7 reasons I can’t wait for Autumn

Hiya!

Now.. I don’t know about you.. but I am the biggest fan of “list type” blog posts.. and there has been one particular thing that I have been listing in my head. Something that I am literally SO EXCITED for… and I know SO many of you are too!

*cough cough.. Autumn*

I get that some of you may be thinking WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU PLAYING AT.. it is still too early to be thinking about the change of seasons. But guys.. I am just SO ready for Autumn… I honestly could not resist sitting down and chatting about it. You know when you are just so excited about something? Yep… that is me right now. You want to know something else? I am sat wrapped up in a blanket, with a cuppa, burning a candle & listening to Fairytale of New York (fyi.. THE BEST Christmas song). I DON’T EVEN CARE, MUAHA!

OK… maybe I am getting a little bit ahead of myself…

Seriously though… Autumn.. here are 7 reasons why I cannot WAIT for it

*BTW.. like my little friend? He is PERFECT for Halloween*

SAM_5211

You are allowed to drink hot chocolate every single evening. Yes you  read that .. EVERY EVENING. And I am not talking cocoa powder and milk stirred up and shoved in the microwave.. NO NO! I am talking Nutella melted with milk in a saucepan, topped with whipped cream, sprinkles, chocolate wafers… the list goes on. The more sugar/chocolate, (basically unhealthy shit crap), the better.

Dark lips become the norm again. Time to start rocking those gorgeous, berry lips again girls (and not have people give you funny looks/thinking you are a goth).

SAM_5195

Over-sized cardigans. That feeling of being able to chuck on a cardigan that is 3 sizes too big and rock that look like you are the sassiest chic around. You know what? I don’t think I have ever bought a cardigan that is my size. And I love it.. I always feel like I am carrying a blanket around my shoulders during the colder months, HA! Also.. I am not the biggest fan of summer clothes.. there is just something about being able to snuggle up in your clothes and layering up with scarves/gloves (eeeeeek I am SO excited!)

HALLOWEEN. I LOVE Halloween SO SO SO much… if you know me… you will know how much I LOVE scary movies.. and just creepy things in general. So.. it is pretty obvious that I am a huge fan of Halloween. Another thing that I can’t wait for? Carving pumpkins, decorating my desk at work & room (if the hubs doesn’t mind ha!), and posting Halloween themed blogposts/videos (hopefully!!).

SAM_5198

Darker evenings. Cozy evenings in are my favourite! Now.. I know that the clocks don’t actually go back until the end of October (when we get that EXTRA HOUR IN BED), but the evenings do start to get darker when September hits. Don’t get me wrong.. Summer evenings are AMAZING (for the few we have in UK)… but I much prefer cuddling up on the sofa with a hot drink and surrounded by candles, hehe. That’s got to beat all those sweaty, humid nights right?

Autumn walks and CONKER HUNTING. There is just something so nostalgic about searching for conkers… It is such a nice way to spend an afternoon! Also.. going for a walk when all the leaves have started to change colour .. CAN YOU IMAGINE THE OUTFIT PHOTOS!

Untitled.jpg

I can wear fuzzy socks and PJ’s without getting sweaty legs/feet. I am sure if you have read my blog/followed my social media for a while.. you will know the massive obsession I have with PJ bottoms. I always stock up on a few (erm.. OK.. LOTS) of pairs when Autumn hits. And of course.. I get the warmest, fuzziest, most random printed ones.. as you do.

SAM_5214.JPG

SO… If you weren’t already.. I hope my post has you very excited for Autumn (like me!).

Are you excited for Autumn? If so.. let me know what you favourite thing about it is!

Thank you SO much for reading – and make sure to leave me a comment to let me know what you thought! See you all in my next one.

Lots of Love,

Saira

xo

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin //YouTube ♥♥

41 thoughts on “7 reasons I can’t wait for Autumn

  1. YES I’M NOT THE ONLY ONE!! I am so excited for Autumn, I’ve already planned so many blog posts and can’t wait for Autumn fashion- this post has got be ever more excited!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! I’m such a spring/summer girl and prefer the warmer weather, as well as being someone that hates that change, but I do have to admit, I can’t wait for cosy nights in, knitted jumpers and berry coloured lips xx

    Lauren | itslaurenvictoria.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I was already far too excited about Autumn and now ive hit extreme! Cosying up, layering clothes and autumnal colours have got to be my favourites! Oh and of course the endless amounts of hot chocolate, this was such a lovely read xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I LOVE THIS POST SO MUCH!! I love autumn, is my fave season! I love all the things you said, but not Halloween.. maybe because it’s not so popular here in Italy. I love dark evening, hot bath, tea, walks, everything! I’m so excited xx

    aishettina.blogspot.it

    Like

  5. I totally agree with you on the dark lips! I finally found a brand of lipstick that doesn’t dry and flake on my lips… and I’ve been buying every lipstick shade from that range, especially the dark shades! 🙂

    Like

  6. I adore the fall (or autumn) and always get extra excited about the season change!! Eeekkk!! Like I mentioned to you before, my sweetheart, I am defo getting into full autumnal mood after the holiday!!!! Can’t wait to get away first lol.
    As for the lists, I LOVE list posts just like you!! 😀
    And I loved this post so much… Ahhhh, made me feel all cozy and warm 🙂 I can’t wait for so many lovely things this fall!! Hope we get a lovely, dry fall with golden leaves and all that jazz ❤ ❤ ❤ 🙂 P.S. Silly question but do you dress up for Halloween if you're going somewhere (a party or a get-together), and if you were, who would you be? 😀
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com

    Like

  7. I love your post, I’m normally a fan of Spring but this year I’m really getting excited for Autumn. Some days it feels like we’re there already, haha. I’ll be stocking up on new pjs! Love all the Autumnal lip colours too. 🙂
    Sharon xx

    rosieloveslife.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

