How I Style: Blanket Scarves

Hey hey!

How is it so close toΒ Christmas ?! I can’t even believe how quick December is passing by … this year is almost over! I’ve already had my Christmas do at work, and have a few days at work before some time off! Honestly .. I’ve been enjoying my new job so much but my goodness do I need a break!

Anyway.. Winter is my favourite season (after Autumn that is)… I just love everything about it! I did a whole post if you want to know WHY I love it so much .. which you can check out here ! Anyway .. the fashion is one of the main reasons I love it!

Now … there are so many different fashion items this winter that I’ve been obsessed with (I’m planning a whole post on it actually!)… BUT there is one specific thing that I’ve not been able to be without, and honestly if you do not have one of these, you are missing out! They have been everywhere this season, and you can pick up so many different colours & styles.. and they are definitely an essential item. It is of course … blanket scarves!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have been so so obsessed with blanket scarves this year.. they are so easy to style up and instantly make you feel so cosy! There are so many ways to style it.. but I’ve been sticking to a regular way which has become my go to outfit on cold, winter-y days!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This little beauty is from Primark .. WHO FYI have some gorgeous scarves.. and they are less then a tenner (!). My fave way to style then has just been draped over this beautiful ‘coatigan’ from Zara (which is a mix between a coat & a cardigan… it’s a word guys!). I feel SO cosy and warm.. and of course greys & blacks just go with everything!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The boots are little stunners from Primark.. and honestly guys I fell in love with these as soon as I saw them! The quality is insane and they are SUCH a staple! I’ve noticed myself wearing them so much too… definitely pick them up if you spot them! I adore the detail of the zip on the side and the slight hint of snakeskin… they are definitely perfect for everyday :).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

PB270099.JPG

PB270105.JPG

So many of you will know that winter is my all time favourite season for fashion … just because I find it so effortless .. it’s all about layering and feeling comfy! This is why I think blanket scarves are perfect … all I do before heading out the door is drape one of them over my shoulders, or wrap around my neck and I am GOOD TO GO!

Coat: Zara
Scarf: Primark
Bag: LYDC
Boots: Primark

The whole point of this post (besides experimenting with my new camera & outfit pics!)… you NEED a blanket scarf this Winter. Get one πŸ™‚

Have an amazing weekend guys.. I am going to be spending mine making a gingerbread house, doing some shopping and getting inspiration for re-decorating my room! Sending you lots of love!

Love,

Saira

X

One thought on “How I Style: Blanket Scarves

Leave a Reply

