Feeling the BUZZ with Magnitone♥

Hey lovelies!!!♥

Have you all had a lovely weekend?? Hope so! I spent Saturday going into town and just picking up a few essentials really – deodorant, cotton pads, black tops… yep nothing too exciting hehe! I then took 3 blog posts’ worth of photos.. Woooo!.. and just chilled for the rest of the day! OH… I also ordered some business card for my blog… Ahhhhhh… I am literally SO excited to receive them I cant even tell you! If you read my blog/follow my Twitter, then you will know I will be going to London in 2 weeks for a bloggers event, and I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to give other bloggers/brands my business cards! I will DEFINITELY show you all when I have them, eeek!!♥

Right.. I am literally SO excited for this post loves!! It is featuring an item that has slowly become one of my most favourite things EVER… and it is the Magnitone BareFaced Vibrasonic Daily Facial Brush!* So… I took part in a Twitter chat run my Bloggers_Hangout and was actually lucky enough to be sent the Magnitone for reviewing (eeeeeek.. STILL CANNOT BELIEVE IT). Oh gosh.. my excitement when I received the box in the post…. which by the way was packaged SO beautifully.. it was bright pink!! The Magnitone comes with:

  • the Two Mode Vibra-Sonic™  Facial Brush with a protective cap
  • a charger (which is magnetic and I literally couldn’t get over how COOL that was.. OK guys maybe I do get a little excited over small things!)
  • a plastic pouch to store it in
  • a membership card & 12 months warranty

So… lets get onto the fun part shall we? Actually USING it! I popped it on charge for a few hours, then went to the bathroom to try it! At first I used the Magnitone with my Movis soap from Lush.. I put some of the soap on my face, and then started using the Magnitone. I have since starting using Rituals Sensational Soft Cleanser in the morning, and Movis at night .. I will explain in more detail in my routines below! I love that it has a timer so you know when to swap from one part of your face to the other – although I do admit I was a little bit slow at first and had to turn it on again HA… I have since mastered it :D. All you literally have to do is just run the brush over your cheeks/chin/nose/forehead and move it in circular motions… no need to scrub hard or apply ANY sort of pressure at all! That is what this little baby is doing for you!

SAM_3500

I am not even exaggerating when I say this lovelies.. after the first use, my skin had never looked so polished before. It was tingling slightly which I absolutely LOVED – Magnitone describes it as a workout for your skin, and that is SO TRUE. It increases micro-circulation to your face, which is what gives you that gorgeous glow! My skin also just felt so CLEAN and the brush did such a fabulous job at getting into my pores. And girlies.. this was just after the first use!!

So.. I was absolutely #FEELINGTHEBUZZ (ha!) straight away … even I was SO shocked at how quickly results showed! Let me talk you through how I use the Magnitone for my morning/evening routines.. YES I DO use it 2 times a day… it is gentle enough for you to, AND the bristles on the brush are SO soft! Trust me.. I look FORWARD to washing my face now hehe… I feel like I am at a spa when using it!

SAM_3494SAM_3502SAM_3504

Morning Routine♥:

So… I go to work during the week so initially I thought “Oh.. I won’t have time in the mornings to use the Magnitone!”.. HOWEVER… it is now an essential in my morning routine as it just makes my skin GLOW and really makes it feel SO awake! This may sound SO weird, but I read somewhere that your skin is weighed down by gravity when you sleep making it sag slightly (eeeeek!)… I have found that after using the facial brush, my skin feels naturally “firmed” up… it sounds SO strange loves I KNOW.. but those who have used it will know! RIGHT.. let’s get onto the morning routine (FINALLY.. stop talking Saira!):

Give my face a quick splash of water

Use a 5p sized amount of Rituals Sensational Soft Cleanser, lather it up and apply to my face. Now – the reason I use this in the mornings is because it is SO gentle on my skin – Movis gives my skin quite a deep cleanse so I tend to use this at night!

Turn the Magnitone on, use it on my cheeks first, then my chin, nose and T-zone

Rinse your face well

Give the brush a good rinse once it has stopped buzzing, and leave to dry naturally

Admire how bloody amazing my skin looks (tehehe, slightly vain, but this baby does the job SO well). My skin is literally glowing, like I have had PLENTY of beauty sleep (not the usual 5 hours I get! I also completely miss out the step of toning, because my pores just feel clean anyway!

I then apply my moisturizer (which can I just say goes on SO smoothly since I have been using the Magnitone).. and eye cream!

SAM_3506

SO.. that is my morning routine .. SEE.. it DOES NOT take much time out of your morning routine AT ALL.. and is SO easy to incorporate into your busy lives!

RIGHT LOVES… Should we see how I go about using the brush in the evening?

Evening♥:

Remove ALL my make-up using Garnier’s Micellar Water – STILL my go to make-up remover.. NOTHING removes makeup off my face as AMAZINGLY and gently as this micellar water!

