Spring is HERE – OOTD♥

Hiya lovelies!!♥

Wow.. I don’t know about you but I feel like this week has just absolutely FLOWN by..  HOW IS IT THURSDAY ALREADY!? When on earth did that happen? I am honestly just so so excited right now.. and do you know why? Well.. I have a WHOLE WEEK off work next week, I am going to a VERY EXCITING blogger event on Wednesday.. AND I HAVE JUST BOOKED A HOLIDAY!! WOOOP! I cannot even tell you happy I am right now… I have not been on holiday for probably a good 4-5 years.. so it is SO overdue guys!! Have you booked anything for the summer? Make sure to let me know lovelies 😀

Well well… I have a fashion post for you all today (YAY!).. and again.. this is something I am so excited for! OK…I admit it.. I may be a TAD excited about quite a few things at the moment (ha!), but I cannot help it… spring is here, which means summer is JUST around the corner!! Do you all remember when I first starting blogging and I spoke about how obsessed I was with Autumn? WELL MOVE OVER AUTUMN.. it is ALL about spring/summer now hehe! I honestly cannot wait to do more Spring inspired posts.. I already have one up about how to make some DIY room decor/makeup storage to make your room look more Spring appropriate.. if you have not already make sure to check it out HERE darlings!

Now.. I do not know about where you guys are, but on Sunday we got the most BEAUTIFUL sunshine ever… it honestly just puts everyone in SUCH a good mood ey? I literally could not wait to style some Spring outfits! I was SO LUCKY to receive an item from the NEW LYDC CLOTHING RANGE (eeeeeeeeek!!!!).. and when I saw the weather on Sunday I knew it would be the perfect opportunity to wear it! Should we have a look below guys 😀 …..

SAM_4188SAM_4190SAM_4195SAM_4197SAM_4198SAM_4205SAM_4206

Aaahhhhh THIS DRESS*… I can’t even tell you how much I am in LOVE with it! You all know me and how much I love black.. so of course I will still be rocking it during Spring.. but I LOVE that this dress has a cute daisy print (florals + spring = PERFECT).. and the contrasting sleeves… they definitely make this dress a perfect addition to any girl’s Spring wardrobe! You can pick it up HERE

SAM_4208SAM_4211SAM_4212SAM_4214SAM_4216SAM_4219

OH MY GOSH guys… do not even get me started on my bag*. I am SO in love with it and how perfect it is going to be for all my Spring/Summer outfits! It is such a a beautiful, baby blue/grey colour.. and I can honestly see it going with SO much! It is MASSIVE (which you all know I LOVE!).. and I love the whole snakeskin style going on (SO ON TREND!). It is also available in baby pink (AHHHH!) and black! You can pick yours up from LYDC London.. AND get 10% off using my code ‘SAIRA10’.

SAM_4222SAM_4227SAM_4226SAM_4223

I was SO chuffed that I got to wear my jelly shoes… I know so many people have a love/hate relationship with them.. but I am definitely a LOVER of these. They look so beautiful when the sun is out.. and they definitely make me feel nostalgic! I love that they are SUCH a statement piece, add some height AND are so comfortable! I LOVE rocking these babies with cute little ankle socks too!

SAM_4227SAM_4229SAM_4231SAM_4234

I just kept the rest of my look basic with a black hijab, nude lips and my usual makeup! I wanted the main focus to be the dress and bag!

Outfit Details♥

Dress* – LYDC London

Bag* – LYDC London 

Shoes – Topshop

Lipstick – Kiko Milano in 06

So there we have it my loves.. my FIRST of many spring outfits! I had SO much fun styling this beautiful dress, and know it will be a favourite of mine in the warmer months! It has such a gorgeous fit.. and I LOVE the skater style of it too… one of my FAVOURITE dress styles!

Right angels.. I really hope you liked this outfit.. I would LOVE to know if you have any Spring fashion items that you can’t wait to rock in the next few months!

Just in case you didn’t know.. I have a GIVEAWAY on my blog where you can have the chance to win a LYDC bag of your choice.. so make sure to enter because there is SUCH a beautiful range of bags to choose from!♥♥

As I have mentioned earlier.. I have a week off next week so expect to see a little revamp of my blog… I cannot wait to have some time to spend on making it look pretty and work on some exciting new posts for you all! I really cannot thank you guys enough for reading my blog.. I appreciate every single comment/like I get.. and I LOVE seeing my little blog baby grow! I will see you in my next post angels.. have a FAB end to the week!

