GIFT IDEA: Wooden Watch For Him?*

Well hello

(nice surprise to see me again in the space of 2 days ey)..

How’s it going? Christmas shopping done? Are you pulling your hair out because you’ve left everything to the last minute AGAIN (even though you swore to yourself you wouldn’t last year after almost losing your mind). Hey, chill… grab a cuppa.. and have a read of this post. Seriously .. it could give you some inspiration for a last minute gift.. or even if you don’t celebrate Christmas.. you can treat that special person in your life!

Now … all you ladies who have a husband/boyfriend/partner/brother will know how fussy they can be when it comes to gifts. However, when I got in touch with a company called Jord Watches* (who specialize in handcrafted wooden – yep wooden watches) and was given the opportunity to pick a gift for the man in my life … I knew it was definitely going to be a good one.

For me.. you can’t go wrong with a watch … I think they are such an essential item that most people wouldn’t really buy for themselves, and they are such a lovely gift to receive as you can really pick one that fits the personality/lifestyle of that person. Also … as it is always on show, it’s nice to have something individual as it will catch somebody else’s eye too!

img_2280

So… Jord Watches are actually handmade in America … and I (well the hubby) got to pick one that he liked! So… about a week after (which is SO impressive)… I got it in the post! Literally… the packaging was the most beautiful thing ever.. you could just see how much effort and thought when into it. If you follow my Instagram, you would have already seen me feature it .. it is complete Instagram goals! Also … you have to check out their Instagram… the pictures are stunning and so aesthetically pleasing..  and I am not sure about you but having an impressive Instagram always makes me love a brand more.

img_2446-1

Now.. the actual watch itself. Described as “handmade wooden watches”, I was expecting it to have quite a bit of weight on it… but once we received it I was pleasantly surprised to feel how lightweight, yet sturdy it felt. This definitely is a more premium, high quality watch, yet is comfortable to wear everyday (thanks to the hubby’s review!). There are plenty of styles to choose from, depending on if you want a more conservative, or more ‘out-there’ watch.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think this particular style is a nice mix between the both, and would be an amazing watch for everyday wear to work. I absolutely LOVE the turquoise face alongside the dark wood… it gives it such a unique look. And honestly guys… every single person that has come across this watch has said how different it is (good different FYI). It is definitely perfect for people who love to be more unique when it comes to accessories. This particular one is for males, but they do a stunning range of female watches too!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After receiving the watch, I actually had to get it re-sized (despite me sending sizes over), but all I had to do was take it to a watch repairer who sized it correctly in 5 minutes (and it only cost me a couple of quid!). Even he commented on the how unique the watch was and that he had never seen one like it before!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overall guys… I definitely think this is a perfect gift for someone who is a little bit harder to buy for. It is VERY unique and good quality, and so worth checking out – Jord watches also offer an engraving service which is always a plus if you want to personalize your gifts.  They are made in America, and unfortunately I think the deadline for ordering to the UK in time for Christmas has now passed (boo!),  but you can of course still order for a gift, and will usually receive it in pretty good timing (between 7-12 days), and shipping to the UK is FREE! This is such a massive plus because postage charges can definitely put you off. The customer service is amazing and I was updated/able to track my order the whole way! My husband loves the watch so much (and he can be picky when it comes to certain things!)… and I am so impressed with it too.

Make sure to let me know if you like the look of the watch – I know they are a more premium brand compared to what I usually blog about.. but honestly for a special birthday/anniversary/any celebration for that matter (ha), it can be nice to treat someone (ahem, or yourself). I’d love to know if you end up purchasing anything or even checking them out and your opinion!

Sending you lots of love guys, and enjoy the rest of your week (CHRISTMAS COUNTDOWN WEEK!

Lots of Love,

Saira

xx

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin //YouTube ♥♥

*This post is sponsored by Jord Watches – all opinions are my own.

 

4 thoughts on “GIFT IDEA: Wooden Watch For Him?*

Leave a Reply

