Brand Love: Seventeen & My YouTube Channel!

Hiya darlings!!!

I cannot EVEN TELL YOU how excited I am to just SIT DOWN and blog!! I have had a VERY busy few days …. and if you follow my social media you will probably know why… but it is because…

I STARTED A YOUTUBE CHANNEL GUYS!!!! Oh my goodness… I cannot believe I have actually written that.. it was always one of my goals to set up my own channel.. and I finally DID IT!! Yay!! I am SO proud that I finally took the plunge.. and cannot wait to see how my channel progresses! I will still be blogging (of course!!)…. but I LOVE that I now have both a blog and a YouTube channel… I feel like you can just get to know someone on a much more personal level through videos!

SO….I would LOVE if you subscribe to my channel lovelies… the link is HERE … I would also love to know what you think.. and if you have ANY video requests.. make sure to let me know!

Everyone has been so supportive and it is times like this that I honestly love the blogging community so much… you all really are some of the sweetest, kindest, most supportive bunch of ANGELS ever! LOVE YOU ALL LOADS GUYS!!!

ANYWAY… lets get on with this post.. it has been on the cards for the LONGEST time.. so I am VERY excited to blog about it! It is a beauty one (YAY!).. well… specifically a make-up brand LOVE post!! And that brand is… Seventeen!!!

Now darlings… I was actually lucky enough to receive these items for reviewing purposes*.. HOWEVER.. I was the biggest fan of Seventeen products WAY before…I am talking an obsession with their blushes (I LOVE the shade First Flush.. oooh!) AND their Make Your Mark eyeliner! What I LOVE about Seventeen products is that they are SO affordable… yet the quality really is FAB! I think this is definitely my fave type of beauty find.. something that doesn’t make your poor purse cry, and just DOES THE JOB exactly how you want it to! 

Seventeen Products

So angels… you will actually see that I talk about two of the products in my latest video… so you KNOW how much I have been loving them guys!! Should we have a look at these babies in more detail?

Beautiful Packaging

OK… first things first… the PACKAGING. I LOVE how classic it is… black and white is my FAVE COMBO (as you already know, hehe)…. and it also feels VERY good quality too!

Long Lash Mascara* – £6.99♥

Long Lash Mascara

This mascara… oh my gosh guys.. it is a little angel. Now… on first opening it… I noticed the brush was quite small (oh dear)… so I was a little unsure of how well it would work. I have not had the best experience with little brushes guys (boo!). BUT, I was SO surprised by how well this mascara worked! It does such an amazing job at lengthening your lashes and also curling them! The only problem I have with it is sometimes I do get those black marks on my eyelids.. but this is fixed with a quick swipe of a q-tip! I am SO in love with how quickly it lengthens my lashes.. and also its staying power! I normally apply one coat, which is enough for me… but I do apply two if I want VERY DRAMATIC lashes… AND I have not had any problems with clumping!! YAY! It is SO easy to remove too… as we all know how some mascaras can be SO stubborn to take off (I DO NOT LIKE THIS AT ALL!). So basically lovelies.. if you want long lashes ALL DAY LONG… give this mascara a go!

Define and Conquer Contour Kit* – £5.99♥

Define and Conquer Contour Kit

Now… I am not the only one who has been VERY impressed with this contour kit.. SO many beauty bloggers have used AND loved this! I never used to contour before this.. so was SO excited to give this a go. It is a lovely, warm toned, matte shade… and is a fab product for newbie contour-ers (i.e. ME!). I definitely recommend if for those who are just getting into contouring.. it is affordable and is SO easy to use! Now… I was a little unsure of how to use the lighter shade… as it is described as a “highlighter”… however I found that it wasn’t as shimmery as I wanted. HOWEVER… I watched Emma’s video (LINK HERE) who used it as a setting powder for her under eye concealer… WHICH I CANNOT WAIT TO TRY YAY! I have also tried it as an all over setting powder and it works FAB for this!! This is a MUST for beauty lovers.. I LOVE that it comes with a MASSIVE mirror.. this instantly makes me love any product 100% more!

All Out Pout Lip Shades* – £7.99♥

Lip Palette

I am absolutely IN LOVE with these lip palettes! Now.. I will be completely honest with you guys… I have never really been drawn to lip products in “palette” form… but I LOVE this Seventeen one. It gives you the chance to try SO many different lip colours… and I personally think it would be FAB to hold around in your makeup bag.. as it means you have 6 different colours to try on your lips… so they can be AMAZING for day-to-night makeup looks! I LOVE that they come with a little brush.. it makes application SO easy and quick! The only unfortunate thing is they are NOT as long lasting as my trusty matte lipsticks (which of course you can expect).. HOWEVER… I tried them over some lipsticks and they really add a lovely sheen and colour to them!! The pinks will DEFINITELY be perfect for Spring time!! Yay!

