Excited for SPRING♥

Hello darlings!!!♥

How have you all been?! Hope you have had a wonderful week so far!! I felt SO OVERWHELMED with everything at the beginning of the week .. I feel like I have SO much going on.. and just not enough time to do it all!! HOWEVER.. that is where my trusty little diary came in handy .. it helped me SO much in just organizing my life! I LOVE IT.. if you don’t already have one.. GET ONE!

So… I am literally SO SO EXCITED for this post. Now.. if you have been reading my blog for a while, you will know I am one of the (VERY) few people who actually doesn’t mind winter. I LOVE snow, cosy, dark evenings, the fashion AND the make-up. However… I think I am getting SLIGHTLY bored of all the wintery-ness, and JUST WANT IT TO BE SPRING!! I mean COME ONE LOVES… lighter evenings, warmer afternoons, leaves/flowers growing back again, baby animals being born (yes, this is cheesy I know BUT I LOVE ANIMALS!), and not forgetting EASTER IS EARLY THIS YEAR!! So what does that mean? LOTS of chocolate and FOUR DAY WEEKENDS WOOP!

Right .. are we all feeling slightly exciting for Spring? I know I am!! Lets have a look and see what I am MOST excited for!!

Spring Fashion♥

I LOVE winter fashion SO much .. BUT I have been seeing all the spring clothes in the shops .. and all I see is PASTELS AND FLORALS EVERYWHERE! You will all know I am such a massive lover of wearing black, however there is just something SO special about wearing florals/pastels!! Have a peek below for some examples of my PERFECT outfits for spring time!

Both of these were actually inspired by the STUNNING bag* I received from LYDC London.. this company just seem to have a bag for every single moment in my life. I LOVE them so much!! Make sure to check them out if you are ever on the hunt for a bag.. they have their new Spring/Summer range out … and it is AMAZING! If you fancy an extra 10% off, you can use my code “SAIRA10”. I would also LOVE to know if you check them out .. so make sure to comment and let me know angels!

Denim & Pastel Jumpers – PERFECT for Daytime♥

Jumper and GiletMore Detail Jumper and Gilet

Oh.. well would you look at that lovelies .. I am still layering in Spring (haha!). If you live in the UK, you will know that we still get chilly days… so layering is pretty essential! I actually picked up both the denim gilet and jumper from a CHARITY SHOP (want some Charity Shop shopping tips?.. I have a whole post on it HERE!). This outfit would be SO perfect for the transition from Winter to Spring.. it would keep you SO cosy, yet still have a touch of spring with the denim and pastel colours. The bag just does a perfect job in completing the outfit and making it SPRING TIME READY WOO!

Lace & LOTS OF RINGS – PERFECT for Evening♥

Another Image of DressClose Up

I have been wanting to style this cream dress from H&M for the LONGEST time ever.. but didn’t think it would look right during the colder months .. it just has SUCH a Spring vibe to it.. don’t you think? It would be PERFECT for an evening out.. I would personally accessorize with a LOT of rings (all my rings are quite old and from VARIOUS PLACES!), a bright nail polish and the BEAUTIFUL bag! I think lace always looks so gorgeous during the warmer months – I also find myself going for a more “bohemian” style .. so dresses like this with plenty of rings and cross body bags are PERFECT for me!

LADY OF THE RINGS♥

RingsMore Rings

I don’t know if I am the only one who avoids jewelry in winter .. I think because it is SO cold my hands are covered all the time anyway (haha!). In Spring/Summer.. I LOVE to wear as many rings as possible ..  I think they add such a lovely, bohemian, girly look to an outfit! I am definitely excited to start wearing them again! Be prepared to see them in my OOTD posts loves!

Fruity Perfumes & Bright Nails♥

Perfume.jpg

Now..  I never used to be the type of girl who swapped her perfumes round based on the seasons. HOWEVER… I have recently started too!!! I LOVE more fruitier, fresh scents for Spring time, whereas I leave sweeter, more stronger scents for winter time. SO .. I have been LOVING Juicy Couture’s “Viva La Juicy” recently.. I mean just LOOK at the bottle angels!! The notes include berries, mandarins, honey suckle and gardenia .. sounds perfect for this time of year right loves!! The bottle is SURE to brighten up ANYONE’S day too!