Lather up some Movis on my face, and get to work with the Magnitone! BY THE WAY… I find the Magnitone does not lather up the wash you use on your skin.. I don’t know if this is maybe because the washes I use do not lather up much anyway, or if this is just the way it works! Whichever it is.. I don’t mind because my skin is always left feeling SO clean!

Rinse your face well

I charge my Magnitone during the night.. so it comes with me to my room for charging, all set to use the next morning!

Moisturize my skin and apply eye cream (like in the morning!)

SAM_3507SAM_3504

AND THERE WE HAVE IT! How I use my Magnitone. I also know it is waterproof, so for those of you who like to wash your face in the shower.. YOU ARE IN LUCK!

Right angels – should we see my overall review of the Magnitone?♥

Magnitone claims you will notice results straight away .. HELL YES DO YOU NOTICE THEM! I was HOOKED from the first go! It also states that some people may break out after the first few times of using the brush, as the skin is thoroughly cleansed each time .. I have not noticed this so far (fingers crossed!).. in fact I notice my skin is smoother and does not have those irritating small spots on my face! It definitely does its job at waking you up and making your skin feel SO energized and just GLOWING. I use it twice everyday, and not once has my skin felt sore or dried out.. the brush is SO gentle. I have combination skin, so my cheeks are normal, but I get quite an oily T-zone… I have found that since using the Magnitone, the pores on my nose/forehead have been minimized SO much.. they are almost invisible girlies! Also.. because my skin is left SO polished each morning, putting on my foundation is an absolute BREEZE … it just applies SO smoothly!

The only thing I WISH the Magnitone came with was an additional brush – they recommend you change them every 3 months – but I have had a look online and you can pick up 2 replacement brushes for ONLY £16 – so that is AMAZING!

SAM_3494

I honestly do not know where I would be without my Magnitone.. it has made SUCH a massive difference to how my skin looks and feels. When I mentioned I would be reviewing it.. I had SO many girls say they were considering buying it… GIRL.. get it! The price on their website is £70, but I have noticed Magnitone ALWAYS have discount codes/money off .. I know at the moment you can get 10% off by signing up to their newsletter! It really is worth a buy lovelies… I know you will LOVE it just as much as me! Check out their website HERE loves!

Yay!! I LOVED writing this post so much… especially when it is about something I have LOVED so much! I hope YOU guys enjoyed reading? Make sure to let me know what you thought by commenting! Do you have a Magnitone, or are you thinking of getting one? Let me know loves!

Ok.. SO my plan is to take some outfit pictures today… as it is not raining WOOO! I am not sure what I am doing for the rest of the day … Lets just see what happens! I will see you all in my next one!

Lots of Love,

Saira 

xo 

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin’ ♥

 

*I was kindly sent the Magnitone to review. This does not affect my opinions.
28 thoughts on “Feeling the BUZZ with Magnitone♥

  1. So lucky to have received one, well done girl!! Such a good review and making me want to go out and get one – looks amazing! I have a cheaper version but I love it so much so think I’d love this more 🙂 great review!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds really good, and how cute is the pink colour! So pretty 🙂 And also so nice to hear you like the product. I haven’t actually even thought of buying one of these or a Clarisonic or anything similar, since I’m kind of enjoying my skincare routines atm. But after I read this I’ll have to give these facial cleansing brushes another thought!
      Thanks for the lovely read girlie 🙂
      Emma xxx

      http://www.wellemma.com

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It is so adorable!!! Awww I am so glad you are happy with your skincare routine at the moment – I was too until I tried this – NOW I CANNOT BE WITHOUT MY MAGNITONE!!! Yayyy hope you do and you love it too! No problem my love.. I am just so glad you enjoyed it!! xxx

        Like

  2. Wow well done on being able to get your hands on one! I’ve been contemplating getting one at somepoint to give my skincare routine a boost as I know how effective these kinds of brushes for your skin can be! Still thinking about it (or something similar anyway!) at some time in the future!

    The fact that it’s pink is excellent as well as pink is super cute and the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh this sounds so good!! I really need one of these in my life, I want to up my skin care game!! I love your posts there always full of lovely photos and a lot of content you put a lot of work in to them I love them 🙂 xxxxx
    Becky Shannon xx – Life-by-Becky

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww GIRL you should definitely get yourself one.. they are SO amazing!! Aw BABE your comment made me smile so much… I do try my best to put everything into my posts so it is SO nice to see you notice it!! Thanks lovely!! xxx

      Like

  4. Wow! I’ve been looking these on and off for a while and you have sold me on it! I will start looking out for deals STAT!!! I didn’t know you could use it in the shower – awesome. Thanks for sharing!

    Love Leigh at Fashion Du Jour LDN HQ X

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It sounds absolutely amazing!!! I really enjoyed your review, you put so much work in it, sweetie! Thank you for describing in detail how you used it as a part of your daily routine. It’s amazing to hear about such fab results from using it but then again, your skin is flawless!! 🙂
    Love ya honey, super thankful for this review. So tempted to get this product aaaahhh!!!!
    p.s. Hope this comment appears as they do no problem lol.
    Have a great rest of the week, hon!!!
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