So lovelies.. they were my thoughts on some Seventeen products.. I would honestly recommend ALL of them to you.. especially the Contour Kit and Mascara. If you haven’t already, make sure to check out Seventeen products (available in Boots!).. and do let me know if you try anything! ALSO… Boots have a 3 for 2 offer on at the moment on Seventeen.. so make sure to make the most of it (I know I WILL BE HEHE!).

OK LOVES.. guess what time it is? CATCH UPS.. woop!.. I hope you have your cuppa’s ready!♥

As mentioned earlier.. I have started a YouTube channel..YAY!!! My plan at the moment is to upload a video once a week, and write up two blog posts a week, instead of three! I will see how this goes for me! ALSO.. do let me know if there are any video recommendations you have.. I would LOVE to know! Even though I have only uploaded one video.. I am already LOVING it so MUCH! In fact I spent a few hours on Bank Holiday Monday filming my next video (YAY!).. so make sure to subscribe so you catch it!

ALSO..It is back to work for me (boo!)… I had SUCH a well deserved week off… but it will be nice to have a routine back again (OK.. maybe I am just trying to ease the pain of going back to work ha!). BUT.. the clocks have gone forward so this means we have lighter evenings guys YES! ALSO… we have MORE bank holidays coming up in around 5 weeks! OH..AND I am on official holiday countdown too woop! Only 16 weeks to go (haha!). 

I also cannot WAIT to purchase a few essential items for Spring time.. both beauty AND fashion! Any recommendations that you guys have.. I would LOVE to know! So.. this week will be a VERY busy one for me.. getting back into work mode, and then spending my evenings editing my video AND catching up on blogs! I am VERY excited though!!

So angels.. that is me done for this post… I have a fashion one for you next WOOP! I feel like it has been a while since my last fashion post! Have a FABULOUS WEEK lovelies.. and I will see you all in my next post!

ALSO.. don’t forget to enter my giveaway darlings… you have until Friday to enter!! Link is HERE!♥

Lots of Love!

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin ♥

*Items marked have been gifted to me for reviewing purposes. All opinions are my own
24 thoughts on “Brand Love: Seventeen & My YouTube Channel!

  1. Sooooo happy for you starting your YouTube channel! As a lover of your blog I shall keep up to date with you there too! Also will give Seventeen a go, I will probably pick up some stuff for my holiday! Great post Hun xx

    Shannon // shannonkara.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Subscribed to your YT channel, hon & can’t wait to see more videos! I love your Snapchat and always thought you’re such a natural when it comes to being filmed. Well done!!! 🙂
    I have always wanted to start a YT channel – at least for a year now that’s for sure – but I can’t seem to just go ahead and do it. Hopefully I will get it done & we will be not only friends, blogger buddies but also YouTube amigas 😀
    So proud of you, honey! Also, love the review, of course! The lip palette intrigued me so much, the colours look soooo good! Glad the mascara worked despite the tiny wand. As for the contouring, I am such a n00b, I simply “contour” using my bronzer lol.
    Hope you are having a great week, sweet girl!
    xox Nadia
    💗 http://www.mielandmint.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Many congratulations on your YouTube channel lovely! Can’t wait to watch your future videos 🙂 love the look of this contour palette, I’ve never tried any seventeen products before but will have to check them out and give them a go 🙂 fab post lovely xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Those lip palettes look gorgeous! I need them!! Congrats on starting a YouTube Channel, I do YT videos too, I can help you get some viewers if you need to? Hit me up on Twitter if you want 🙂 x

    I just discovered your blog and I absolutely love it! I just became a member of your blog and followed you on everything too; I really hope you can do the same and we can become blogging friends!? 🙂 xxxx

    Love from Mollie Quirk

    http://www.theperksofmolliequirk.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So glad to be finally having a catch up of your blog, your posts never fail to make me smile Saira! ❤

    The Seventeen products sound ah-mazing, I'll definitely have to give them a try hehe

    And I'm so excited for you, it sounds like you've got a great few months ahead, and you definitely deserve a holiday!

    Holly | http://www.thekittyluxe

    Liked by 1 person

  6. aw fabby news on the YT channel! i have been using seventeens contour pallet and really like it. It was the first one and same as you, recommend as a starter kit. seventeen actually do quite good products-back in the day they were a bit iffy but over the past 3 years they’ve really upped their game! You have some exciting times ahead of you! You go girl!

    Little Katie
    http://www.littlekaatie.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

