Back to Black (& Grey)♥♣

Well hello lovelies!♥♣

It is me again (WOOP WOOP!)… I really wanted to put up another post … just to have a good chat with you and also ANOTHER FASHION POST. Ohh don’t I spoil you all :P. I am actually in the process of putting up a Winter Beauty/Random essentials post … so keep a look out for that angels!

So… It has been a very busy week at work as I mentioned in earlier posts … making sure everybody gets paid correctly is hard work haha! I also received some upsetting news about one of my friend’s at University this week … meaning I wasn’t feeling my usual upbeat self for a while. However, I know that everything happens for a reason, no matter how bad it is. The rest of the week was just spent relaxing as usual!

Anyway … my Saturday consisted of sleeping in until 9AM (this is a lie in for me ha!), putting up a blog post and then going shopping for a dress for my Registration ceremony (for marriage). I actually ended up finding one and it is BLACK …YES BLACK .. Only I would choose to wear black (hehe!). I am planning on getting some red shoes though to add a pop of colour! I then just catching up on some TV in my PJ’s … so a very lazy Saturday night for me!

So lovelies … I have a fashion post for you WOO! Funnily enough, this outfit is actually from a week ago when I worked from home and had good lighting… but I just never got round to putting them in a post!

SAM_2743SAM_2765SAM_2751

I feel like this type of outfit is definitely my go-to one. I am sure you guys know how much I LOVE wearing any type of black trouser/jeggings … and I am sure you also know how much I love midi skirts. Recently….. I have been reaching more for midi skirts rather than trousers. They are definitely a very classic, versatile piece to have and can definitely be dressed up or down! They have become SUCH an essential in my wardrobe 😀

SAM_2742SAM_2774SAM_2768SAM_2766

I think this particular outfit is quite smart and is definitely something I would wear to work or for going out in the evening. I think you have probably seen each item in an individual outfit post before (whoops .. You know that once I like an item I wear it so so much :P). And I am rocking BLACK AND GREY AGAIN YAY! Are you sick of this yet… no? Good :D. I do have a feeble attempt at trying to add colour by wearing red lips again 😛

Outfit Details:♥

Fuzzy Jumper – New Look (me thinks)

Midi Skirt – New Look

Boots – Primark

Sleeveless Blazer – Market

Scarf – Market

Lipstick – Rimmel 01

SAM_2781SAM_2775

I literally feel like I want to buy SO many midi skirts and fluffy jumpers in ever single colour and just wear them (Oh aren’t I just so imaginative :D). I suggest you all go out and  buy a midi skirt – and you will see how versatile it is!

I am thinking of doing a post on different ways to wear midi skirts … let me know if you would want to see this!

So my loves .. I really hope you like this outfit! It is definitely a typical “Saira” outfit. I recently was nominated for “Best Dressed Blogger” (what .. me!?)… So I was so so excited to put an outfit which just defined me and also one of my favourite outfits from all of my older outfit posts. I love this one because it is so classic, can be worn for a casual or smart event, and is also modest so is definitely perfect for us Hijab wearers! I also feel like it is so simple and not too “in-your-face” … I absolutely love the mix of textures – the jumper is so fun and “fuzzy”, and the midi skirt is knitted so is PERFECT for the colder months (although it has not been very cold at all .. I am still hoping for snow this Christmas though! This competition is being hosted by Fire Label – A wholesale merchandiser … and they will be revealing the winner on 21st Janurary 2016… So fingers crossed!♥

That will be all for today lovelies!! I REALLY hope you like this outfit .. and wish me luck for the “Best Dressed Blogger!”

Lots of Love,

Saira ♥

xo 

Twitter // Blog Lovin’ // Instagram  ♥♥

25 thoughts on “Back to Black (& Grey)♥♣

  1. Loving the skirt! I wear midi skirts all the time and cant get enough of them! You styled it great, simple but looks so put together! Good luck with best dressed blogger, rooting for you to win! x

    Amy x
    amysthougthsblog.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. You go girl!!! So excited about your nomination! You deserve a win!!! ❤
    How perfect is black & grey though… I am a HUGE sucker for those colours any season, any day!
    You look superb!
    Hope you are feeling ok even though there was some bad news… Hope everyone is ok, hon.
    Not easy to manage with situations that just throw you off.
    Big hugs your way, babe!!!
    xox Nadia
    http://mielandmint.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Eeeek we’ll see what happens ! Fingers crossed ey! I know it is literally my FAVE combination hehe! Thank you SO much my lovely ! I know the news was a huge shock and it really leaves you feeling rattled .. But everything’s happens for a reason don’t they! Thank you SO much for your support all the time Nadia .. You are a babe and I love you lots !
    Xx

    Like

  4. That skirt is so pretty! I would definitely loooove to read some midiskirt tips, yyaas please 🙂
    And I so totally understand the colour obsessions haha. I went crazy with grey in January and now I feel like my whole wardrobe is grey 😀 oops.
    Also wow, a black wedding dress sounds so stunning to me! I went for the basic white myself last year, but adore the different coloured ones so much! Will we get to see the dress here on the blog when the day arrives? :))
    Hope you have a great week!
    Ps. Congrats on such an amazing nomination!
    Emma xxx

    http://www.wellemma.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

