Spring Time – Lush Edition♥

Hey hey!!! *WAVES*… Hope you have all been VERY WELL and had a lovely start to the week! I know mine has been VERY busy as usual.. AND I have some VERY exciting things happening soon!… I will have a MASSIVE catch up with you all in my next post… I am just SO excited for the next few posts guys! Make sure to stay tuned.. I have a DIY post which I CANNOT wait to put up.. AND my first giveaway on my blog!! All coming VERY soon lovelies.. woop!

So….. guess what this post is all about guys…. LUSH LUSH LUSH!♥

SAM_4012

Now… Lets get onto this post ey? I don’t think I know a SINGLE blogger who doesn’t LOVE Lush products… probably because:

  • They are SO Instagrammable
  • They make amazing props
  • A bath without Lush products cannot even be classed as a bath
  • They make your room smell YUMMY
  • Your skin always feels AMAZING after using Lush products
  • ALL the products are natural and eco-friendly!

So… when the AMAZING Hannah at Lush offered to send me some products* from their Spring range.. I literally COULD NOT BE MORE EXCITED! I have been the biggest Lush fan for SO many years… the bubble bars/bath bombs are an ESSENTIAL for a pamper night for me.. and as I am sure you know, Movis soap has been my go to face soap for years! I was SO giddy when I got a bright pink and yellow box in the post.. the postman even complimented the scent of the box hehe!

Lush are absolutely AMAZING at releasing new products at different times of the year.. I am so sure EVERYONE knows about their amazing Christmas range… and they do exactly the same thing for Spring/Easter time… YAY!! It is SO worth checking out your local Lush store to see the YUMMY SMELLING new products they have.

Right angels.. if you want a sneak peek of Lush’s spring range*.. have a look below!!♥

SAM_4026

HOW PRETTY DOES IT ALL LOOK!! Like I mentioned… Lush products honestly take the BEST pictures 😀

Rose Bombshell – Bath Bomb♥

SAM_4013

Ahhh I LOVE this bath bomb so much.. the scent is SO SO YUMMY.. If you like sweet, floral scents, you will absolutely LOVE this so much! I also love that it has real rose petals in it.. this is SUCH an adorable touch! I know that this will make my bath a GORGEOUS pinky colour… it is definitely an essential in every Lushie’s spring collection! I think this bath bomb and the Rose Jam Bubbleroon will be PERFECT for spring time baths!

Bunch of Carrots – Reusable Bubble Bar♥

SAM_4016

Ahhhh these carrots are SO cute.. I cannot even get over how adorable they are! I love the fact that there are 3 separate carrots, meaning you get SO much use out of this bubble bar. The carrots have a lovely sweet, citrus scent.. and are all SUCH bright colours so you can use them all together or one at a time! I am the type of girl that HAS to have an INSANE amount of bubbles in her bath.. and I am sure we all know how AMAZING Lush bubble bars are!

Flowering Tea – Bubble Bar♥

SAM_4020

SAM_4021

The idea behind this bubble bar is GENIUS…I personally think it was MADE for us Yorkshire girlies… as Lush knows how much we love our cuppas ey? You literally just put this teabag bubble bar under running water and it makes bubbles YAY! I think this Lush product has the most RELAXING scent out of the whole bunch! I literally cannot WAIT to use this.. as I know it will make me feel as calm as I do when I have a cuppa! It has a lovely floral scent… AND I know it has some petals in the middle.. which would be SUCH an adorable surprise!

Bouncy Bunny – Shower Jelly♥

SAM_4030

I think this is my FAVOURITE product… guys.. IT IS A BUNNY!!! A SHOWER JELLY IN THE SHAPE OF A BUNNY! If that doesn’t get you in the mood for spring and make you smile.. I have NO idea what will! I absolutely LOVE the scent of this too.. it smells like chocolate oranges, YUMMY! I love shower jellies SO much.. they are so much fun to use in the shower.. and they are also cooling on the skin… Lush actually suggest that you can keep the shower jelly in the fridge and then use it… how AMAZING would that be in the summer?

