Kittens & Coconut Lane

Hi Angels!

HOW ARE YOU ALL! I am very very excited as I write up this post because MY NEW CAR HAS ARRIVED! I am so excited to drive it! I actually worked from home as I wasn’t given a time for the car to come – all the information I was given is that the driver would call when he was an hour away – which was fine :). It arrived at about 2PM, and I am in LOVE with it! No doubt I will feature it in a blog post later loves πŸ™‚

Anyway.. I have another outfit post for you WOOP .. and very exciting feature further down! Now I took these photos on Saturday, when the rain and wind were HORRIFIC! I am not sure if you will be able to tell from the pictures ha! I think I JUST got done in time, as after I went inside the rain REALLY started to fall… and it has been the same the whole weekend! The weather in the UK recently has just been awful, and it is meant to be carrying on like this too (boo!).. can it not just snow already?

So.. lets see my outfit posts from the weekend!

SAM_2668

Guys…my shirt has kittens on it … KITTENS! If you know me you will know the OBSESSION I have with cats/kittens. I ADORE them, and to have an over-sized top with kittens on is all it takes to make Saira happy with her outfit :).

I paired the top with a knitted, over-sized (again I know) cardigan, which I picked up from a market for Β£5(!!!!). I have so many cardigans like this in this style.. I think they add so much to an outfit rather than just a plain one. Also, I wore my knitted midi skirts from Primark which I featured in a previous haul post… They never seem to leave the lower half of my body (pahaha).. I am OBSESSED! Another thing that never leaves my feet are my trusty Primark boots… I have no idea where I would be without them! I also wore the same hijab featured in the previous post… I love the style of it and it is such a nice change to having a plain hijab!

Yes guys.. I am also still rocking dark lips …and LOVING them. The combination is my trusty Rimmel 107 and Makeup Revolution 100% Vamp…I love the finish it gives and it is very long lasting!

SAM_2656SAM_2667SAM_2670

Now all the funny marks on this picture is actually the rain! I think this is where it started to get very bad and I decided that it was time to go in. Bless my dad for taking these pictures for me though… It was chucking it down and I made him take LOTS of pictures (Sorry!!), but they came out pretty well considering the circumstances, especially towards the end!

Anyway … on to something else. LOOK AT MY ADORABLE PHONE CASE! I got this case from the lovely Charlotte at Coconut Lane*. Coconut Lane is an online,Β independentΒ company that sells phone cases, house decor, jewelry andΒ other cute little bits and pieces! I love how they refer to their peices as “SASSY”… which I must say they definitely are :P. The wall art is next on my shopping list :D.Β 

SAM_2679

But seriously guys … pineapples. Do I really need to say anymore? I used to have the most hideous case ever on my phone (one of those huge bulky cases that make your phone look like a brick, haha). This case feels really strong and not like cheap plastic at all, as I have had phone cases off eBay that get scratched and chipped within days. There is also one with FLAMINGOS, and one with UNICORNS.. it’s like they can read my mind. If there was one with kittens, I would have screamed (with excitement of course :D).Β SAM_2686

Can we also just take a moment to admire this sterling silver ring (also from Coconut Lane) which is in the shape of an arrow?! LOVE! I find it so cute and dainty .. it is adjustable so you can have it as a normal or midi ring. I am not the hugest jewelry wearer, but I love small, individual pieces like this. It also feels really strong and won’t bend out of shape easily (it took some effort to make it fit my tiny fingers ha!).

SAM_2677

I love both of these so so much … andΒ Charlotte is also such an angel .. she is giving you a discount of 20%off ANYTHING from Coconut Lane using the code glitterglass20

Make sure you have a peek atΒ Coconut LaneΒ .. I got my items the day after, and they also ship worldwide! They have some adorable pieces and I am sure you will find something you love!

So… can you guys believe it is December?!!! I definitely can’t.. we have one month left in 2015 guys .. ONE MONTH!! I am so excited for the new year though … I cannot wait to see what is in store for me and my little blog! I think it has come SO FAR.. and I am so grateful for all the new followers I have! Thank you so so much for reading my blog.. you are all little babes!! Make sure you follow me on TWITTERΒ so I can get to know you all and keep you up to date with what I am up to!

I will be posting some beauty/favourites posts up soon… Seeing as the weather has been HORRIFIC and I wasn’t able to take a second day’s outfit pictures 😦 (damn you horrible weather!!). I am also thinking of doing a gift guide/wish list too…what do you guys think? Let me know! I also have one festive post planned that I am excited and hope you guys like it! I think I also want to do a post on my favourite bloggers too .. even though there probably will be quite a lot of you. I just want to thank them for inspiring me and welcoming me to this community. I also want to say a special thank you to EACH AND EVERY ONE OF YOU that follows me. You really do make me smile every day and make me and my blog feel very special. You also keep me motivated to continue posting and make my blog better for you guys! YOU DA BEST πŸ˜€

Lots of Love,

Saira XO

Blog Lovin’

*This post is in collaboration with Coconut Lane. All opinions are my own. Who doesn’t love a pineapple phone case?!

 

14 thoughts on “Kittens & Coconut Lane

  1. Yay, the comments section is on, woohoo! πŸ™‚
    Anyway, how adorable are those kittens!!! I am in love with the top hon!! πŸ™‚
    Also, love the cozy cardigan and the dark lippy on you. So beautiful!
    I also just can’t wait for snow… hope it snows ASAP haha.
    Fab post as always, sweetheart. Love your positivity and how wonderful you are!
    xox Nadia
    http://mielandmint.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

