What’s In My Bag♥

Hiya lovelies!♥

Who caught some snow over the weekend? I DID! I LOVE the snow so so much .. and it has not snowed enough for the past few years… BUT IT DID YESTERDAY! I just LOVE how beautiful it looks too .. I didn’t even mind cleaning the snow off my car this morning hehe! I am just SO excited to play in it too (wow I sound like a child ha!)… Do any of you love/hate the snow? My only concern is driving to work tomorrow.. we saw so many cars skidding down our street yesterday (I live on a MASSIVE hill guys .. it may as well be a mountain!).. BUT the gritters have been so my street (and the main roads) are looking clear.. so fingers crossed I will be fine!

Right angels… as you can see by the title …THIS IS MY WHAT’S IN MY BAG POST! These are my FAVOURITE video to watch/post to read.. I have no idea what is so intriguing about knowing what is in someone else’s bag.. but I just LOVE THEM! I feel like you can tell so much about a person from the contents of their bag.. and it is quite fun to get a little insight into their life (so basically just being nosy hehe!). So… should we see what I keep in mine?

Firstly.. my bag itself.. I use this for the weekends, as I have a separate bag for work.. but the contents remain more or less them same! The bag is from LYDC London*.. and is absolutely stunning! It is big enough to hold all my stuff… yet does not look like a suitcase! I love the fact that it can be flung over my shoulder.. I find these bags so much easier to use, especially on weekends! HOW CUTE IS MY LITTLE FLUFF BALL! I have seen these everywhere, and I think it is the cutest addition to any bag … I was actually kindly sent this from LYDC too… they have SO many different colours, so you can pick one up that matches (or completely clashes) with your bag! Also.. don’t forget you can still get 10% off using my code “SAIRA10”!

LYDC Bag

Quick overview of everything…. I didn’t realize how much stuff there actually was! What can I say loves.. I like to be prepared 😛 Oh.. I also just realized I didn’t get a separate picture of my purse… but that is obviously an essential too… and is in the picture below!

Overview

My little (?!) collection of medicines!♥

Health Products

I don’t even know if some of you think having this is my handbag is normal or COMPLETELY BONKERS. I have a wonderful collection of pain relief, indigestion, cold/flu AND allergy tablets. I also have a few throat lozenges, plasters and an inhaler (which is my husbands). Am I normal guys, or is this too much (eeeek!)… I just like knowing that if anyone came down with a headache, a sudden cold or an allergy attack, I COULD SAVE THE DAY (or just make them feel better for a few hours ha!). Tissues are pretty normal… but I am not sure many people keep a toothbrush/toothpaste in their bag. No I am not a filthy person who doesn’t brush her teeth in the morning so has to carry it in her bag.. I just like having it for when we have been out for dinner, and I want to feel refreshed!

My Diary (and plenty of colourful pens)!

Diary

Ahhh my beloved diary … I purposely got a smaller diary this year as I wanted it to fit in my bag easily. This just lives in my bag and I update it with relevant things/notes during the day. I also LOVE being colour co-ordinated, so HAVE to carry around my pens with me .. you will NEVER find any black ink in my diary! Colours just make my day better (although I can’t say the same about colours for my clothes muaha!). 

FOOD!

Food

Water is ESSENTIAL in my bag.. I definitely know when I have not had enough water.. so I make sure there is always a full bottle in my bag! It makes it weigh an absolute TONNE.. but it has to have its place! I also keep a few (naughty and good) snacks in my bag. I always chuck in an apple, and sometimes some chopped berries in a tub! I also have a few treats .. this Hersheys Candy Cane chocolate is AMAZING!! I had SUCH an obsession with ANYTHING peppermint flavoured over the Christmas period.. and just LOVE having a little nibble of this every now and again. I also LOVE sour sweets SO SO MUCH …so like having the fizzy cola bottles in my bag to snack on :P.

Beauty Products

Beauty Products

I like having my beauty products in one pouch, so I am not rooting around in my bag for a lipstick/mirror.. I only started doing this recently and it saves SO MUCH TIMES GUYS.. If you don’t already have them, buy a few small pouches to keep all your little bits in! It avoids you losing anything too! I also have a small body spray from Avon in the scent “Vanilla & Sandalwood” .. it is a lovely, sweet scent that is light, so is nice for a quick refresh! The bottle is also light and is the perfect size for your handbag!

Make up

Lipsticks

Ok.. this is the contents of the little cherry pouch (which was a bargain at 10p from a boot sale!).. as you can see I have lovely range of lip products! I am not the type of person to top up her make up during the day ( I rarely feel I have to!).. the only thing I ever have to re-apply is lipstick!

The ones I have are:

Clinique Cherry Pop (free from Glamour)

Rimmel by Kate Moss 01

Mac Creme Cup

Maybelline Moisture Renew Dark Night Water-Oops

Nivea Lip Butter & Vaseline Lip Balm

I also have a random red nail polish (I can’t even remember why that is in there), some oil blotting sheets, a mirror, hand cream, a pin and hair bobble!