Somewhere Over The Rainbow – Soap♥

Now.. soaps from Lush are something that I absolutely LOVE.. my FAVES being Honey I washed the kids, Rockstar and Yog Nog (Christmas limited edition!).. so seeing a soap in my box was exciting!! I think the scent of this is quite subtle and not as strong as other soaps by Lush – it has quite a fresh, citrussy scent. Nonetheless.. the colours are absolutely GORGEOUS and it is going to look SO beautiful displayed in my shower! Not to mention it is going to get me SO excited for Spring time! All Lush soaps have so many essential oils so make your skin feel amazing after use.. and I know this will be exactly the same! It is SUCH a shame about the scent.. I think I was expecting more of a citrussy/orange scent and for it to be a lot stronger! Still… it will make my skin feel fab so YAY!

SAM_4032

Ahhhhh and there we have it.. the end of my Lush Spring product overview… I love the fact that most of the products I received were floral scented.. this is so perfect for Spring.. and a nice change to all the sweet/fruity scents I normally am driven towards (The Comforter.. I am talking about you!). I have discovered SO many more amazing products WOOHOO… it can be quite overwhelming when you go into a Lush store.. so I hope this post helps you in having an idea of what you want before going! This is another reason that I  LOVE Lush posts.. they recommend the BEST products for you to try!

SAM_4038

SAM_4028

I would LOVE to know what your favourite products from Lush are ..and also if you have tried anything from this post! I will forever be a Lushie.. so the fact that they release new products every few months is AMAZING! There is ALWAYS SOMETHING NEW!

So angels.. that is my post for today.. I really hope you enjoyed this…. COME ON darlings.. tell me someone who doesn’t like a Lush post! I cannot wait to see you in my next one!

 Lots of Love,

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

 

*Lush were absolutely AMAZING and sent me these products for review purposes. I am a massive Lush fan.. and all opinions are my own.

 

34 thoughts on “Spring Time – Lush Edition♥

  1. Wow! What an AMAZING Lush haul! I love all of your Spring goodies! The Bouncy Bunny shower gel soap is super cute and sounds ever so yummy! Smells like chocolates oranges – yes please! I definitely need to pick one up for myself hehe :D.

    I really do love Lush, it’s one of my favourite stores! Everything smells so gorgeous and is always fantastic quality! I can’t wait to go check these lovely new treats out :D.

    El xxx

    http://www.elsfashionfix.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reading this post I think I need ALL of it!
    Definitely going to pick up a few things when I get paid at the end of the month!
    Especially the carrot bubble bars because CUUUUTEEE.
    Quite possibly the shower jelly and the flowering tea bubble bar too!
    I have only ever used a lush product once (GASP) but I loved it so I think this is an excuse to get more??? yes?
    Your photos for this post are gorgeous as well! So much colour!!

    Jasmine ♡ http://kkochsongi.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

  3. Oh my gosh I am in envy at the photos, they are so bright and colourful, they look fab! I love Lush, everything in this range looks amazing! I really want to try out those carrots they are amazing haha. I tried out the Rose bombshell today and oh my god it was the best thing ever, smells insanely gorgeous too!!! 🙂 xxxx
    Becky Shannon xx – Life-by-Becky

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your writing is so fun, I absolutely loved reading this, it got me all giddy for Lush (let’s face it, Lush is the place to bounce around and be over excited!). What an amazing and super colourful goody box you got! I’m a sucker for a characteristic product so the overly cute carrots and the bunny shower jelly have got me wanting to head down there right now. I must stock up on their Spring range this year x

    Bridie | The Same Old Chic

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice. I love roses so would love that bath bomb. I remember when shower jellies were new and they told me you can also put them in the freezer. They don’t go completely solid but they stiffen a bit and feel so nice in a hot shower.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

