Metallic Trainers?!

Happy Saturday guys!

Its the weekend!!! And I have a good old fashion post for you all today!

So… I am sure you have all noticed what it is like in the shops at the minute … it is that awkward stage between Summer and Autumn where there seems to 3 types of things out:

  • A small amount of the new season Autumn bits
  • Holiday items and some very summery items
  • Massive sale racks with a lot of the things you wanted in Summer which are now 50% off (including the things you bought full price –  grr).

 

I find this time so awkward when shopping.. because all I want to do is buy everything for Autumn.. even though I know it is a little bit too early, and I will probably look eager (and like I am just wishing the summer away). I know so many of you are the same though… all I am seeing on social media is “Cannot wait for cozy  jumpers/boots/scarves”… lets be honest guys, Autumn really is the BEST SEASON EVER.  BUT… I have made a promise to myself (and also to spare the few people who want to hang on to Summer).. that I will not post a single Autumn inspired post until September, K?

Now… a MASSIVE trend that I saw around Summer (and this will probably carry on into Autumn) was metallics. Honestly.. I have NO idea how I would wear metallic style clothing.. I might have to look up a few blog posts for inspiration guys. ONE THING I have become obsessed with is metallic accessories.. and  I have been on the hunt for some glittery (YES GLITTERY) shoes for AGES. Then.. whilst hunting through the Topshop sale racks, my sister spotted something that I instantly fell in love with.

They were metallic. They were SIZE 3 (it is so rare for me to find my shoe size in the sale). AND .. they were £12! You know that moment where you want something in the sale so badly you don’t care that you look like an absolute lunatic when you go to grab it? Yep, guilty.

SAM_5176

I did try to sneak in some Autumn-ness into this post (I am rocking berry lips.. muaha.). It is Sleek’s Vino Tinto Matte Me Lipstick FYI.

SAM_5154

SAM_5155

SAM_5158

SAM_5159

SAM_5161

SAM_5166

I also managed to pick up this over-sized shirt in the Topshop sale too – because let’s face it, there is NOTHING better than an over-sized, checked shirt. If there is one item you need for this awkward time between the seasons.. make it this. It’s cool enough to wear when it is slightly warmer.. but also is perfect for layering.

SAM_5168

SAM_5169

Seriously guys … check out the sales (especially Topshop).. you can sometimes find some absolute gems (they are not all full of foundation stained, weirdly printed clothes!).

Outfit Details:
Shirt – Topshop
Trainers – Topshop
Jeggings – Zara
Scarf – Primark

Right guys.. have an absolutely AMAZING weekend… I think I am going to try and film a lookbook ..I will let you know if that is successful (ha!)

LOTS OF LOVE,

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin //YouTube ♥♥

18 thoughts on “Metallic Trainers?!

Leave a Reply

