Shirts & Sports Luxe

Hiya darlings!!♥

How have you all been? Hope everyone has had an absolutely amazing week so far! Can I just say though.. we are in June.. but WHERE IS THE SUN GUYS?! We had a GORGEOUS Bank Holiday weekend… then … clouds/rain. Pah. That’s British weather for you!

I am not too fussed though.. because I’M GOING ON HOLIDAY IN JULY! Woop! Literally cannot wait.. I have not been on a holiday for SO many years so it is definitely overdue! It will also be the first time me and the hubs will be going abroad too! ALSO… for those of you who don’t know… I have Ramadan coming up.. which basically is a month of fasting that all Muslims take part in every year… no eating/drinking from sunrise to sunset! As I am sure you can imagine… my blog MAY slow down just for this month… I will see how I get on to be honest.. I may stick to my regular schedule OR drop down to 1 post/video a week.. I will see how I get on.. and will keep you updated too!

ANYWAYS GUYS… I have a fashion post this time. The spring/summer has really got to my head… I have been wearing lighter colours SO MUCH RECENTLY. Those who know me know that this is not normal HA! 

SAM_4885

Now… I was inspired to do this post by this absolute STUNNER of a bag* that I got from LYDC London… For those of you who don’t know.. I am a Brand Ambassador for LYDC.. and I ADORE their bags so so much.. there is literally something for every style of bag you may want.. whether you prefer big/small bags, on trend/more classic styles, colourful/neutral… the styles they have are AMAZING! I know those of you who have read my blog for a while will know I have been a lover of this brand for SO long! 

SAM_4849

SAM_4870

SAM_4868

SAM_4859

SAM_4852

So… of course in the UK… you never REALLY pack away your winter wardrobe right? Come on guys.. we have had SNOW before in June.. I am not ruling ANYTHING out! So.. I still have my FAVE faux fur gilet that I was obsessed with in the winter lurking around my wardrobe! This little baby is SUCH an essential for those days when it might be chillier/raining to add that extra bit of warmth! Although.. I do want to get myself on some lighter, sleeveless layering pieces! But for know.. lets work with the faux fur ey?

SAM_4873

What am I doing here… HA!!

SAM_4876

SAM_4878

SAM_4883

SAM_4891

I have become OBSESSED with oversized, button down shirts recently.. they are honestly SO easy to style and are lovely and comfortable to wear in the warmer months! I actually pinched this one from my mum’s wardrobe of clothes she doesn’t wear anymore.. muaha. Raid your mum’s wardrobes girls.. you might be pleasantly suprised. Or your dad’s for that matter… there will definitely be some button up shirts in there.

SAM_4893

SAM_4894

SAM_4898

SAM_4895

Oh… yes .. it is my beloved, (slightly) boyfriend style jeans (from the one and only PRIMARK!)… I cannot even tell you how obsessed I am with these.. SO SO COMFY guys.. and they go with SO many looks. I might try and see if I can style these for an evening look.. so stay tuned for that loves!

SAM_4905

For shoes.. I wanted to keep the look effortless .. so wore my FAVOURITE loafers EVER.. these were an absolute bargain from Dorothy Perkins.. I love the shoes from there SO SO MUCH! They are also SO comfy too.. and they go with EVERYTHING! For my hijab.. I wanted to keep it basic.. so wore this cream coloured one to just tie everything together!

SAM_4923

SAM_4926

SAM_4921

Now… onto the main focus of the outfit.. the BAG! I love the black against all the light colours.. it just adds something more to the outfit.. and I think it gives it a really chic, effortless look (tehehe.. what do you guys think?). I ADORE the slouchy look of this bag too.. I usually stick to quite structured bags.. so this was a nice change! I have to say guys.. this bag fits a CRAP LOAD of stuff in.. which is always a winner for me ha! It has a gorgeous, sports luxe feel to it.. which is always a WINNER for spring/summer trends!

As always .. you can get 10% off ANYTHING from LYDC using my code “SAIRA10”

SO LOVES.. what did you think? I think this is a PERFECT daytime outfit… I will actually be doing an evening outfit featuring a similar style bag too… so keep your eyes peeled for that girlies!

Outfit Details♥

Jeans & Faux Fur Vest – Primark

White Shirt – Mum’s Wardrobe

Shoes – Dororthy Perkins

Bag* – LYDC London

Sunglasses – Peacocks

I HOPE you liked this outfit loves… make sure to let me know what you thought!

Have an AMAZING week (well.. what is left of it ha!)… I cannot WAIT to see you in my next posts/videos.. I will hopefully be doing some summer-y style post (woop!).

Lots of Love,

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin //YouTube ♥♥

 

20 thoughts on “Shirts & Sports Luxe

  1. Looking gorgeous and always on point, my babes! I have also been super much into buttons downs & have been eyeing these few lovely ones at Primark & New Look 😉 Beige colour looks so lovely on you, girlie. And that LYDC bag is sooooo beautiful! Love the size & the colour blocking design ❤ Their bags are fab!
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

