New Beauty Purchases!

Hiiiiiiiii my little angels!

I have MISSED BLOGGING (IT HAS ONLY BEEN 3 DAYS SINCE MY LAST POST THOUGH WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME)… I was supposed to blog yesterday but we decided last minute to go Sheffield for some shopping and food, and didn’t end up getting home until past 11PM (eek!). As I like to sit down and chill whilst I write my posts, I thought I would leave it for the next morning. And that is exactly what I am doing .. in my PJ’s laying in bed with a candle burning, listening to the wind and rain outside. Whilst I like the weather like this when you are INSIDE (it makes me feel all wintery and cosy).. it is a NIGHTMARE when you go outside (my hijab flying everywhere, makeup getting splashed with rain, shoes getting wet.. Gahh I don’t like it). Funnily enough, I don’t mind going out in just the rain (this is what dear old umbrellas are for), but oh dear when it is wind AND rain (worst combination ever). I am hoping it dies down a little so that I can take some outfit photos (even though I doubt this) .. I will just have to bear the weather hahaa.. It may be funny to see the outfit photos from then :P.

Anyways loves … This post will feature some new beauty purchases I made over the past week. They are all things I have been needing to pick up (plus some extras), so I went to Boots and made use of their 3 for 2 :).

Untitled design (12) So, the first thing is the Soap and Glory Hand Food, in the scent Sugar Crush. The day I found out Soap and Glory had released this was such a happy day for me (sad I know).. I am SUCH a huge lover of their sugar crush scent, and adored the scrub, body butter, shower wash AND body mist they have. I don’t think I will ever stop loving the scent .. If you have not smelt it .. then GO NOW! It smells of lime, brown sugar, marshmallow… It literally is one of my most favourite scents EVER! I also know they do a hand sanitizer, which I will find and buy :P.

Untitled design (14)

Next up, we have a perfume and body spray .. now neither of these are from Boots… The perfume is Lancome’s La Vie Est Belle, which I actually bought my mum for her birthday (but cannot stop using), and the body spray is from Avon. The perfume is in such a beautiful bottle, and smells absolutely amazing! It is sweet (but not overpowering), with some floral notes too. It lasts for SO LONG, and I always get so many compliments when I wear it. It retails between £47-50 if bought off Amazon, but I know Boots have it for £62(!) for the 50ml bottle. It is also an Eau Du Parfum, so that explains why it lasts for ages :). The Avon body spray is in the scent vanilla and sandalwood, and is a nice, sweet scent, perfect for freshening up during the day. It now lives in my handbag (it is the perfect size). I think it cost around £5-£7 mark, so is affordable too! It can be purchased trough the Avon catalogue – there WILL be someone near you who is a rep and can order products for you :).

Untitled design (15)

I also FINALLY picked up a darker, berry toned lipstick (WOOHOO!).. I have been looking for one for absolutely ages, and as of yet, I don’t think my bank account would have forgiven me for purchasing Mac’s Rebel (I need to wait for payday :P). So for now, I picked up this Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in “Dark Night Waterl-Oops” (I LOVE THE NAME). It is such a beautiful colour, and is not too dark (I am still new to darker lipsticks). The only downside is because it is quite shiny, it doesn’t last as long on the lips, and I find I need to keep reapplying. I am thinking to try this lipstick on top of 107, and seeing how that lasts during the day (I can wear 107 for hours and not reapply). On the plus side.. the colour is perfect, it doesn’t try my lips out, and it only cost me £5.99 :).

Untitled design (16) Untitled design (17)

Next we have some lip butters/balms from Nivea. My husband actually bought these from the Pharmacy he works in, as they have gift sets for Christmas time in (bless him). I am such a huge fan of lip balms, and think they are ESSENTIAL when it comes to winter time, and you can never have too many right!? My favourite from the lot HAS to be the vanilla and macadamia lip butter.. oh my it smells HEAVENLY. I also find these are less greasier than the Vaseline lip balms, and feel so much more luxurious on the the lips :D.

Untitled design (18)

I also bought some mascaras, both from Maybelline. One is the “Falsies Volum’ Express” mascara, and the other “Colossal Go Extreme Volume Plus”. I love Maybelline mascaras, and think they are such a bargain for the product you get (£6.99 each!). Both do amazingly well to make my lashes look long, volumzied and dark. I think the Colossal one does a better job at curling them though :).

SAM_2425

The last thing I have is the “Get Up and Glow” bronzer, blusher, and highlighter palette from Barry M. Now, I needed to pick up some blusher, as my Seventeen one in “First Kiss” had smashed (boo!), and I had used up the last lot of it. However, I could NOT find the blushers AT ALL in Boots.. I am not sure if they have discontinued them?!.. All I could find were cheek stamps, which I was’t too sure about using. Anyway, I came across this Barry M Palette, and could not pass it up! You get 3 blushes, 1 highlighter, and 1 bronzer. It was an absolute BARGAIN at £6.99 too.. wooo! I never normally use bronzer, blusher and highlighter at the same time (I just usually stick to blusher), but I tried it with this palette, and loved the effect it gave to my skin! It really is worth it as you get everything in one palette, and all the colours are very pigmented and not chalky at all. My favourtie colour for the blush is the bottom left .. it is such a pretty coral/pink colour.. almost an exact dupe for Benefit’s “Coralista”. The highlighter is one of my faves too, as it is not too glittery, and looks very subtle on the skin.

Untitled design (19) Untitled design (20)

So there we have my recent beauty purchases! I am loving every single one of these, and definitely would love to know if any of you have tried them!

I am going to be off now… I think we are heading out for the day to a museum (So will hopefully not be spending too much time outside!).. so will catch up with you all later on Twitter/Instagram/My Blog!

Hope you all have an amazing Sunday lovelies!

Links: Twitter: saira 1816 // Instagram: throughtheglitterglass

Lots of love,

Saira xo

25 thoughts on “New Beauty Purchases!

  1. Lovely post. 🙂
    I honestly don’t like the Nivea lip products anymore because they have Petrolatum (Mineral Oil) inside which is not good for the lips. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

