Spring Lip Loves♥

Hiya!!!!!♥

PLEASE TELL ME YOU HAVE HAD SUNNY WEATHER WHERE YOU ALL ARE?!♥

We have been very lucky in the UK to have had almost a whole WEEK of beautiful weather… and I have been definitely been making the most of it with BBQ’s and relaxing in the sun! What have you been up to loves?

SO… all this gorgeous weather really inspired me to do YET ANOTHER Spring inspired post (let me know if you guys are bored of these yet… hehe!). BUT I have recently accumulated quite a nice little collection of lip products that I have been reaching for during the Spring season! REMEMBER MY TRUSTY 107? It is now my LEAST reached for lipstick (I KNOW!)… I have been SO obsessed with dusty rose pinks, nudes and pinky/coral shades! I also LOVE matte lips… so if you are expecting a post with glossy, shimmery lip glosses.. I’m sorry :(. BUT .. if you love beautiful, matte, pink/nude lips.. YOU ARE IN FOR A RIGHT TREAT!

SAM_4729

I have picked my favourite lipstick/lip liner combinations… all of which are from the drugstore.. AND some bargain lip products from PRIMARK! Yep.. you read that right… so make yourself a lemonade (notice how it is no longer a cuppa.. tehehe.. we are all about setting up the Spring vibes!), and have a read to see my FAVE lip products!

Lip Balms♥

SAM_4771

First things first.. this is ESSENTIAL when you wear a lot of matte lipsticks!! My favourites are the Nivea Lip Balm & the Palmers cocoa butter balm! They both smell ABSOLUTELY gorgeous.. and taste quite yummy too ha!

Nudes♥

Primark Lip Liner in Light Pink♥

SAM_4738

I am so sure you have already read about/seen that Primark now have quite a vast collection of beauty items.. and being the little lipstick obsessed creep that I am (hehe).. I of course had to snap up a few!! The lip liners in Primark are £1 (wow!).. and are honestly SUCH good quality.. the are so so creamy, pigmented, AND long lasting. It is such a lovely colour to use alongside either peachy or pinky toned lipsticks… even though it is called “light pink”.. it is definitely more on the nude side!

Primark Velvet Matte Lip Crayon in Nude♥

SAM_4739

SAM_4770

This lip crayon is so so creamy and easy to apply! I LOVE it for a pretty, peachy-nude colour.. perfect for everyday in Spring! It is called “Nude”.. but I would say it is definitely more on the peach tone… so it would look lovely with a slight tan/bronzed face! Sure.. it is not the LONGEST lasting lip crayon… and after a few re-applications, it does leave that weird residue (bleurgh) on your lips (I am sure you all know what I mean).. however for £2, you cannot really go wrong! I find it works best when you remove all the product and re-apply on bare lips, rather than layering it all on!

Rimmel Kate Moss 08♥ 

SAM_4749

SAM_4757

I absolutely LOVE this lipstick so so much.. and it has definitely been my go to nude lipstick! It is so creamy, long lasting and leaves a lovely matte (but not drying) finish to your lips! This is more of a pinky nude, and I find is so wearable for everyday! I have seen a fair few other bloggers raving about this lipstick.. trust me girlies.. this is an ESSENTIAL!

Bright Pinks♥

SAM_4735

Bourjois Rouge Edition Lipstick♥

This has been my favourite lip product if I want a VERY dramatic lip. This beauty is SO pigmented…you definitely have to do a double check of your teeth before you leave! It is quite long lasting.. and does actually have a slight sheen to it.. so I apply the velvet liquid lipstick above it!

Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick♥

I always apply this above the lipstick… and I find that this leaves my lips with a gorgeous, matte finish! I also LOVE using the velvet lipstick on it’s own, as it literally feels like NOTHING on your lips.. but it is not the most long lasting thing! BUT… using both these products together means you have a very pigmented, long lasting matte lip! PERFECT for a Spring evening out! I also find this shade of lip product makes your teeth look whiter (hehe!).

