Lush Skincare Favourites♥

Hiya lovelies!♥

Hope you are all very well! Good week I hope? Yep? Good! 

I cannot even TELL you how excited I am to just sit down and BLOG! It has been ONE OF THOSE WEEKS GUYS… I just NEED the weekend to come round ASAP please :D. I am also WISHING for some sunshine (pretty please?!).

RIGHT GUYS… I wanted to have a quick catch up with you all before I got on to this post .. as I feel like it has been such a long time since I have! So…. my life in general… it is pretty much the same to be honest! I have been LOVING my YouTube channel SO SO MUCH.. I have said this numerous times on Twitter.. but starting YT was probably the BEST decision I ever made! AND I am so so thankful that I have over 300 subscribers too.. the support and love you guys show me is UNREAL!

Also.. I have quite a few VERY exciting posts coming up …. as well as some exciting videos! Summer is literally round the corner.. AS IS MY HOLIDAY YAY! Also… for my Muslim readers here.. we have Ramadan approaching VERY SOON! I will also be hosting another giveaway soon.. which I am SO exciting for.. so MAKE SURE to keep your eyes peeled for that lovelies!!

RIGHT GIRLIES… should we get on with this post?! I feel as though it has been A WHILE since I wrote about one of my FAVOURITE things EVER…and that is.. LUSH! I am so sure so many of you also love it too.. so I really hope you enjoy reading this!

NOW… everyone knows all about the amazing bath bombs Lush offers.. but I have something a little bit different for you all! Over the past few weeks.. I have discovered a few facial skincare items from Lush that have become ABSOLUTE essentials in my little beauty collection I have!

Lush Skincare Faves♥

SAM_4807

SAM_4832

Guess what loves… I have you covered with cleansing, moisturizing, deep cleansing and evening out your skin! Take a peek below girlies….

Cleansing♥

If you have been a reader of my blog from day one (if so.. YOU ABSOLUTE STAR!).. you will know that I was obsessed with Movis Soap from Lush to cleanse my face with.. and nothing left my skin feeling cleaner, softer and smelling so beautiful like Movis soap did! I then switched up my skin routine and poor little Movis got pushed to the back of my drawer! HOWEVER.. I recently discovered it again and cannot believe I ever stopped using it!

SAM_4830

I LOVE the texture of it… it is different to other Lush soaps as it has a “squidgy” texture… the only thing I can think of comparing the texture to is a sponge (hehe). It also has tiny bits of wholemeal bread in it to exfoliate your skin! My favourite thing about this is the scent… IT SMELLS EXACTLY LIKE SOMETHING YOU WOULD EAT! It literally smells like chocolate digestive biscuits.. seriously guys next time you are in Lush.. check it out (and try your best not to eat it.. ha!). It also does an amazing job at cleansing my skin and also keeping my t-zone oil free! I use it by running it under water for a few seconds, lathering it up on my hands and then massaging on my face! I sometimes go in with my Magnitone Facial Brush after too! My skin is soft, glowing.. and smelling of biscuits! Woop!!

Moisturizing♥

So.. I never thought I would try a solid moisturizer on my face… until I got something VERY exciting from Lush! I don’t think this product is raved about enough … it is SO AMAZING! So… what is this dream product I am talking about? It is the Full of Grace Serum*! It is a solid facial serum (with some VERY interesting ingredients.. including MUSHROOMS.. YES.. MUSHROOMS!). As well as mushroom.. you have rose & murumuru butter.. seems a very strange mix ey? But trust me.. it works. I like to use this on a night.. and I warm it between my hands first to melt the product.. and then massage onto my face! It feels a tad greasy at first.. but this quickly sinks into your skin.. and oh my goodness guys. My skin in the morning has never looked SO radiant! It feels soft, has a lovely glow to it, and just looks SO HEALTHY!! I have used it a few times in the morning… but I find it works best when it is given time to “work” on your skin.. so  love using this an overnight treatment! As you all probably know.. I suffer with an oily t-zone.. but this does not clog up my pores.. which is always a PLUS! I also find it SO soothing.. and I always give myself a short facial massage after putting this on as it gives you a lovely, silky feel on your skin! You honestly have to try this… it is so under -rated but is worth a go!

