Blog Achievements & Goals for 2016♥

Hey my angels!♥

Can I just start my saying my last post was my 50th one!! Eeeeeek! I CANNOT believe that I have posted THAT much since October (when I started blogging!). Funnily enough this post is actually about what I have achieved with my blog too! Lets first have a quick catch up, ey? I have a cuppa with me, and I’m in my PJ’s (as usual)… and cannot wait to blog guys!

So… hope you all had a FAB Christmas (HOW does it seem SO long ago?!).. and are getting ready for the new year! I am now off work for 4 days too.. so will have plenty of time to get myself organized for 2016! I will also be popping into town tomorrow to buy myself my 2016 planner/diary .. if you read my latest post HERE, you will know this is essential for having a great start to the year!

Anyway loves .. let’s get on with this post! Now… I have seen SO many bloggers do these, and I honestly think it is SUCH a good idea.. I am a huge believer than any achievement should be celebrated, no matter how big or small it is. I have only been blogging for around 4 months, but I am already SO proud of what my little baby has achieved (YES .. I call my blog my baby .. and I know a lot of you do too ha!). Now.. I am not one to be focused ONLY on numbers .. but I have been SO SHOCKED by the views/followers on my blog/social media recently! It really does make you feel quite proud and motivates you to make your blog better!!

So.. a quick overview of what I have achieved so far!♥

Blog / Blog Lovin’♥

Now … I cannot believe how many followers I have when I combine my blog & Blog Lovin’ since I started … I have over 300 followers (eeekk!!). I know this may not seem like many to some people .. BUT I AM SO PROUD! I never even thought I would reach over 100 by the end of the year! I just can’t believe there are over 300 of you who took the time out to follow me and read my ramblings! Lots of love to you all!!

Link to my Blog Lovin’♥

Social Media♥

My followers on Twitter are definitely the biggest shock to me because I did not think I would have even reached half the followers I have by the end of the year! But guys … I have over 850 followers! That is crazy!! I love Twitter SO much because it gives you instant access to interact with so many bloggers, as well as promoting your blog and interacting with brands! I also get the most traffic from Twitter too .. I don’t think I ever go longer than a few hours without checking my Twitter! I also LOVE Instagram .. and have almost 500 followers on there (eeeek!).. I think my biggest achievement on Instagram was having an OOTD of mine being featured on a popular hijabi fashion page … I felt so privileged hehe!

Link to my Twitter & Instagram

Instagram

Getting To Know Other Bloggers♥

I am not sure if this is really an achievement- but more something that blogging as helped me with.. and that is interacting with SO many AMAZING girls who all have the same interests as me. I have met some of the nicest, kindest, funniest most genuine girls online ever … I literally feel like I know you so well! You are ALL my blogging babies .. and my journey through blogging would not be the same without you all! I also LOVE taking part in Twitter chats because it is such a good way to get to know other bloggers!

Working With Brands♥

When I started blogging, I didn’t think I would have been given the opportunity to work with brands as quickly as I did .. but OH MY when I got that first email from a company .. I WAS SO EXCITED! Of course.. I would never just say “yes” to any company .. I know you probably read this all the time .. but I would never feature anything on my blog that was not relevant or that I didn’t love! I would just not waste my time (hehe!). I (personally) think working with brands is such an excellent opportunity for bloggers … but it is so important to not lose touch with your readers and ONLY focus on free gifts!

I had the opportunity to work alongside Coconut Lane (my post HERE with more information) and LYDC London (posts also HERE & HERE). Both these brands are absolutely FAB … and the ladies I spoke to were the nicest people EVER .. I literally got on SO well with them (AND keep in touch with them too!).

Developing a Relationship With My Readers♥

I think interacting with your readers is the most important thing in blogging .. and I LOVE commenting back and giving/receiving advice from my readers! I notice you little babes who always comment on my blog and I WANT TO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TAKING THE TIME OUT TO COMMENT.. I have SO much love for you!♥

Phew!! I definitely think that is a lot to achieve in four months .. can you guys now see why I am so excited for the next year? I am SO happy that I started blogging .. literally one of THE best decisions I have ever made! So lovelies .. should we see a few of my goals that I have for 2016?

♥Goals♥

Attend Blogger Meet Ups/Events – This is probably one of the biggest goals I have … after developing some fantastic relationships with bloggers, I would LOVE to go to a meet up! I already LOVE interacting with you girlies through social media .. so IMAGINE IF WE GOT TO MEET?!

Improve Photography – For now, I am using my little Samsung camera.. but I want to buy a better camera for my blog photos… I think it will make SUCH a huge difference. I told myself that I would only invest in a new camera if I was serious about blogging (which I am haha!).. I just have to figure out which one I want!

More Beauty/Lifestyle Posts – My blog originally focused quite a lot on fashion … but I definitely want to have more beauty/lifestyle posts! This does not mean I won’t be putting up fashion posts .. they are still one of my FAVES to put up/take photos for!

Work With More Brands – I would LOVE to be given the opportunity to work with more brands… Simply because I love networking with other bloggers and companies! It is such a FAB way to introduce my lovely readers, family & friends to products/companies they may not have heard of!

Improve My Blog Layout/Brand – I am SO BAD at anything technical with my blog .. but I definitely want to learn the basics and improve my blog’s layout and design .. I really want to make it SO much more creative and personal! I will be making plenty of notes in my blogging notebook too .. so watch this space lovelies 😛

cropped-cropped-through-the-glitter-glass-header1.jpg

So loves … that is a quick overview of what I want to achieve with my blog in the new year .. of course there are SO MANY MORE opportunities I could be given (hopefully ha!) .. So this is a brief overview of the goals I have .. but you never know what could happen angels!! Also, you may notice I do not have any specific numbers… simply because I honestly do not know what to put!! I have no idea how my blog will grow .. all I know is that I am going to be putting SO MUCH effort to making it the best it can possibly be .. and I really hope you join me on my journey!

Sooo much love for you all! I want to take this opportunity to thank you all SO MUCH for following and supporting me… You are all ANGELS and your comments/support mean the absolute world to me! Hopefully I will see you in the new year? Should we see where my blog goes in 2016? Eeeeek .. SO EXCITED FOR THE FUTURE (as you can probably tell ha!!)

LOTS OF LOVE SWEETIE PIES!!!

Saira xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

 

 

27 thoughts on “Blog Achievements & Goals for 2016♥

  1. Congrats Saira! I’m glad to have “met” you and I feel so inspired, reading your blog. The fashion/beauty world doesn’t really appeal to me, but that doesn’t stop your infectious enthusiasm from getting through 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