Rose Pinks♥

Revlon Matte Balm in Sultry Surfulease♥

SAM_4748

SAM_4746

SAM_4752

Oh… what a shocker that this lipstick features in this post!! I am sure if you are a lovely, regular reader of my blog/watcher of my videos.. you will know how much I LOVE this!! The colour is a dark, rose pink shade, it is SO long lasting, has a gorgeous matte finish… AND has a minty taste! In my opinion.. you cannot ask for more in a lip product!! If you are looking for a product that is SO easy to use, affordable and good quality.. pick up one of these matte balms! You will NOT regret it loves!

Primark Lip Liner in Wine♥

SAM_4753

Again… it is the beloved Primark liners.. this time in a gorgeous deep berry colour. This shade actually works PERFECTLY with the matte balm… and just gives your lipstick the most loveliest base to go on! Seriously guys… I HIGHLY recommend picking up these lip liners… I know Primark also have a bright pink, brown and red liner.. all of which I will OBVIOUSLY be picking up!! Yay!!

Coral♥

No7 Stay Perfect in Rose Kiss*♥

SAM_4763

SAM_4759

I never thought I would LOVE wearing this shade of lipstick SO SO MUCH! In fact.. when I first wore it.. I was a little bit scared that it just DID NOT suit me! However.. after a few hours wearing it.. I was in LOVE! This lipstick is SUCH a summery shade.. perfect for holidays! It goes on quite creamy, but then dries matte. It feels SO comfortable on your lips, does not dry them out, and is also so easy to apply! It looks quite pinky in the photos.. but I promise you it is definitely more of a coral/pink colour! You know what this would go PERFECTLY with? Benefit’s Coralista blush! Literally the most PERFECT combination right there! I use this lipstick alongside the Primark nude lip liner …. and it instantly makes me feel SO summery! I literally cannot WAIT to rock this on holiday!

SAM_4731

SAM_4730

So lovelies.. I hope you enjoyed this post ALL about my FAVE spring lip products! I also hope this post inspired you to pick up some new products too! I highly recommend checking out all these if you haven’t already… I will definitely be rocking them for the rest of this season.. and probably well into summer too!! Woo!!!

Thank you SO SO much for reading darlings… I cannot WAIT to see you in my next post… promise I will have a long catch up with you all there, K?

Lots of Love,

Saira xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin //YouTube ♥♥

15 thoughts on “Spring Lip Loves♥

  1. I love these colours – although I love a red lip as much as the next lady, I’m a sucker for those nudes and pinks. My drug store faves are the Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Laque (what a mouthful!) in 08 Babe Idole, the Revlon Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake and the Maybelline Colour Drama Lip Pencil in 130 Love My Pink 💕

    Fab post lovely – I’ll definitely be picking some of these up!

    Kara

    ❤️

    Like

  2. I’m a big fan of Revlon Sultry, such a gorgeous and wearing shade.
    But I definitely need to get my hands on Rimmel 08 too, I’ve seen so many people talking about it recently and it looks perfect!
    Lucie xo | lucieleannexo.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gorgeous photos! The Bourjois velvet product looks STUNNING – I bet you pull it off so well! The Primark lip liners look and sound amazing for £1, must buy some xxx

    Jasmine || blogsallbeautyy.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love to change lip colors as well! In winter I can’t live without my dark brown/burgundy lips ans it’s all about bright pink and orange !! 🙂

    aishettina.blogspot.it

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You did a very dangerous thing with this post, babes – you inspired me to get a few more lip products to my wishlist 🙂 And it’s totally happening, I will be buying a few new additions – full credit to you 😀
    Corals & nude tones are my favourite for this lovely and warm season along with lippies with a touch of berry. Gorgeous post, lovely. Really enjoyed it as always & YAY to the sunshine! 🙂
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha whoops !! Sorry my lovely ! It I’m sure you’ll be happy with all your new lipsticks !! Yes definitely .. Corals are such a stunning shade that I am so new to but I love it ! Fingers crossed for more sunshine ! Xxxx

      Like

  6. I recently picked up a Primark lip liner in the shade ‘Brown’ 😍 I have fallen in love. I find that pairing it up with Rimmel spice gives me a perfect nude for brown skin tones. Definitely going to purchasing the berry shade when I hit the stores. Loved your post! 👌
    Taniaawrites.blogspot.co.uk x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

