♥Blogger Easter Essentials♥

Hiya lovelies!♥

IT IS THE LONG EASTER WEEKEND WOOP! Now… I would be EVEN more excited for this if I had not already been off for the whole week (haha!). Do you have any plans for the long weekend? All I know is that the weather is going to be poopy where I am (grr!).. So we will just have to see how the weekend pans out! ALSO… YES to the clocks changing… this means MORE DAYLIGHT WOOP! Which for us bloggers is THE DREAM. However.. for the lazy people (i.e. me).. it means we lose an hour in bed (no no no!).

Anyways darlings… I know you have probably seen SO many Easter themed posts.. SO I wanted to mix it up slightly…. so I decided to post what MY EASTER ESSENTIALS ARE! Now.. by this I mean little things that I feel EVERYBODY associates with Easter time!! This includes Easter treats & beauty bits too! So angels.. let’s have a quick look!!!!

Cornflake Nests♥

SAM_4246

I think almost every single person must have made these AT LEAST ONCE!! They are literally the EASIEST thing to make and look SO SO CUTE!! How nostalgic do these make you feel?! They would ALWAYS be in every baking fair/sale at school AND I am sure you and your mum/older siblings would always make them around Easter time!

All you need for these:

  • 200g Cornflakes
  • 75g Butter
  • 200g Milk Chocolate
  • 4 tbsp Golden Syrup
  • Mini Eggs

Method:

Melt all the ingredients. Mix in with the cornflakes and put into cupcake cases. Top with 2 (or more!) mini eggs. Leave to set.. and enjoy!!

Bright/Pastel Nails♥

SAM_4261

SAM_4262

There is just something ABOUT pastels that just MEANS Spring time is near!!! I absolutely LOVE this pastel pink colour from Barry M for spring/Easter inspired nails! Also.. nothing like a pop of orange to show you are well and truly ready for the warmer months! This beautiful colour is by Ciate London Olivia Palermo range in the colour “My Haute Vacation Coral” It would look SO beautiful on your toes too! So.. if you are lucky enough to get some sun on the Bank Holiday… pull out your sandals from the back of your wardrobe, give yourself a well deserved (and needed!) pedicure.. and rock bright nails! Yay!!

Lush Easter Products♥

SAM_4255SAM_4253

I have been so so impressed with the Lush Easter range this year.. HOW ADORABLE ARE THE BUNCH OF CARROTS!!!! I was lucky enough to be invited to a Lush event (full post will be coming soon!).. and just looking at the range they have.. I LOVED EVERY SINGLE THING!!! I have already mentioned how much I LOVE the Bouncy Bunny shower jelly too…. IT IS THE BEST!!!

All Types Of Eggs♥

SAM_4265

Right guys.. the two types of eggs I am talking about are: Chocolate Eggs and Lush Bath Bomb Eggs. Firstly… it would not even be Easter time if you didn’t demolish at least 1 bag of mini eggs (all by yourself may I add – no sharing required). AND… all of you are allowed to have ONE GIANT EASTER EGG!  ALSO… for all us Lush/bath lovers… you have a LOVELY selection of easter egg bath bombs to choose from! From the GLITTERY AS ANYTHING Golden Egg (which is an absolute BEAUTY.. AND it smells like toffee… YUM)… to the beautiful hot pink Fluffy Egg (which smells JUST like snow fairy!!)… AND the HUGE bath bombs Humpty Dumpty and Which Came First?

Quick Review of Golden Egg♥

I used this beauty in the bath recently.. so thought I would give you a SUPER QUICK REVIEW! Firstly.. if you do not like glittery baths.. you are best avoiding this as it is SO GLITTERY! I LOVE THEM THOUGH.. so was so excited to use this!! Once it is in the bath.. the water is FILLED with glitter.. and it starts to fizz away slowly. The scent is probably my FAVOURITE thing about it.. it smells like toffee/caramel/chocolate.. SO YUMMY!! Once the Golden Egg has finished melting.. you are left with the the most glittery, beautiful smelling, silkiest bath water EVER! I DID not want to leave my bath! The scent lasts on your skin for so long after you get out too.. which is FAB! I also did not need to moisturize after.. which is always a plus!

Cute Bunny Props♥

SAM_4247

Guys.. HOW CUTE are these little bunnies? As soon as I saw them.. I knew I HAD TO HAVE THEM!! They are going to make SUCH cute props for my Spring inspired posts.. AND just add a cute touch to your room… these will be dotted around my makeup storage area too!!

So lovelies… I really hope you liked this post!! I am SO excited for Spring time! If you have done any spring time inspired posts.. let me know .. I would LOVE to check them out!!! I REALLY hope you all enjoy the long weekend… and also the extra daytime hours we get!!! I also am working on something VERY exciting which I will reveal in my next post.. I just want to make sure everything is done beforehand!! So stay tuned for that lovelies!!

I will see you in my next post loves!

Lots of Love,

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

 

45 thoughts on “♥Blogger Easter Essentials♥

  1. This literally applies to every blogger haha! The photos are stunning as usual😍 Now I want to make the chocolate nests, paint my nails and go to Lush! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m with you on bright colored/mani pedis [got one yesterday!], I’m with you on eggs [cadbury caramel mmm!], but I HAVE NEVER SEEN A CORNFLAKE NEST!!! I think I’m living under a rock, those look so cute + yummy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, I loved this post! All the colours aaah, lol! And you have listed some brilliant ideas here, lush easter products are so fab around this time of year. P.s the amount of work you’ve put in this post really comes through, you’ve done such a great job ♥

    tipscapsule.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the blog photos they look amazing!! I love cornflake nests, not to mention mini eggs! Lovely post and I will definitely be making the cornflake nests 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love love love this post!
    I did some easter baking the other day in the form of creme egg rocky road but it’s safe to say there is no longer any of it left! I was intending on doing a post about it but I got so caught up in making it I didn’t bother!
    The cornflakes nest are always a winner! Can’t wait to make these with my wee one when she gets here because it’s going to be such a fun thing to do together coming up to easter!
    Pastel nails are a winner for me anytime of the year and easter is just even more of an excuse to be able to wear them! I wish I got round to getting a few bits and bobs from the Lush easter range but there is always next year for it!

    Jasmine ♡ http://kkochsongi.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Such an adorable post & great way to roll into spring, sweetie! 🙂 Loved the baking bit (yes, please – any time!!!) and the beauty bit is always great. All the bright colours just make you happy by looking at them! That Ciate x Olivia Palermo nail polish looks amazing – definitely agree that it would be fab on the toes 🙂 Great & happy post – enjoyed it as always, lovely ❤
    xox Nadia
    💗 http://www.mielandmint.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

