Get to know me – Beauty Blogger Tag!

Hey lovelies! I was tagged to do this post by the LOVELY Hayley at Shift My Booty (LOVE HER BLOG NAME!) and Rebecca at Northern Soul Beauty (One of my Northern girlies!). Do check both of their blogs out .. they are absolute BABES and their blogs are amazing too!
So let’s get on with the tag, and hopefully you will enjoy finding out a little bit more about me (Hopefully.. ha!)
1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
My hair is straight (Boring!).. I have ALWAYS wanted to have curly hair though 😦
2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
I haven’t actually dyed my hair for SO LONG (I wear the hijab – haha). When I was younger, I would always go to the salon to get highlights, but it would cost me over Β£100 each time (eek!), so I started to use box dye, which would do the job really well.. If not better! My favourite back then used to be the Swarzkopf LiveΒ Colour XXL, with Directions semi-permanent dye on top (I LOVED having bright red hair when I was younger!).
3. Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you change it?
I wear a scarf.. So I guess that would be classed as the same style everyday right πŸ˜›
4. How long does it take for you to put on makeup?
I have mastered doing my make up in 10 minutes for work (I love my sleep too much hehe).. but when I am going out, it does take slightly longer, probably around 20-30 minutes.
5. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
My face ALWAYS .. I don’t think I have ever done my eyes first. I am definitely much more of a good base/bold lip kind of girl .. I hardly every wear a dramatic eye, so I always do my base first and spend the most time on it :).
6. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
I never used to collect make up – just buy what I needed. Ever since blogging (you bloggers are a VERY bad influence on my bank balance), I have loved collecting lipsticks and mascaras and trying all the different ones that are recommended πŸ™‚
Untitled design (12)
7. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
NEVER THEY ARE EVIL AND I CAN NEVER GET THEM ON RIGHT. Wow that was slightly dramatic, I have only ever worn them on my prom, wedding and hen night (so VERY special occasions).. and also some Eid days where I manage to get them on. I am so bad at putting them on though, no matter how hard I try. I may practice some more, as they make such a huge difference!
8. What are your current everyday staples?
Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation and Rimmel 107 – I could literally just wear these two and be happy :).. (Ok maybe some mascara as I have huge puffy eyes and look poorly if I don’t wear mascara!).
SAM_1925
9. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family?
Nope I don’t really bother if I am not doing anything .. I feel like I am wasting it (Am I the only one who thinks like this :P).
10. How many high-end products do you have?
Does Estee Lauder count as high end? Haha .. If so then one (go me for having bargains!).. Actually, I also have had a few MAC blushers, powders and lipsticks, which were amazing! I would definitely love to have more higher end products though. I have only really started loving make up, so would love to buy more!
11. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you’re getting dressed?
During the week I am at work, so I normally have a quick idea of what I am wearing so I am not faffing around in the morning. I also have a separate work wardrobe, as I have to dress smart… This also helps when planning outfits as everything is in one place. For the weekend, I do like to make more of an effort, so do plan my outfits!
12. How often do you change your handbag?
I used to change my handbag all the time, but would always end up losing stuff! Now I have one work bag, and one weekend bag!
Β 13. How often or when do you workout?
I used to be SO good at working out, and would work out 3-4 times during the week.. but ever since it has gotten colder, I have stopped (I know I am ashamed!). I did have a good routine.. and I would love to start again!
14. Left handed or right handed?
Right handed!
15. How tall are you?
I am 5 foot .. haha yes I know such a shorty! This is why heeled booties have become my besties πŸ™‚
16. Do you speak any foreign languages?
I speak a slight bit of Urdu … and some French.
17. Sweet or savoury?
I definitely have a sweet tooth! I would much rather eat a box of Krispy Kremes or some cupcakes than a packet of crisps.
SAM_2117
18. What’s your favourite perfume?
My all time favourite is Bvlgari Omnia Crystalline .. but recently I have been loving Lancome La Vie Est Belle.. it smells amazing!
19. How many pets do you have?
I have a cat called Cookie, and I ADORE him!
SAM_0614
Β 20. Do you read comments posted on blogs?
I do all the time .. your comments are the best thing ever and I love each and every single one of them!
21. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
I keep a mental list .. but have never actually made a physical list!
22. How did you come up with your blog name?
It was one of the first things that came to my mind when I thought about setting up a blog .. I thought it had a nice ring to it, and represented my blog.. which was an insight into my life and the things I love!
23. What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?
It is an old Samsung one that I got as a birthday present. I am DESPERATE for a new one though!
Β Β 24. What’s your favorite color?
At the moment, burgundy! I love it for clothes and lipsticks!
Β 25. Do you swear?
I used to be HORRIFIC for swearing when I was at school, but now I try my best not to (And think I do quite well too!)
Β 26. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Probably watch I’m A Celebrity, have a shower and then go to bed!
That is my tag done lovelies ! I tag:
Jasmine at blogsallbeautyy
Rose at loverosiee
Zahra at diaryofadeera
Sophie at essentialtwenty
Hayley at haysparkle
Check out these girlies and their blogs .. they are amazing!
Hope you enjoyed this post darlings!
See you in my next one! Lots of Love,
Saira xx
20 thoughts on “Get to know me – Beauty Blogger Tag!

  1. I love this! Getting to know people is one of my favourite things. I’m impressed how long it takes you to do your makeup, I take so much longer. Everyone hates it when I have to get ready!

    P.S I love the Sugar crush hand cream you sneaked into your pictures πŸ˜‰

    Jodie xx // Little miss Minnie

    Like

  2. I’m 5 foot too! Well…5 foot 1 inches that is… but we’re still similar in height! Haha. I totally agree with you on the false eyelashes part! I’ve only put them on once and it was scary and not a great experience! But I guess practice makes perfect? Haha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww I loved this post! So nice to get to know you better, sweet girlie!! πŸ™‚
    You are just the best!
    Love your kitty so much, such a cutie!
    I am sure your hair looks gorgeous, straight is not the worst case scenario πŸ˜‰ I also always do my face first! Wow, 10 minutes to do your makeup for work – I need your skills, babe lol!
    I love your blog name as well hon. And simply yay for finding out more about you. You are one of the loveliest bloggers I know ❀
    xox Nadia
    http://mielandmint.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 3 of your comments to read in one go.. I am lucky ! Thank you so much for reading .. I can always tell you genuinely read my blogs.. You’re the best! You are probably one of he loveliest bloggers I have come across too! So genuine and kind! Lots of love, Saira xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