Lots of love,

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

 

39 thoughts on “Spring is HERE – OOTD♥

  1. I loved reading your update. It it so lovely to see Spring finally here. You really do deserve a holiday after so long. I love, love, love your dress, it suits you. The bag is gorgeous too. You look beautiful 💕 xx

    Sharon from rosieloveslife.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so excited for you!!! A whole week off – enjoy yourself and make sure you get to relax too! I love this but I have to say I really love the idea of a grey bag, chic and light and bright – and definitely not going to get as dirty as a white one would! P.S. Looove the colour of that KIKO lipstick!

    Raashi
    raashiagarwal.blogspot.com.au

    Like

  3. Aaah, I’m so so so glad that I’ve found your blog! Right after posting this comment, I’ll probably spend the next half hour binging on your past posts haha. I love this outfit, I’m not going to lie, I’m not much of a floral person, but I love how you paired the dress with those shoes and kept the colour combo in sync, just gorgeous! And how lucky are you to have booked time away, have a splendid time lovely ♥

    tipscapsule.blogspot.com

    Like

  4. That is such a beautiful OOTD! I love the cut of that dress, especially the flared ends to the sleeves, almost 70s inspired…which is a trend I’ve unexpectedly embraced enthusiastically! I just realised I haven’t work a dress for casual everyday in months! I feel a shopping trip coming on…

    Roisin x
    roisinfarmer.co.uk | Beauty, Lifestyle etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. your dress is absolutely gorgeous and i love those shoes too! You look fabulous hunni. Enjoy your week off and your event and booking a holiday away is so exciting xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your posts always make me happy, my lovely. You are just such a positive and amazing person – so lucky to call you my friend, babes ❤ How absolutely GORGEOUS is that outfit and the dress is sooo cute!
    Very excited for you to have a week off, you deserve it! And you definitely deserve a vacation & a break away, you are so hardworking! Aww, what event are you heading to, love?
    Keep me posted about any events in the North West – would LOVE to meet up with you at those when I can make it 🙂
    Muaaaaah!!! Have a fab weekend, honey!
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Absolutely love your dress hun, it is so pretty and you look so lovely in it too. 😊 Not a big fan of jelly shoes for me personally but they look so great with that dress. I think it’s going to be them type of shoes that you won’t know how they will look until you try them on with certain outfits and I love being surprised by shoes, it makes me love shoes so much more. Lydc bags always seem to get me going with massive bag envy and I love every bag of there’s. This bag is just as gorgeous too, I also love prints and designs on bags and because I carry so much around with me (I’m terrible) Haha! Small bags are not for me either. Brilliant blog post hun, you look fabulous!
    Lisa XoX

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww thanks Lisa my darling !!! Yes exactly I loved them but didn’t think I could wear them a lot.. But you honestly can wear them with so much!! I was so surprised! Ohhh LYDC bags are just absolutely so so stunning .. Hahaa Yayyy big bags allll the way! Thanks for reading sweetie ! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. That dress is just so super cute ❤ I'm absolutely loving the sleeves!! And you looks so beautiful in it 🙂 mwaaaah!
    I'm too VERY excited for spring! It's definitely my favorite season and I can't wait to wear more dresses and pastel shades! Ahhh you got me all springy here girl!
    Emma xxx

    http://www.wellemma.com

    Liked by 1 person

  9. You look so gorgeous Saira and that dress is so pretty! I think this is a great transitional look from winter to spring and I can’t believe the dress is only £25! The dresses on the Lipsy/lydc website look so nice! x

    Liked by 1 person

  10. You look so pretty! I love this dress 🙂 Great post sweetie!
    I’m so glad you’ve booked a holiday too! I’m going to Tenerife in May and I cannot wait, where are you off to?

    F x
    thefrancescadiaries.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ahhhhh Saira this is so cute on you! I love the cuffs on this dress, just adds a little extra bit of cuteness to it! Suits you really well too!
    Looking forward to seeing this wee revamp as well! (Hope your internet is sorted now!)
    As for holiday, where you heading off to love?
    Last year I intended on going to Santorini, Greece with my man for our 1 year anniversary but baby has happened and she’s coming around that time so we’ve had to put it off! Going to do it next year since my mum said she’ll babysit while we go! YAY!
    Hope you have a great time on your holiday when you get on it though!

    Jasmine ♡ http://kkochsongi.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

    1. Ahhh Jasmine thank you so much angel!!! Well… this little revamp does not seem to have happened (oh dear!).. I still have a few days off work so will maybe try fit it in!! I am going to Turkey (cannot wait!!)… Ohh I have ALWAYS wanted to go to Santorini… YAY for going next year.. I am sure that will be absolutely amazing and so much fun!! Thanks darling! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