SAM_4827

Deep Cleanse♥

I finally did it.. I bought the mask from Lush I have been WANTING FOR SO LONG.. I have no idea why I didn’t pick it up sooner! That is the one and only.. Mask of Magnaminty. Now.. I am the biggest lover of ANYTHING minty.. I think nothing feels as fresh/clean as something that is minty! I absolutely LOVE THIS MASK SO MUCH! On first applying it.. it feels VERY cooling on your skin, and does tingle quite a bit (well.. for me anyway).. but this soon disappears and it felt normal on my skin! I usually leave it on for around 15 minutes..then I exfoliate slightly,, before washing it off! My skin just looks SO clear.. has that lovely, minty feel after, my pores have been reduced, and my face is SO SOFT! I LOVE this mask so much… I honestly could not recommend it enough! It is also gentle enough to use twice a week as an intensive mask.. I look forward to my face mask nights with this little angel! It has a wonderful, mint chocolate chip scent and has quite a thick texture! I can imagine this would help SO MUCH if you suffer from redness/spots too… come on guys you all remember the age old trick of toothpaste on spots right?

SAM_4818

SAM_4820

Evening out Skin Tone♥

I did not even know Lush did make-up products.. until I found THIS in my mum’s drawer. It is the Colour Supplement.. and is advertised as a foundation! It has the texture of a foundation, and has a light (but slightly buildable) coverage! This stuff is AMAZING! It is multi-purpose too… as you can mix it with your moisturizer to make a beautiful tinted moisturizer! It feels so light, is easy to blend AND gives your skin a lovely, dewy look. I like to use this when I want something that will even out my skin tone yet feel light and natural! I have a feeling this will be coming on holiday with me hehe! Can you imagine it mixed with an illuminating primer?! GORGEOUS! I would recommend setting it with a makeup spray as I have tried it without and it does tend to shift on my face by the end of the day! As it is all natural… it is less likely to cause any breakouts…one of the MAIN reasons I love ANYTHING from Lush! If you are looking for a lightweight, multi purpose product for you skin.. give this a go! It is PERFECT for the warmer months too… as this baby has ingredients to protect your skin from the sun too! WIN!

SAM_4822

SAM_4823

So lovelies.. there you have my favourite Lush face products… I think Lush can be ALL ABOUT the bath/shower products and the face items can sometimes get ignored.. but TRUST ME you have to try these! As all products from Lush are 100% natural.. they work amazingly on your skin and you can really see the benefits straight away! I LOVE each item so so much! I’d also LOVE to know if you have tried any of the things I mentioned and how you felt about them too!

Hope you enjoyed this post my darlings.. I cannot wait to see you in my next one!

Lots of Love,

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin //YouTube ♥♥

19 thoughts on “Lush Skincare Favourites♥

  1. Lovely post! I recently tried Mask of Magnaminty and I’m a bit unsure about it. I can’t see much changes to my skin, but maybe I haven’t been using it long enough to see it haha xx

    Lauren | itslaurenvictoria.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved this post. I love Lush bath and shower products. I use to use their face products, no idea why I stopped. This has reminded me why I love Lush, I will be back in shortly to get some face products. Thank you for this post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This post really helped because I’ve been wanting to try some Lush products for a while. Thanks! 🙂

    theglossylifeblog.wordpress.com

    Like

  4. Anything Lush is my absolute favorite. I used to hate stepping into the store because of the smell but eventually I started getting used to it and fell in love with the products. I love how it’s natural and there’s no weird ingredients.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is totally biased because I am a huge fan of Mask of Magnaminty but I am so so glad you loved it too, hon! 😀 Really gorgeous bits & pieces! And how many of Lush goodies smell like you would want to eat them, right? haha
    As for your YT channel, I am so happy for you it’s working so great for you hon & that you are enjoying it so much. I always love catching up with your videos & couldn’t love your happy bubbly personality more 🙂
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com

    Like

  6. As a massive Lush fan I loved this post and glad to see that the thing I thought was a piece of food from wagamamas was actually an amazing Movis Soap cleanser haha! I love Lush’s masks, I do find it hard to use the whole tub in time before they expire, but they are worth it! I’ve never heard of the colour supplement, so going to have to give this a look next time I’m in store! xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha it’s a definite FAVE of mine!! I love them so so much .. I’ve been using it every other day so fingers crossed it won’t run out !! The colour supplement I gorgeous … Especially for summer! Thanks for reading sweetie ! Xxxx

      Like

  7. I’ve read a lot about Mask of Magnaminty mask but I’ve never tried it! Have you ever tried the Cup O’ Coffee face mask?? It’s simply A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! ❤
    Have a lovely day xx

    aishettina.blogspot.it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

