Fashion Faves OOTD♥

Hiya darlings!!!♥

It is SO NICE to sit down and blog!! I feel like I have been away for ages.. even though my last post was on Tuesday HA! I have had a very hectic few days recently.. and cannot WAIT for the weekend woop! Work is just CRAZY busy as usual and all I ever do in my evenings is eat, blog and sleep! Life of a working blogger ey? Have you all had a wonderful week loves?

Now.. this post will be an OUTFIT OF THE DAY YES YES! I will also have a quick update for you all.. and then also a VERY special announcement! So…let’s get on with the outfit details.. because after it there will probably be A LOT OF WRITING ha!

This outfit is featuring some of my FAVOURITE items recently… and I am SO in love with how this outfit turned out!

SAM_4112SAM_4110SAM_4107SAM_4105SAM_4101

I am sure you all remember my STUNNING fur lined gilet (post on styling it HERE) .. which was an absolute GEM that I found in a charity shop… it is such a beautiful layering piece.. and I have been wearing it SO much! Seriously though guys.. NOTHING BETTER THAN A DENIM VEST!

I wore this BEAUTIFUL camel jumper from New Look… I just am SO in love with the colour AND it is the perfect transition piece for Spring!

SAM_4095SAM_4093SAM_4078SAM_4077

Another item I have been obsessed about recently (OK.. this post is just basically a post about EVERYTHING I have been obsessed with recently ha!)… is something I actually pinched from my husband (hehe)… this GORGEOUS scarf! I personally think it made me look slightly like a pilot (ha!).. what do you guys think?

I am sure you guys remember at one point I was IN LOVE with midi skirts… I felt as though my skater skirts were slightly neglected… so of course OUT THEY CAME! I LOVE this basic black one (which might I add is VERY old)… it is just SO versatile and you can wear it with SO many different items!

SAM_4074SAM_4073SAM_4066SAM_4065SAM_4064

Of course.. I had to wear my trusty black boots! I actually wore some browns one first but changed them before I left because THERE WAS TOO MUCH BROWN HA!

My bag obviously had to be LYDC guys… I just LOVE this nude one … it is such a PERFECT size to fit everything I need.. and as it is over the shoulder.. it is AMAZING for long shopping trips/days out! Yay!

SAM_4079SAM_4083SAM_4054

Oh… speaking of nudes…I have found my new FAVOURITE nude lipstick from Clinique.. I will actually be doing a post on my makeup favourites for spring.. and OF COURSE this will be featuring!!

Outfit Details♥

Denim Gilet – Charity Shop

Jumper – New Look

Skirt – H&M

Boots – New Look

Bag – LYDC London*

Hijab – Market

So angels.. I really hope you liked this outfit.. It was one of those “I just chucked it on but I actually love how it looks” moments.. I LOVED how the colours/textures just went together! Woo!

Now… time for our catch up! I want you guys to know what is going on with me and what is coming up on my blog.. just because I LOVE interacting with you! I class you all as my friends and appreciate the time you guys put into reading/commenting on my blog! I have loved seeing my little blog grow and also  am so grateful for all the opportunities my blog has given me!

I actually held my first mini giveaway with Coconut Lane on my Twitter a few days ago which was SUCH  a success! I LOVE the brand SO much (make sure to check them out.. AND get 20% off using my code “glitterglass20”).. so LOVED holding the giveaway for them!

SAM_3960

NOW .. speaking of giveaways.. I will actually be holding a giveaway on my blog where you have the opportunity to WIN a bag of your choice from LYDC London (eeeeeeeeek!). You all KNOW how much I love their bags! Don’t worry lovelies I will have a full post with all the instructions of how to enter! I cannot WAIT for it.. I just feel like it is a little thank you to you guys for supporting me throughout my blogging journey!

YAY!!! I have SO many exciting posts too darlings… My DIY post will be up very soon too! I am the biggest lover of DIY projects/organizing things… I just WISH I had more time! I actually have a whole week off work soon (AHHHHH!!)… so will be using my time WISELY for chilled out blogging days.. and a few fun days too!!

OH.. I also went to The Body Shop event yesterday for the promotion of their British Rose range.. and it was honestly SO much fun! I LOVE speaking to the team working there and also meeting other bloggers! I will have a post with a lot more detail and photos!

I think I will love you and leave you know darlings…. Have a FABULOUS Friday.. and guess what.. IT IS THE WEEKEND YAY!! Cannot wait to see you all in my next posts!!!

Lots of Love

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

16 thoughts on “Fashion Faves OOTD♥

  1. Love days like this when your outfit JUST WORKS haha! These colours are right up my street to be fair and your husbands scarf 😍 I love checks, they’re so easy to wear! Thank you for the giveaway with Coconut Lane which I was lucky enough to to win which may I add was my FIRST EVER prize! Looking forward to your Body Shop post! Happy FriYay xx

    Shannon ~ http://www.shannonkara.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww babe !!! You are too kind! I can say the same about you and your outfits – I love every single one you put up.. Serious outfit envy! Ahhh I hope you’ve entered my giveaway darling – fingers crossed for you! Hope you have a good week lovely lady! Xx

      Like

  2. Gorgeous OOTD as usual Saira 🙂 I’ve been eyeing up several bags from LYDC, especially the teal Dean Bag ❤ I'll definitely be looking out for your competition! 😀

    I can't wait to see your Body Shop post too 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the scarf with the beige sweater and that bag! Excited to see the body shop event post! P.S. Still loving you with neutral lip colours! I bought some MACs a while back and finally reviewed them on my blog, I had one darker colour and I thought of you! Haha.

    Raashi
    raashiagarwal.blogspot.com.au

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

