Beauty Buys & Review!♥

Hey hey angels!!

How are you all!? Have you had a fabulous week?  I hope so! It is so weird … normally I find my weeks FLY by.. but for some reason, both me and my husband have found this week to be DRAGGING … I actually was a day ahead ha!

Anyways … I CANNOT wait for the weekend guys .. I literally want to take SO MANY OUTFIT photos, as I feel like I have not done an OOTD in a while, and I miss them! I will also (fingers crossed) be getting a new camera soon… so you should hopefully notice an improvement in the quality of my pictures (eeek!).

So lovelies … as some of you may know, I had my registry wedding last weekend.. and I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to pick up some more make up! I So.. off I went early Friday morning to pick up some essentials! Boots are AMAZING because they always have some sort of offer with their beauty products! So sweeties.. should we see what made it into my basket :D….

All Products

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer

Maybelline wake me up concealer

Now.. I have literally heard SO MANY POSITIVE reviews of this little baby .. and believe it or not, I have NEVER used concealer in my everyday make up (SHOCK HORROR!!). I thought this one would be the perfect addition to my little collection!

Review♥:

Ok…. I have been using this concealer for almost a week.. and I CANNOT BELIEVE I HAVE BEEN WITHOUT IT! It is so easy to apply, blends in amazingly, and stays put for the majority of the day. I have been applying it under my eyes, around my nose and on any other blemishes. I find it doesn’t crease under my eyes … which is AMAZING! I think because I have huge, puffy eyes (please guys.. no owl eyes jokes :P), so many concealers just end up creasing.. but I found this one did not do that at all (woooooooo!). It also just makes me look SO MUCH MORE AWAKE.. So definitely does its job in waking me up (wow.. that was cheesy I know hehe!). I can definitely see why so many bloggers love it … I ADORE the foundation for the summer time too .. so cannot wait to re-purchase in a few months.. and use the foundation AND the concealer!

Maybelline Brow Satin

Maybelline Brow Satin

Now lovelies.. I only recently got into doing my brows recently .. and cannot believe I was missing this step out in my make up routine! I used to use a Rimmel one.. but I actually found that the shade was too dark for my brows.. and made me look like I had a permanent scowl HA! So.. with Maybelline doing a fab offer.. I thought I may as well pick up this product.

Review♥:

I love that this product is like two products in one.. it has the brow pencil (which is actually gel) on one end, then a sponge tip which has some powder in on the other! I got the dark brown shade (see above!)… as I much prefer a full, natural brow, rather than a sharp one! If you prefer a more dramatic brow, you may not like this product.. however I think it is GREAT for daytime use. I use small strokes to apply it on my brows, then use the sponge to blend the product in. The finished result it beautiful, natural, full looking brows. I find this product SO easy to use… my brows literally will take me 2 minutes to do with this.. and I am still a newbie! If you are after a product that will fill in your brows naturally and is easy to use.. I definitely recommend this one lovelies! I also used it for my registry wedding, and applied slightly more of the pencil to give myself a more dramatic look! I am not sure how this would work for girlies who have thinner brows.. mine are naturally quite thick, so just need filling in and darkening… so if yours are similar.. I suggest you go out NOW and pick this up!

Maybelline Super Stay 24 Make-Up Locking Setting Spray

Maybelline Spray

WOW.. that is quite a mouthful (try saying it ha!)… As soon as I saw this I knew I HAD to have it!! Maybelline had an amazing offer on where you could buy one product and get another half price.. so after picking up the Brow Satin.. I put this in my basket too! Now.. if you do not already know.. I am such a MASSIVE fan of any finishing/setting spray. If you have read my previous blog post HERE .. you will know I found a dupe for the Mac Fix+ spray (in the form of THIS Boots Botanics spray) .. I talk about it more in my post.. so have a read! Seeing this Maybelline setting spray instantly reminded me of the Urban Decay All Nighter Spray… and with my registration coming up I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to test it’s lasting power (I was an emotional wreck on that day… LOTS of crying ha!). See my review below!

