I Love Makeup Revolution!

Hello my lovelies!

Hope you have all had an amazing week! What have you been up to? Have you been at work/school or working from home? Whatever you have gotten up to, I hope you have enjoyed it! As usual I have been at work… I have Friday off though so WOOP for 3 day weekends! I am also working from home on Monday because MY NEW CAR IS GETTING DELIVERED! I literally CANNOT WAIT! I have never had a brand new car, and this one has all sorts of nifty features which I have never had the pleasure of having before(Sat Nav, iPod dock, HEATED SEATS!). I am so excited guys!

Anyway… this week has been busy as usual at work.. which I love!  The rest of my time has been spent blogging, relaxing and sleeping :).

So my loves, on the weekend early on Sunday, I went into town to pick up some bits. I popped into Superdrug and came across the stand for Makeup Revolution. Now.. I have seen a lot of bloggers raving about this brand, from their eyeshadow palettes to their metallic make up brushes! I was drawn to the lipsticks though .. as they were an AMAZING 1 POUND! And even better, they were on 3 for 2! I thought I would have a quick look and swatch of the lipsticks.. to be completely honest I really wasn’t expecting much from them. However I swatched them and was so surprised at how pigmented and bright they were! I thought why not buy them? I would be getting 2 lipsticks and a blusher (which was also £1) for £2…. and if I didn’t love them .. I hadn’t broken the bank buying them! So off I went with 2 lipsticks and a blusher in hand, not really expecting much.

Wow… was I wrong. 

LipstickI will start from the beginning… I am absolutely loving dark lips for winter, so I tried the darker one first. It looked almost BLACK on my lips .. to be fair I was slightly disheartened because it looked so beautiful swatched on my hand. However, I did a little bit of experimenting. I tried this lipstick on top of my Rimmel 107 .. and oh my goodness. It is an absolutely BEAUTIFUL SHADE! It is so vampy and perfect for autumn! It actually remained that colour for a few HOURS!! I thought because they have a slight sheen, it wouldn’t last very long.. but this little baby has some excellent staying power!! I also LOVE the name (100% Vamp). You cannot go wrong at £1… I will definitely be going back to get some more.. they are AMAZING! The other colour I got was “Rebel with Cause”.. Now this one I LOVED straight away .. the colour looks absolutely stunning on the lips (on its own)! It is quite a purple/maroon shade … although it does look quite pinky in the photos! It also lasted for hours on my lips, did not dry them at ALL, and was so creamy! Highly recommend them girlies!

Lippies

Left: 100% Vamp                                                                  Right: Rebel With Cause

   Middle: Blusher in WOW

Both lipsticks also have a beautiful sweet, almost vanilla scent, which is lovely .. as so many cheaper lipsticks have that waxy “cheap lippie” smell which I DO NOT like! I am a fan of the packaging ..It is quite sleek and simple.. also you get slightly more product in the small lid on the top too, which is a cute touch!

Overall .. my thoughts on the lipstick are very positive. They are long lasting, feel great on the lips and smell amazing too! I am trying to think of a negative but I really cannot! I guess the only thing is that I was expecting “100% Vamp” to be a really nice vampy, dark purple on it’s own, however it ended up looking VERY dark. It’s all good though.. As it looks stunning over 107 .. definitely a beautiful combination which you girlies MUST try! The biggest plus is that were a POUND.. I don’t think I will ever get over this!

Swatches

Here are the swatches.. so you can see how pigmented they are… definitely worth a try!

I also picked up one of their blushers.. as I am a HUGE blush lover .. and this little baby also cost me a WHOLE POUND TOO! It was in the colour WOW, and is a beautiful soft pink shade! It is very pigmented and adds such a lovely flush to the skin .. like the one you have when you have been outside in the cold for a while (perfect for this time of year!) The only downside is the packaging felt slightly weak .. but I guess that is because of the cost of the blusher itself! It really is such good value for money though.. As I have tried other cheaper blushers which are not pigmented at ALL! This is a definite in your make up bag.. especially all you guys who love bargains!

So guys … do definitely check out Make Up Revolution’s line of make up … they are excellent value for money and I have LOVED the products I have tried so far. I will be going back to pick up more lipsticks, as well as seeing other products in their line. I WILL BE BUYING THEIR MAKE UP BRUSHES TOO .. They are STUNNING.. Nothing better than rose gold brushes :P.

Check them out on here .. They have some GREAT Black Friday deals too!

Anyways my lovelies.. that is my post for the day! I hope you enjoyed it .. I am definitely enjoying doing more makeup/beauty related posts… As I want my blog to have a variety! I hope you are enjoying them too … Do let me know girlies!

I just want to thank all you lovely babes who leave me comments/follow my blog/Instagram/Twitter/Blog Lovin … You lot make me smile *hugs*. I am so happy that I started blogging, and it is so exciting to see my little blog growing every day.. I just WISH I was able to spend MORE time on it.. I guess there are never enough hours in the day ey?

So.. I am going to stop rambling angels. Hope you enjoyed this post.. and see you in my next one!

Lots of Love,

Saira xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin’

 

 

14 thoughts on “I Love Makeup Revolution!

    1. I know girl I was so pleasantly surprised with their products ! They have done an amazing job!! And definitely !.. I will be going back and picking up one of their bright reds for when December comes round (wooo!) Thanks for reading lovely !!
      Saira xxx

      Like

  1. So these are the beauties you mentioned to me on Twitter, darling!!! I am like WOW! How fab are they ❤ My jaw dropped at the price haha! That is unreal!
    Also, what an amazing bargain (well, practically a steal) for such great quality. I love your reviews 'cause they are always so personal and genuine honey. I need a trip to Superdrug asap 😉 Oh, you are my little tempter lol
    Love ya girlie!
    Hope you are doing super great this weekend & enjoying your time off work!
    Woohoo once again for the car 😀
    xox Nadia
    http://mielandmint.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay woo for #Girlgang!!! I know funnily enough lovely I am sat in it right now ! With the heated seats on 😛 I must try their highlighting palette too I’ve seen it and it looks amazing !!! Thanks for reading baby girl ! I will check out your blog too!
      xx

      Like

    1. You should definitely try them lovely they are such good value for money and such amazing products ! A good dark lip to start with is Rimmel 107 – it’s not too in your face and looks beautiful on everyone ! Thank you so much for reading baby girl ! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

