Best of Beauty: 2015♥

Hi lovelies!♥

I would just like to start by saying HAPPY NEW YEAR!! I really hope you all had an amazing start to the year, whatever you got up to! I’ll be completely honest… my NYE consisted of getting some Chinese food, spending the evening in my PJ’s, falling asleep and then waking up just in time to see the London firework display on TV.. wasn’t it a wild night ha!

What did you all get up to? Did you have a crazy night out, or spend time at home with family/friends? Let me know!

Anyway.. I am SO excited to share this post with you as it is the BEST OF BEAUTY for 2015 (well for me anyway :P). This post is basically going to show you all the beauty items I LOVED and could not have been without in the past year … they are products I will DEFINITELY be re-purchasing in 2016 … Give some of these products a go lovelies.. I guarantee you will find at least ONE that you love just as much as me!♥

Soap & Glory 

Right angels …first things first.. some items from SOAP & GLORY! Now.. if you know me then you will know the obsession I have with this brand. I still remember the FIRST TIME these products came into Boots.. I instantly fell in love with the packaging, their cute little sayings on each of their products, the scent of everything… and OBVIOUSLY the products themselves! The FIRST items I ever purchased from this brand were The Righteous Butter Body Butter, Clean on Me Shower Gel & that HUGE pink loofah. These are all still FIRM favourites of mine… but recently the products I have been LOVING SO MUCH are from the Sugar Crush range (which I think was released a few years ago). OH MY I am sure the majority of you have heard of these products… They are DEFINITELY some of my FAVES!!

SAM_2946

The products I have been loving include:

Sugar Crush Shower Gel

Sugar Crush Body Butter

Sugar Crush Hand Cream

Sugar Crush Body Mist

The scent is GORGEOUS, the products are amazing (and not expensive either).. I am going to be doing a full review of them later on.. so keep an eye out for that!

Lancome La Vie Est Belle

Next up is this stunning perfume from Lancome .. I notice that SO many other people LOVE this perfume. I ALWAYS get so many compliments from others when I wear this.. it lasts for absolutely AGES (it is an Eau Du Parfum), and how stunning is the bottle angels!!! In the past, I would only stick to very sickly, sweet scents (which I now CRINGE at the thought of … anyone remember Britney Spears Fantasy .. no joke I wore that perfume for 4 years STRAIGHT from when I was about 13 years old!). This perfume is sweet but is SO much nicer, and I think is quite a “grown up” scent.. definitely check it out if you haven’t loves!

SAM_2960

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste

You might think it is slightly weird that I am featuring a toothpaste.. but I do not know where I would have been without it this year. Me and my little brother CANNOT use any other … and every single time there was another toothpaste in the bathroom, we WOULD NOT be happy (haha!). I always make sure we have a back up of this, and also always pack this if I am ever staying elsewhere for the night! It does a FAB job at keeping my teeth white.. for me having good teeth/dental hygiene is SO important .. and this product is AMAZING.. the mouthwash from this range is also great (but I don’t have a picture of this unfortunately .. sorry loves!).

SAM_2963

Garnier Micellar Water & L’Oreal Triple Active Moisturizer 

These are the two main face products that I have been reaching for this year.. and don’t know where I would be without them! Nothing (that I have tried so far) takes my makeup off like the Garnier Micellar water … I LOVE IT SO MUCH GIRLIES!! It literally feels like water .. and my skin always feels so refreshed after using it! Another product that I have been loving is this moisturizer from L’Oreal .. I only started using this recently but I AM IN LOVE! It does such a FAB job at making my skin feel amazing and SO SOFT! I also have a very oily T-zone, and although this moisturizer says it is for dry skin.. I never experience excessive oiliness with it!

