Morning Routine… & My Everyday Makeup!♥

Hi my angels!

Hope you have all had a fantastic week so far …. I have to admit – mine has not been the best! It’s been quite stressful .. you know one day everything is great, and then the next day BOOM .. so many things go wrong.. yep it’s been one of those weeks. BUT I am never one to dwell on things and let them stress me out/upset me .. so let’s not focus on that ey lovelies!

I thought I would do a beauty/lifestyle-ish post today! And it is my morning routine (wooo!). Now, this is my routine during the week – my weekend routine is slightly different – maybe that will be another post soon (hehe!). I also thought I would talk about my everyday makeup routine too .. it is very basic and quick – I need something like this as I like to get as much sleep as possible! I also am one to shower on a night as if I don’t, I have to wake up at 6AM because my hair takes SO long to wash AND dry..I may wear a scarf but I would NEVER leave the house with wet hair.. ESPECIALLY WHEN IT IS COLD!

So my darlings … let’s follow my morning routine!

6:40AM – My DREADED alarm goes off. I snooze it 😛

6:43AM – Another alarm goes off – now I feel as though I can wake up – for some reason those 3 minutes that I get to sleep in make ALL the difference to me *very sarcastic tone* ha! I put on a huge hoody and fuzzy slippers as I am always SO cold when I wake up (boo!)

6:45AM – I go to the bathroom (Surely no additional details needed here). I brush my teeth and wash my face – my GO TO face soap is Movis by Lush, it is AMAZING and I featured it in an earlier post of mine HERE if you want more information on it. IT SMELLS LIKE BISCUITS GUYS!

6:55AM – I am done in the bathroom – and then head back to the bedroom to start on my make-up! I firstly moisturize my face, then grab my make-up bag, sit on the floor in front of my mirror and get started! Oh also guys – bear in mind I do my make-up everyday in very dim lighting, as my husband is always still sleeping whilst I get ready so I don’t turn the main light on (I ALWAYS make sure I check everything in the bathroom mirror before I leave, JUST in case I am too pink one day :P).

7:00AM – Time to get started on my make-up! Read below for my routine and the products I use 😛

SAM_2536

Firstly, foundation! I use Estee Lauder Double Wear in Ivory Beige – I never bother with primer (at least for during the week) – this foundation has amazing lasting power anyway and still looks amazing even after I finish work! I use the Real Techniques Buffing Brush to apply my foundation. I also spray my brush with the Botanics Rose Spritz before I use it … it helps my foundation go on smoothly.. give it a go loves!

Next I use the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder with my Kabuki Brush from No7, and buff it onto my face. This powder is AMAZING and does not look cakey at all! I am sure you have all tried and loved this powder – It is a must have!

For some reason, instead of finishing my face make-up, I move onto eyes (not sure why – weird habits I suppose). I use the Collection 2000 24hour Extreme Liner (I think that is the correct name!) and line the top of my lid.. I don’t actually do winged liner during the week! Then I apply mascara – at the moment my favourite is Maybelline Colossal Go Extreme Volume Mascara.. It makes your eyelashes look AMAZING!

Once my eyes are done – I move onto the rest of my face! I use the ELF Blusher Brush to apply blush to the apples of my cheeks (lots of ‘ushes’ there guys.. haha!) – and of course I use my trusty Barry M palette (which was featured in my November faves HERE) I also use the highlighter in this palette for the tops of my cheek and down the bridge of my nose :). You will also notice Rimmel’s 107 lipstick in my picture – I skip this step during work days, but it is a STAPLE for my weekend make-up!

I then use the Boots Botanics Rose Spritz on my face, which I feel just gives my makeup a gorgeous, healthy glow! I then use some Nivea lip balm .. and that’s my make-up done! And the best part .. It only takes me 10-15 minutes everyday WOOP!

SAM_2532

7:10-7:15AM– Now I get dressed! I usually have my outfits ironed and ready for the week (talk about being organised!) – So I get dressed, then put on my hijab! My outfits for work usually are black dresses/black trousers with smart tops/midi skirts with shirts and cardigans…. Workwear OOTD’s anyone? All together, this probably takes me around 10 minutes (maybe 15 if I am having a bad hijab day – they are the worst!)

IMG_5291

7:25AM – I make my way downstairs to make breakfast for me and hubby! As it has gotten colder, we both have toast with Nutella every morning! I also just make sure I have all my snacks/lunch ready for work (I take a lot of food to work guys!).

7:35AM – I then head back upstairs, make sure hubby’s clothes for work are out/do that last minute check of my face I spoke about earlier/apply my perfume. I ALWAYS put my perfume on just as I am about to leave .. anyone else do this?

7:40AM – I head back downstairs, check my phone for a few minutes, then am out the door!

7:45AM – I then make my way to the car – make sure my heated seats are on, put my music on as loud as acceptable that early in the morning.. and drive to work!

8:10-8:15AM – I normally get to work around this time – I then head inside, and get on with whatever work/emails/meetings I have for the day! AND that is my morning routine lovelies WOOP WOOP!

So I hope you liked this little insight into my morning guys .. I would love to read your morning routines too! I find them so interesting (I think it is because I am nosy muaha!). Let me know what you thought of this style of post lovelies … if you like them I would definitely love to do an evening routine/what I get up to in a day etc!

Anyway… UPDATE TIME YAY! I was honestly so glad to just sit down for an hour or so to write up this post today .. It really is a way for me to de-stress and just take some time out for a while! I also am working on a festive post which WILL be up some sometime this week.. and also a very special post for some of my fave blogging babes! NOT TO MENTION AN OUTFIT POST .. I feel like it has been a while since I put one up. I also will be working on a VERY exciting blog post this weekend.. keep your eyes peeled for that one loves!

I honestly just wish I had more time in the day! There are SO many posts I want to write… I am feeling very inspired by so many bloggers/brands! So my angels.. I think I will stop rambling for the day – I really hope you enjoyed this post.. and I will see you in my next one! I am just going to catch up on some blogs, watch TV, shower and then SLEEP!

Lots of Love,

Saira xo

Twitter ♥ Instagram Blog Lovin’

39 thoughts on “Morning Routine… & My Everyday Makeup!♥

      1. Yaaaaaaaay 🙈 you can blog about the collections you will view ! It’s fine honey don’t worry about it! Hope your well !! 😘💖 xx

        Like

  1. That’s nice to have a routine. I seriously need one. Lol. With a baby it’s like getting ready is no more and/or almost an impossible task. You look lovely though! 🙂 and you’re such a great wife! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also used to put multiple alarms, but now I force myself out of bed after the first one.
    I also do my makeup in dim lighting… It’s not much light in our apartment, and since they are doing construction the blinds are closed.
    So sometimes when I walk out I have to doubble check that I did not over do my makeup 🙂

    xo
    https://stylehue.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this post! I’ve heard so many great things about the real techniques buffing brush and the rimmel stay matte powder. I have the real techniques stippling brush and it works amazing! I love your bag as well!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You definitely should! I love it so much. I’ve been needing to cut down on my makeup spending so getting that powder is definitely a better option! Haha. You’re welcome! 🙂

        Like

  4. I love this post 🙂 I really need to get my own morning routine sorted, I am so slow in the mornings as I am not a morning person! I think I could really save some time if I was more organised like you. Really enjoyed this post! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