Perfume and Nail Polish.jpg

Ohhh … bright nail polish!! Again … I LOVE bright nails for Spring … for exactly the same reason I love wearing rings.. Our hands are on show more and not wrapped up in gloves/long sleeves hehe!! Barry M have some FABULOUS colours.. and they are SO affordable! I HIGHLY recommend them lovelies.. you will ADORE them!! OH.. and nothing beats nude nails … I LOVE these at any time of the year!

Pink Lips♥

Bright Lipsticks

Well… if you guys know me .. you will know that I recently braved dark lipsticks – and was absolutely OBSESSED with them during winter… but I am not sure how “fitting” they will be for Spring! So.. it is time to bring out the GORGEOUS pale pinks, nudes AND hot pinks!! Wooo… my FAVE nudey-pink is Mac Creme Cup .. I LOVE the formula too .. it is SO creamy and moisturizing! I also LOVE the Maybelline Baby Lips – they feel SO AMAZING on the lips .. and JUST LOOK HOW ADORABLE THE PACKAGING IS! My other fave lipsticks include Rimmel’s Pink Blush & Bourjois Rouge Edition Fushcia.

Lipsticks

So angels .. there we have a few things that have got me SO EXCITED FOR SPRING! I think I am just so looking forward to having MORE daylight! Not to mention how much more COLOURFUL everything is!

Should we have a quick overview of what there is to look forward to loves?

  • Lighter mornings/evenings
  • MORE light = more time to take blog photos!
  • Everything just comes ALIVE again (ha!) – trees/flowers/plants!
  • SPRING FASHION – I don’t have to say ANYMORE!
  • SO MANY Bank holidays!
  • It becomes acceptable to have milkshakes/slushies instead of hot chocolate. Ohh… not forgetting ice-cream too 😛
  • NO MORE DE-ICING THE CAR
  • Easter – the BEST excuse to eat LOTS OF CHOCOLATE! 
  • SUMMER IS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER!

I CANNOT WAIT FOR SPRING LOVES! What is your fave season? Make sure to let me know!

Cannot WAIT for my next few posts.. I have SO much lined up… I just need MORE time hehe!! I hope you liked this post darlings .. and it helped to get rid of your winter blues and HAS YOU EXCITED FOR SPRING TIME! YAY!! See you in my next post loves!

Lots of Love,

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

19 thoughts on “Excited for SPRING♥

  1. Such a happy, positive post! Love the denim/jumper combo! I have a pastel jumper, but now just need to add a touch of denim! I am the same as Holly, summer is my jam and I feel so much happier and generally more alive. Thanks for inspiring me to look forward to the warmer months, where the vibe is so much more chilled, and you can wear bright and happy colours. Sounds silly but there’s been nail colours I’ve been avoiding because I didn’t think they ‘went with the season’ haha can’t wait to dig them out again 🙂 great post! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your spring ready outfits, I really need to go charity shopping, where are you finding theses bargains?

    You are right this did cheer me up! You’ve got me excited for warmer days to come ahh 😊

    Love your selection of rings especially the crystal one ❤️

    Also loving your nailsinc shade, I love those nude / grey tones!

    Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just as excited about springtime as you are, love! 🙂 Reading your post totally got me all smiley and cheerful. Hard to beat any excuse to eat as much chocolate as possible & big yes to spring fashion ❤
    Which leads me to those absolutely beautiful pieces you shared – love the denim jacket & that lace is sooooo pretty! Can't wait to see you wearing it when it's warmer, sweetie!
    Pink lips + pastel nail polishes is also a lovely switch to a warmer season 🙂
    Loved this post so much & onto catching up with other ones ❤ Happy Friday girlie!!!
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com/

    Like

  4. Pingback: SO MAY TEXTURES♥
  5. I had totally forgotten that Easter will be here before we know it and I’m so glad you reminded me. Chocolate all day long :D. Seeing that lace white dress and colourful nail polishes and pink lipsticks make me so happy ❤

    Raashi
    raashiagarwal.blogspot.com.au

    Like

Leave a Reply