SAM_2968

Movis Soap

Ahhhhhh my BELOVED Movis soap from Lush … I bought this soap the first time it came out in Lush a few years ago after seeing it in their catalogue, and I have not used ANYTHING else to wash my face since. It does the most amazing job at cleansing my face and leaving it feeling SO soft and not dried out at all! I usually buy 100g every few weeks, and then cut it up into smaller pieces. It is packed with cocoa butter, wheat germ, coconut oil & WHOLEMEAL BREAD.. yep BREAD! It smells good enough to eat, and also looks like a loaf of bread too! ♥

SAM_2981

Make up♥

I don’t even have to go into detail about Estee Lauder Double Wear, because I have mentioned it SO much on my blog .. it is so long lasting, gives me GREAT coverage (You can make it lighter coverage by mixing in with your moisturizer and applying a finishing spray), and does not break me out! The lipsticks that I have been loving (only recently though) is the combination of Rimmel 107 & Make Up Revolution’s 100% Vamp. It gives the MOST gorgeous dark lip EVER, and lasts quite a while too!

SAM_2976

So lovelies .. there we have it .. the BEST OF BEAUTY for 2015! I am literally SO excited to see what new products I will discover in the near year.. especially as one of my blog goals is to include more beauty posts :P. I really hope you enjoyed reading this .. and maybe found some new products to try for the new year!

SAM_2983

I also have my diary for 2016 (woop!)… I am hopefully planning on having a schedule (which I will blog about if it all goes ahead!), as well as trying to bulk write my posts on a weekend .. so I have more time to read all of yours!

Anways angels.. have a FANTASTIC start to the year, let me know if you made any resolutions, and also what your plans are for the new year! See you in my next one!

Lots of Love!

Saira ♥

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

35 thoughts on “Best of Beauty: 2015♥

  1. Sugar crush is my all time favourite too, I didn’t know they did a hand cream of that scent though! I’ve been using the peaches and clean deep cleansing milk to remove my make up and clean my face recently and I think you might like it 🙂
    Happy new year gorgeous – hope this year has nothing but happiness for you!
    Teri xxx
    Acupoft.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that you included toothpaste in this haha, but a good toothpaste is essential! We all need pearly whites.
    Sugar Crush is one of my favourite S&G scents, I can’t get enough of the body scrub… SO GOOD.

    I’ve been looking into investing in a high end foundation and have been recommended the Double Wear quite a few times so it’ll definitely be one I’ll be considering! x

    Kathryn | Chapters of Kat

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I started using miscellair water this year too and I can’t go without it anymore! The soap & glory look so cute and amazing! Too bad they don’t sell that here.. and OMG I’ve wanted the rimmel 107 for ages now! I’ve heard so many good things..

    Happy new year, lovely! May 2016 be the best yet!

    Like

  4. I work in fragrance at Boots so I’ve smelt pretty much everything and La Vie Est Belle is my absolute favourite fragrance. It’s such a beautiful floral scent, and you’re right it does last for ages! Also, I’ve tried a few different cleansers this year as well and I always end up going back to Micellar Cleansing Water. I just feel like it does such a good job of removing all of your makeup!

    Beth | Alphabeth

    Like

  5. I work in fragrance at Boots so I’ve smelt pretty much everything and La Vie Est Belle is my absolute favourite fragrance. It’s such a beautiful floral scent, and you’re right it does last for ages! Also, I’ve tried a few different cleansers this year as well and I always end up going back to Micellar Cleansing Water. I just feel like it does such a good job of removing all of your makeup!

    Beth | Alphabeth

    Like

  6. I love the Soap and Glory range in general, especially the hand food I think I am addicted to it! Lancome La Vie Est Belle is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING but I didn’t receive this on my Christmas wishlist (good thing my birthday is around the corner hehe) Funnily enough I STILL really like and use Fantasy by Britney Spears it’s one of my all time faves! I love the Rimmel 101 and 107 and use this as my go to drugstore lippies! I also have two bottles of the Garnier Micellar Waters but haven’t fully got into using them, I’m still stuck on the Simple one. Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaaaa YES BABY GIRL ITS AMAZING!!! Ahhh no way!! I wore it for SO many years… and can always tell when someone has it on too!! It does bring back SO many memories too! Ohh I have never used the Simple one before! Thanks for reading princess I am SO glad you liked it! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

