Vampy Lips ♦

Hi my lovely angels! Happy Friday! Woo… I have the day off work today too so have a nice long weekend! Have any of you picked up any Black Friday deals? I am very tempted by so many of the online sales, such as Boohoo, Misguided and Asos… I can’t go crazy though … as I AM GETTING MY NEW CAR ON MONDAY.. so need to be wise with my spending.

Anyway … lets talk about this outfit shall we!?… This is from the weekend, where we actually had a little bit of snow (!!!).. so you will be able to see the slightest amount in these photos!

Checked shirtClose UpLayered OOTD

Now my lovelies.. some of you may actually remember this top from one of my first outfit of the days, linked HERE... I LOVE it so much. Funnily enough, this outfit is actually a direct contrast to the one from my earlier post.. I also seem to have the same pose HA! (see image below!)SAM_0824ootd

Tehehehe…. It is funny how differant it actually is … the darker lips/black trousers/layers. It just goes to show how versatile this t-shirt is and how you really can switch up the whole look by just adjusting a few bits, including your makeup.

Speaking of make-up… LOOK whose rocking a darker lip guys!! Are you proud of me? I have definitely become more confident in wearing darker lipsticks, and am building up a nice collection of them too (Have a read of my previous post here to see which ones I picked up!

Right ladies onto the actual outfit details … The t-shirt is a FIRM FAVORITE of mine, picked up from a market in the summer…I have found a link on eBay if you want to buy it though. On top of that I wore a long, sleeveless plaid shirt to add something to the outfit, and then added my over-sized blazer on top to keep warm! My favourite part of this outfit has to be the jeggings .. which I picked up from H&M for £14.99!! They are gorgeous and add so much to an outfit .. I definitely recommend them highly for all you girlies who love your black jeggings! I wore my black boots (obviously) and a black, glittery hijab.

Details:

T-shirt – Market

Plaid Shirt – Forever 21

Blazer – New Look

Jeggings – H&M

Boots – New Look

Hijab – Mum’s Wardrobe

My makeup consisted of my usual winged liner, but this time I paired it with a darker lip. I wore Rimmel 107 at first, then layered over Rimmel Dark Night Waterl-oops, which resulted in this beautiful, vampy lip! I highly recommend this combination girlies .. you will LOVE it!

Vamp OOTDVamp

So that’s my outfit details then lovelies… I love the layered, casual look it has … It also shows how versatile plain, over-sized t-shirts are! I think this outfit would also be perfect for college/university .. just pair with some Converse for an even more comfortable outfit!

Anyways .. little bit of a catch up! I have had a usual busy week at work… and am glad to have a 3 day weekend! Last weekend I actually went to the Leeds German Christmas Market .. which was amazing but SO busy! I really want to go to the Manchester one too… maybe also travel down to London for Winter Wonderland :P. I also received the cutest phone case EVER from Coconut Lane which I will feature in my next post!

In the mean time .. you can use the code glitterglass20 to get 20% off anything online!

Anyways my darlings.. that is all for today’s post .. I will see you in my next one!

Lots of love,

Saira xo♥

I am also on Blog Lovin’ if you want to follow!

xx

 

27 thoughts on “Vampy Lips ♦

  1. I absolutely love this outfit, that shirt really contrasts well against all the black, and that top is so cute! I have been loving dark vampy lips lately, my go to lipsticks are MAC Rebel and MAC Diva, I really want to pick up some more drugstore alternatives though! x

    Ami | perksofbeingami

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading and commenting lovely ! Glad you lived the outfit ! I know both of those lipsticks are on my wish list ! Makeup Revolution have some amazing ones ! And you can’t go wrong with Rimmel.. I know Topshop lippies are amazing too .. You should give them a go !!
      Saira xx

      Like

  2. You look super gorgeous as always, honey! Such a stunner, my amazing friend ❤
    Loving the lippy & YAY for the car!! So excited for you hon!!!!
    Give us a sneak peek on Monday on IG woohoo!
    Guess what, we are going to Manchester next weekend 🙂
    Can't wait to visit as many Christmas markets as possible + do a bit of shopping 😉
    Lots of love your way, babe
    xox Nadia
    http://mielandmint.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