Review♥:

I did my make-up at 11:30AM … and applied the setting spray. You have to give it a good shake too (I applied it as soon as I bought it without shaking it and my face felt a little sticky .. WHOOPS!). So… I did quite a few sprays.. then left it to dry! I then went off and had a lovely day .. checking my makeup every few hours. I was surprised to see everything was still looking in place.. despite me crying whilst giving my vows! It got to around 9PM.. and I had a good look in the mirror. Of course… I was not as fresh faced as I was earlier on in the day but my make up still looked amazing! Usually, my T-zone gets quite oily.. but it had remained oil free all day! I have been using this product every single day since, and I find that it has definitely helped my make-up stay on for so much longer! I think this product will definitely be tested in the summer when it gets warmer/sweatier (ew I know :P).. so keep an eye out for another test of it then! But for now .. I don’t think I will go a day without using this product.. it has definitely become a staple!

Collection Eyes Uncovered Palette 

I am normally not an eyeshadow girl, but I thought I would buy an affordable palette and give it a go for my registration wedding. I found this FABULOUS one .. the thing that I was drawn to was the cost.. IT WAS £2.99 GUYS!! HOW IS THAT EVEN POSSIBLE! Have a peek below for my review..

Review♥:

Right… I decided to chose the neutral palette, rather than the smoky or golden, as I knew this would be the one I would get the most use out of. I was SO surprised at how pigmented each colour was.. they are all matte (I am NOT  fan of shimmery eyeshadows.. maybe because I am quite scared of them!)… and the colours are SO easy to work with for any skin tone. All I did was apply the lighter shades on my eyelid, and the darker ones to create shadows in the crease. I then used the darkest colour to line the bottom of my eyelid.. and finished off the look with winged eyeliner and mascara. I LOVED the lovely, natural look it gave.. and was also quite impressed with the lasting power of the eyeshadows… I didn’t even use a primer (PROBABLY SHOULD HAVE THOUGH!). I think this is a great everyday, affordable palette .. especially for those who do not wear eyeshadow that often! I LOVED having all the colours in one palette.. very convenient! I adore the Collection 2000 products.. I also purchased the 24hr eyeliner which I have raved about on my blog SO much.. (quick review below too!). Definitely worth a try girlies.. you will be pleasantly surprised by the quality!

Collection 2000 24 HR Extreme Felt Tip Liner

Collection 2000 24 hour Felt Tip Liner

This is my GO TO liquid liner .. one of the BEST I  have ever tried! I have re-purchased it over and over again.. and also recommend it to EVERYONE I know.

Review♥:

First thing I love about this product.. the EASE of using it. It is a felt tip.. so there is no pot to dip anything in, no separate brush.. everything is just in one handy little pen! Next … the cost. It is £2.99. Yep you read that right… TWO POUNDS NINETY NINE PENCE! If that alone does not convince you to buy it .. I do not know what will. Now.. the general product itself.. no eyeliner lasts longer on my eyes than this. I have slept with this eyeliner on and I wake up with it still intact! It does not run throughout the day.. my wing stays perfect and doesn’t start to fade as the day goes on… GO OUT AND BUY THIS PRODUCT.. I know you will love it! I am the WORST at applying winged eyeliner.. but I am now able to do it within minutes thanks to this baby! It stayed put whilst I cried like a baby .. nothing worse than smudged eyeliner!!

So lovelies…. that was my little beauty haul and review!! I hope you give some of these products a go angels … I am so sure you will LOVE them all just as much as I do!!

All things

HAD to sneak my adorable phone case in my photo too… It is from Coconut Lane.. and you can still get 20% off everything using my code “glitterglass20” 😛

Anyway.. make sure you stay tuned on my blog .. I have a What’s In My Bag post planned .. as well as some outfit posts later this weekend!! WOOOOP… Lets get back into the fashion swing of things!!

Have a fabulous day beautifuls … and I will catch you in my next post!!

Lots of Love

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

32 thoughts on “Beauty Buys & Review!♥

  1. That palette looks great! It’s quite similar to the Naked Basics palette. I’m more of a foundation and BB cream type of person and haven’t really dived into concealers yet because I didn’t know what to pick. I’ll definitely be trying out that rimmel one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

