Favourite Outfits 2015♥

Well hello there angels!!♥

Gosh.. I honestly feel like it has been SUCH a long time since I have just sat down and TALKED to you all. My past few posts have been all about my little blog/tips for bloggers and beauty faves! I have definitely missed just siting down and CHATTING! I also thought I would incorporate my FAVE outfits of 2015 from my blog in this too. BUT FIRST… CATCH UPS WITH YOU ALL! So I suggest you grab a cuppa and read on ….

Soo.. I hope you all had a fabulous start to the year. I actually spent the weekend before going back to work on a last minute trip to a cottage in Whitby which was gorgeous and SO RELAXING. I will put up a separate post on this with pictures and outfits … so stay tuned for that! Then it was back to work.. which can I just say was SO BUSY. The first day back I was actually on my own and SO BOGGED DOWN with work….. it was crazy. Tuesday was just as busy too… and I know the rest of the week is going to be the same! I actually have booked Friday off as my “getting ready” day for my marriage registration on Saturday (eeeeeeek!). I am SO excited for it…. me and my hubby actually got married two years ago in our “Islamic” ceremony.. and we wanted to wait until after he graduated from University to get registered! We’ve booked a restaurant too for the “after party” .. so it should be a really lovely day!

Anyways … onto talking about my blog.. I have written up a schedule for how often I want to post/what I will be putting up etc.. just to give my blog some structure and also to fit it in better with my work life. I really want to make my blog the best it can be this year.. so am open to any suggestions from you all about what you want to see… so definitely let me know!

Now onto this post itself… I wanted to show you all my FAVE outfits I have had from 2015… so I will add these in as well as the links so you can have a better read of the posts if you like!

Black & Grey OOTD♥

SAM_2743

I absolutely ADORE this outfit as it is SUCH A SAIRA OUTFIT haha… it is literally all the favourite things in one. Black & grey, a midi skirt and red lips!

Faux Fur Gilet & Leaopard Print 

SAM_2862

This is one of my favourite casual outfits of all time! I have been obsessed with the fur gilet (as I am sure you will be aware of as I wore it TO DEATH last year! I am also in love with the bag which was gifted to me from LYDC London (eeeeek… still cannot believe I was given the opportunity to pick a bag from their range.. it is stunning!)

Evening Out OOTD

SAM_2875I adore this outfit as it is a typical “going out” one for me.. I don’t really wear a lot of colour or sparkly things when I go out.. I normally keep it quite basic and add a little bit more make up! I LOVE the shirt which I picked up for an absolute BARGAIN from a market .. if you know me you will know I am a savvy little shopper who loves her bargains 😛

Kittens Kittens Kittens

SAM_2672Ohhhh look what it is again lovelies .. MIDI SKIRTS! I had SUCH an obsession with them this season! Also .. MY TOP HAS KITTENS ON IT!! Can it get any better than that!?

Tartan & Dark Lips

Vamp

This whole look is definitely one of my faves from the lot… I JUST LOVE this tartan shirt (in fact I love anything tartan!)…. I am also rocking dark lips which I was brave enough to wear this season… I LOVE DARK LIPS SO SO MUCH!

Birds & FurSAM_2352

Well … look what it is again.. THAT fur gilet! Told you it got lots of wear! The bird print on this dress is also SO adorable.. and the boots for me just compliment the whole look so much!

Knitted Midi Skirts

SAM_2252

MORE MIDI SKIRTS GUYS .. what did I tell you.. I am a creature of habit and like to stick to a style if I love it! I also adore the mix of textures in this outfit .. the knitted skirt and fuzzy jumper are just STUNNING together!

Shawls & FurSAM_1982

THIS shawl has been such a firm fave of mine this season… it keeps me SO WARM and I LOVE the colours of it! I also wore this fur scarf NON STOP!

Jewel TonesSAM_1713

I love this outfit SO much as the colours just go so well together! It also features one of my FAVE purchases from 2015.. the over-sized jumper from Primark  that I have not stopped wearing since buying it! You will see the grey one featured in the outfit below too! 😛

Faux Fur AGAINSAM_1659

Here’s that grey jumper I told you about angels! I actually re-discovered the jeggings for this outfit from my wardrobe.. and again I ADORE the colours together! I was trying to fit in more colour into my outfits too… so this was perfect!

Tartan Scarf LOVEIMG_6032

I HAD to feature this outfit because I just LOVE the scarf so much! It was such a bargain from Primark at £5.. and kept me SO WARM! I LOVE YOU PRIMARK FOR YOUR BARGAINS!

Kitty Love

SAM_0614

I have put this outfit in as not only do I love it.. but it also features my cat Cookie… that is reason enough for it to be in my faves! Not to mention I ADORE the print of the scarf!

First OOTD EVERSAM_0529

Ahhhh .. how could I NOT feature my FIRST EVER OOTD! This is where Through The Glitter Glass began.. SO many good memories from this first outfit!

So there we have it my lovelies… my FAVOURITE outfits from last year.. I will DEFINITELY be doing so many more this year.. As they are still my favourite posts to put up… I hope you enjoy them too! My blog started as inspiration for ladies everywhere to show you how you can dress modestly but fashionably at the same time.. so I really hope you get some inspiration!

Hope you enjoyed this post my loves!! I will see you in my next one!

Lots of Love Angels!!!

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

35 thoughts on “Favourite Outfits 2015♥

  1. Your outfits always look so lovely and cosy! Can I have your wardrobe please? Thaaaanks!

    My favourite outfit of yours has to be the Birds & Fur one, I just loved the gilet layered on top of the printed dress. Definitely something I’m going to be trying when the weather warms up. xx

    Kathryn | Chapters of Kat

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SO. MANY. OUTFITS. That I just love! I think your Evening OOTD is so chic and stylish! Your jewel tones one has such pretty colours, and although I have some tartan in my wardrobe – it’s just not enough after seeing all your outfits! Hehe.

    Raashi
    raashiagarwal.blogspot.com.au

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I luvvvv all the looks. Do you know what I absolutely adore about you and your blog hon – sweetness, honesty & how kind you are <3<3<3 and maaaaany other things on top of that. Including the outfits 🙂 I love how you show other girls and women that a midi skirt looks incredible as well and how so many different fabrics and styles can go together and create a lovely and fashionable look. I definitely hope to incorporate more fashion into my blog this year – that's one of my blogging resolutions 🙂
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

