Soap & Glory: Sugar Crush Review♥

Hey loves!!

Hope you have all had a fabulous start to the week! As usual, I was working, came home, into my PJ’s and RELAXED! I have been loving my blog AS ALWAYS .. especially interacting with so many new bloggers. I have noticed new people commenting *WAVES AT YOU ALL*… thank you SO much for reading angels! I also recently hit 1,000 followers on Twitter *faints*… I still remember hitting 100 and my excitement then HEHE!

Now.. onto the post …. As you can tell from the title .. I am reviewing one of my FAVOURITE brands EVER!! I have LOVED Soap and Glory ever since it launched in Boots stores years ago. Their adorable packaging and the cute little messages on all of the products made me fall in love straight away!

SAM_2946

Ahhh lets reminisce … The first things I EVER bought was the ‘Clean On Me’ shower gel, ‘The Rightous Butter’… both of which have a lovely sweet (but not over-powering) scent.. and their HUGE PINK LOOFAH! You need the SMALLEST amount of the shower gel on your loofah, and it lathers up SO well … and leaves your skin feeling so soft and moisturized! The body butter also has a similar sweet scent and is AMAZING at making your skin feel so soft! I know Soap and Glory also have body lotion in their range.. but I ADORE how body butters feel on your skin. If you prefer a lighter moisturizer, especially for the warmer months, the body lotions/body mists do a FAB job at leaving your skin feel amazing!!

Now … let’s move onto the range that I LOVE SO SO MUCH!!! Sugar Crush♥

Sugar Crush♥

The first time I discovered range .. I fell in love with the scent! I am SUCH a fan of citrussy scents… and this was citrussy AND sweet! Soap & Glory describe the scents as being: “vanilla musk blended with sweet lime, ginger and smashed brown sugar”… Now HOW YUMMY DOES THAT SOUND!! The only thing that I can compare the scent to is that Coca Cola drink with lime (haha!)… I think you just have to smell it and you will know exactly what I mean! Another thing that the scent reminds me of is the Margarita Time candle from Yankee Candle (which I also LOVED SO MUCH!). Some people may thing this is quite a summery scent .. but I use it all year round because the products themselves are AMAZING!

Sugar Crush Body Wash♥

Sugar Crush Body Wash

I recently re-purchased this for the shower … and after using up my Snow Fairy, my husband and brother have started using this too! As with all the body washes from Soap & Glory, this lathers up SO much, even when you use the smallest amount. The scent is also SO strong and lasts on your skin amazingly. I love using this in the shower in the morning, as the scent does a FAB JOB at waking you up, as well as leaving your skin feeling so clean and soft. Not to mention the packaging for this is ADORABLE!

Sugar Crush Body Buttercream♥

Sugar Crush Body Buttercream

GUYS… this stuff just smells SO amazing!!! I have used it throughout the whole of December and loved it so much. As it is a butter, it has a thicker consistency, but soaks into the skin so quickly, so it does not feel greasy after! It is also SO moisturizing (I am guessing that is thanks to the shea butter & almond oil in it! :P). The scent also lasts for SO long, especially if you use the body wash AND the body spray after!! The scent is a lot sweeter than the body wash/scrub .. but I personally love this! Trust me loves.. this body butter will make your skin feel and smell AMAZING! I can definitely tell the difference on days I don’t use it!

Sugar Crush Body Spray♥

Sugar Crush Body Mist

You guessed it loves… OF COURSE I have the body spray too! As soon as I saw this in Boots I HAD to have it. It now lives in my handbag and I use it whenever I want to feel refreshed during the day. The scent is very light (which I LOVE) .. so is perfect for a quick spritz whilst you are at work or school! The scent doesn’t last particularly long with this .. but I don’t think I would expect it too .. you can pick up the actual fragrance if you want something stronger and longer lasting! I just LOVE the scent of sugar and lime in this little baby of a bottle… it definitely reminds me of key lime pie (yummy!). This is a great little addition to your handbag, as it is the perfect size, and will not weigh your bag down like a perfume bottle would!

Sugar Crush Hand Food♥

Untitled design (14)

Ohhhhh …. I already was SUCH a massive fan of the Soap & Glory hand creams… and when I saw they had a Sugar Crush one .. I literally just FELL IN LOVE WITH THEM ALL OVER AGAIN!! This little beauty has lived in my handbag, on my work desk AND my bedside table .. it just seems to travel everywhere with me! I apply it probably 2-3 times a day (sometimes more!)… I am just OBSESSED with how soft it makes me hands feel and of course THE SCENT! Now I have to admit… my hands do feel slightly greasy when I first apply it, and I do have to rub it in quite a bit before the greasiness disappears.. but the way my hands feel after guys….. I don’t actually mind having to do that! This hand cream has definitely saved my hands from being dry AT ALL this winter… and I will definitely be re-purchasing once it runs out!

WOW …. I don’t think I have ever seen SO MUCH hot pink on my blog before ha! I haven’t included the scrub in the range because I ran out a while ago (boooo!).. and never had a chance to repurchase. I know SO many of you love the scrub and find it is one of your FAVOURITE products from the range…. and I completely agree with this! It is gentle, smells amazing, and does a FAB job and exfoliating your skin, making you feel so soft and SMELL YUMMY!

Right lovelies.. I really hope you enjoyed this review … I have been such a fan of Soap & Glory, and definitely would recommend their products to anyone I know .. they have a fabulous range of shower/bath/body/make up products .. I know you will find something you love WHATEVER your taste! Also.. the products just look ADORABLE in your bath/shower/on your work desk :P. All products are available in Boots and online at Soap & Glory .. Boots often do an amazing 3 for 2 offer .. so you can pick up some of your faves then at a fab deal!

So that is my post for today darlings! I really hoped you enjoyed this review and found it somewhat informative! Let know what your favourite products from Soap & Glory are .. I would love to try new products I haven’t used before. I will see you in my next one angels!

Lots of Love

Saira xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

 

 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “Soap & Glory: Sugar Crush Review♥

  1. First off babe, congrats on hitting 1000 – yay! 🙂 You deserve it and this number will double/triple/and so on in no time 😀
    I loved this review, as always a really great one, sweetie. Being a huge fan of citrussy scents, just like you, I always seem to reach out for those. A huge bonus if there’s a sweet note in it so this is a massive score 🙂 Also, the line “I’ve never had so much hot pink on my blog” made me laugh. I know exactly what you mean – some products can bring this massive pop of colour, and you’re like – wow, this post is super girly and pinkie 🙂 But it works, and I love it. So thanks for sharing once again, honey!
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. For some reason I’ve always been put off of Soap & Glory. I’d always expect it to smell really artificial and sweet, probably got the wrong impression from the hot pink packaging I guess! I do love citrus scents though, so I’m very tempted to finally try some of that range…I might pick up the bodywash next time I’m in boots.

    Roisin x

    roisinfarmer.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love Soap & Glory! One of my fav brands ever <3! I really enjoyed reading your review beaut! Congrats on reaching 1000 Twitter followers (YOU ROCK BABE!)- Keep up the good work :D!
    I really want to do a Soap & Glory review in the near future but they really do deserve the exposure ❤
    Ramsha | Rose
    xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