Girl Products

Girl Products

I use this adorable iridescent pouch (from LYDC*) to hold my “girly” products.. and some additional bits like tissues/wipes/pain killers etc! Just thought I would give you a sneak peak.. I don’t really think I have to go in additional detail! I do think that every girl needs a pouch like this in her school/work bag..it really will come in handy for any unexpected moments.. for you AND other girlies out there!

Electronic Bits & Pieces!

Phone

Last BUT NOT LEAST… is my phone! Of course this is essential .. It helps me stay up to date with family/friends/blogging babes/emails/work etc! Loving the pineapple case too (Thanks Coconut Lane… psssssst 20% OFF THE SITE USING “gliterglass20”)! I also NEED my car charger, and an additional external charger (one of those that you charge up at home then can use it to charge your phone when you are out). Obviously loves.. being a blogger, you use your phone probably more than a normal person should.. and we all know our phones do not have the best battery life when we are on Twitter 24/7.. so both of these chargers are a MUST HAVE in my bag.. and never leave it!

WOW…. that is quite a lot of stuff ey! Should we see if it all fits in my bag guys?

Everything

Eeeeek.. just about! My big is VERY heavy .. but I just feel so much better when I leave the house with all of these things.. some of you may think this is too much.. some of you may have MORE! I would LOVE to see what you all have in your bags … maybe you could do a post and let me know so I can have a peek?

ANYWAYS GUYS … I am going to go play in the SNOW!!! I will give you a quick update on my weekend though.. I went to the bank to get my name changed (I AM MRS SHAH NOW GUYS HEHE!)… Then went round the shops and picked up a few bits and pieces (all to be featured in a haul soon!).. I also went around some charity shops and got some things.. would you guys like to see some tips on shopping in charity shops? Let me know! I think they are overlooked by so many people.. but honestly you can find some gems in there!

Right my loves…. lets get my warmest coat/boots/gloves on… and venture out into the snow (I am avoiding any reference to Frozen here guys!).

HAVE A FABULOUS SUNDAY LOVELIES… See you in my next one!

Lots of Love

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

*Items have been gifted to me. This does not affect my opinions
43 thoughts on “What’s In My Bag♥

  1. I love these bag posts! I’ve been thinking of doing one myself at somepoint but I’m terrible for my bag being overrun with reciepts and I don’t actually keep much in it bar my purse, phone charger, notebook and the odd bit of make up (totally depends what I’m doing that day and if I’m out for a while!)
    I love your handbag! It’s such a pretty colour and style!
    You would be my hero because I’m always needing painkillers the times I forget to take some with me! I also like taking perfume with me as well! Make sure I’m smelling all nice and fresh when I’m dealing with the not-so-lovely-but-sometimes-lovely public!

    Jasmine ♡ http://kkochsongi.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww haha I have to be SO organised with my bag .. I love clearing it out and making it neat (I am an organisation freak!!).. Haha you can never be too prepared! Thanks babe ! I love this bag too!! Hehe it’s always important to smell good.. No matter who you’re dealing with ! Thank you so much for reading Angel! Lots of love !!! Xxx

      Like

  2. I’m so glad you reminded me to check your post out I’M SO SORRY I FORGOT!!! You’re so cute! We got snow here, too! I’m sure you’ll be able to get out NO problem at all 🙂 oh my god you have so many things! Although so many are also such great ideas, and your bag is so cute! Definitely do the charity shop tips – charity shops are great but loads of people don’t realise!! [congratulations on your wedding again!!]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no need to apologise prinnie !! You’re here now 😉 Haha! I LOVE having so many things .. You can never be too prepared ! YAY for the charity shop post ! I’m actually excited to put it up now! Thanks for reading babes ! Xx

      Like

  3. Wow, amazed that all fit in your bag! I’m terrible for carrying around ALL my lipsticks in my handbag and then I can never find the one I want to apply – I’ll pull out 10 before I find it! I love your range of medicines though, I never have painkillers when I want them, you’d be my best friend when I come down with a headache!

    Katy | http://www.hotpinkwellingtons.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my, I absolutely LOVE ‘What’s in my Bag’ posts/videos! They my fav! Your handbag is so gorgeous and the fluffy pom is super cute! It looks lovely!

    I would love to see what you bought on your latest charity shop visit! I’m obsessed with charity shops and always pop in my local stores to see what lovely things I can find :).

    Have a wonderful week my dear 🙂 xxx

    http://www.elsfashionfix.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Firstly, I LOVE your bag! And I’m assuming the nude colour keeps it so classy and so, so versatile!

    Hahaha, I’m glad I’m not the only person carrying around tablets and plasters just in case! Your diary is gorgeous! I’m curious – is the clinique cherry pop any good?

    Also, that handbag is very deceiving as to how much it can fit – and that is always a great thing with us girls 😉

    Raashi
    raashiagarwal.blogspot.com.au

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww it definitely is so versatile babe! I cannot stop using it! Hahaa I’m glad I thought I was the only one carrying lots in my bag! They Clinique cherry pop is gorgeous lovely !! It’s worth trying ! Exactly !! I am such a lover of big bags ! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

