks.. which I am so excited about! Also, I am SO excited for I’m Β a Celebrity to start .. please tell me someone else watches this?! I also am loving getting to know so many other bloggers through Twitter chats .. I find them so much fun and think it is such a good way to network! I am also going to be buying a new camera soon .. Mine just about does the job, but it is starting to get unresponsive :(. I said to myself if I am serious about blogging, then I will invest in a new camera.. so will do my research and get some recommendations from all you lovely lot!

I think that is enough of an update .. I just want to thank all you wonderful people for following my blog, taking the time out to read it, and leaving me such lovely comments. I feel so happy when I read them everyday, and honestly wish I could meet every single one of you! I also love seeing familiar names on my blog, Twitter and Instagram :). Make sure you are following me on there loves! My details are below:

Twitter: saira1816

Instagram: throughtheglitterglassΒ 

Hope you liked this post darlings! Have a good evening, and I will see you in my next one πŸ˜€

Saira xo

24 thoughts on “Birds in Bolton

  1. I always really enjoy the way you write and how you share about being places and doing things hon πŸ™‚ I am in love with that dress – it looks gorgeous on you! Do you mind if we are going to be dress twinsies lol, cos I feel like I should probably make a stop at H&M very soon πŸ˜‰
    Yay for new purchases, esp berry coloured lipstick woohoo!
    One more yay for eating all the delicious food – it doesn’t count when you are exploring πŸ˜‰
    Happy Friday, babe!
    xox Nadia
    http://mielandmint.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much baby girl .. I am glad you enjoy reading ! And omg no I would love to be your dress twinnie! In fact you BETTER get the dress AND blog to tell me about it so I know πŸ˜› Hahaa I agree with your point about treats not counting when you are exploring ;).. That will now be my mindset :D. Thank you sooo much for your comments they always make my day!! Happy Friday pretty girl! Xxxx

      Like

  2. You are so lovely Saira, I really enjoyed reading this post!
    You already know how obsessed I am with that outfit, I need that dress, oh my gosh. Sounds like you had a lovely time in Bolton, I haven’t been to the museum since I was little so that was a nice throwback for me.

    Looking beautiful as always! x

    Kathryn | Chapters of Kat ❀

    Like

    1. Ahh Kat you absolute BABE I am so glad to see your comment ! Yep I know how much you love it and I suggest you pop down to H&M ASAP to get it (I saw it today in the shops too!!).. Aww glad you had a little throwback memory with the museum!
      Thank you so much for reading princess!
      Lots of love,
      Saira xxx

      Like

  3. Love your outfit! I totally agree, the worst thing ever about clothes shopping is when 90% of the shops only have tops and dresses with short sleeves or even worse, no sleeves. #hijabiproblems 😩

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

