My Plans for 2017

Hiya guys…

Here I am.. being basic AF and writing up my 2017 goals.. but you know what? I actually love posts like this.. both reading and writing them. There is just something so satisfying about writing out a list and planning things you want to achieve in the new year.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now, I know that so many people have the mindsetΒ that if you really wanted to make changes to your life then you would do them whenever and not wait for the new year… but I personally think there is nothing wrong with setting some goals/making changes if you want to… it is always nice to have things you want to achieve. Some of my goals might be small, others bigger.. I might achieve them, I might not.. but I am going to try my best. That’s what is important… I think it is all about the effort that is put in, and I am a firm believer that if someone tries their hardest and puts in the effort you really can achieve.

Lets see what I have on my 2017 goals/to do list ey?

PC310397.JPG

Make more of an effort with my YouTube channel

I love making videos… and in 2016 I started my YT channel, and before the end of the year I literally was *touching* 700 subscribers.. which to me is a phenomenal amount, considering the fact that I went almost a whole 3 months without uploading! In 2017, I definitely want to make more of an effort to upload regularly and creating exciting content! I think there is such an amazing YT community with so many supportive/inspiring people, so I definitely want to carry on uploading as many videos as possible!

Stop giving a s*** about followers on Instagram

I think I speak for the majority of people when I say Instagram has been an absolute b**** in 2016.. with the introduction of the algorithm, followers/interaction on Instagram has dropped dramatically. This can be so disheartening especially when you put so much effort into your Instagram feed. Recently though, I have been trying my hardest to stop focusing on followers, and just on creating my feed and making it something that I love. I also have become part of some blogger commenting groups on Instagram, which means I get to see all my fave blogger’s feeds and we have the opportunity to increase each other’s interactions. Also.. the amount of follows/unfollows that happen can get pretty ridiculous, but again I am focusing on my feed and not numbers!

Get fit & eat healthy

Ohhhh this always seems to be on the majority of people’s goals for new year and I feel like it is a given when it comes to them, hehe. But you know what? I am going to give it my best shot and really try. I am not going to try anything drastic at all, because let’s face it, I love chocolate and sugary cups of tea way too much. A few things I am going to do though? Start drinking green tea again, have healthy dinners (I am planning on making full use of the slow cooker I got) and cut down on the amount of takeaways I consume on a weekend. As for exercise, I am aiming for once a week, and gradually increasing to either 2 or 3 (I definitely need to be realistic!).. exercising puts you in such a good mood too so I am going to try my hardest to fit it in!

Go to NYC

This has been an absolute dream of mine for a while now.. and I really want to make it happen this year.. I know it can be a pricey trip, especially when I am trying to save for a house too… but I would LOVE to see if I can find a good deal! I have never been to NYC, and all I seem to do is watch vlogs of people’s trips there.. I don’t think my obsession with Friends has helped this either!

Come out of “bad” fashion habits

I wasn’t really sure what to call this besides a “bad” fashion habit… but I am in such a rut when it comes to clothes. All I ever seem to wear is black leggings or jeans (my Joni jeans are my most worn item), and I really want to start wearing other things. In fact.. I have already got myself on the bandwagon by purchasing a pair of “Mom” jeans (and yes I feel weird calling them mom, not mum). I think it has been years since I purchased a pair of bottoms that weren’t skinny… in fact these are BLUE and EMBROIDERED. I am so excited to style them more, and purchase more pairs!

PC310414.JPG

Make the most of my evenings (and plenty of pamper time)

You know why? Because pamper days/nights make you feel so good. In 2016,Β I spent so many of my evenings falling asleep on the sofa, only to go straight upstairs to bad (I blame the unhealthy dinners, very early mornings, and not enough “proper” sleep). Β My aim is to spend my evenings after finishing work either pampering myself (involving lush baths, face masks and plenty of blogging), spending proper time with my family, and being productive rather than just lazy!

Show more love to all you babes

I want to spend more time showing you guys more love, through commenting on your blogs/youtube videos – I absolutely love when someone leaves a really meaningful comment on my blog (I mean those REALLY sweet, heartfelt, makes me want to shed a tear comment) … so want to spend more time showing you guys love!

And I am going to stop there because let’s face it, I think that is a decent (and realistic) amount to have.

PC310418.JPG

I love you all lots. Thanks so much for all your support in 2016 – here’s to an amazing 2017 πŸ™‚

Love,

Saira xo

 

17 thoughts on “My Plans for 2017

  1. great goals! happy 2017!
    yes come to NYC ! I live in the state next door – and getting into the city is only an hour train ride from me! i love it here haha! lots to do and see in NYC, if u do end up coming, let me know! i’d love to meet up.
    also do you mind sharing what blogger commenting groups you’re part of on IG? I’m still trying to grow my presence on IG more too – so i’d love to know…!
    Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Saira I really love all of our goals. I love setting new ones despite what everyone says about making them for the New Year too. Getting in a proper sleep schedule is so important lol, try to keep yourself busy that way you avoid the naps! I seriously need the same Instagram goal too. It’s so hard not to think about the numbers but it truly is about the content! Best of luck with all your goals xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy New Year lovely! What a great bunch of goals πŸ™‚ I’m so excited to see what you’ve got planned for your channel this year. I haven’t made any resolutions this year but I’m with you on the Instagram front – it’s becoming such of a chore as opposed to being the platform it used to be. Good luck with all your goals xx

    Amy | http://www.whatamydid.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aww, this post has made me tear up a bit, babe!!! You’re just such a wonderful human being!! Each and every goal was so well written & so honest. I couldn’t relate more, hon!! There are so many things on your list that are MY goals too lol πŸ˜€ I completely understand what you mean about “bad” fashion. Guilty here!! Also, the rut of unhealthy food & snacking + lack of exercise pretty much defined my 2016. Things are going to change this year!! I can’t wait to see more content on your YT channel (well done on the number of followers – it’s amazing!!!) & yes yes yes to NYC!!! I can’t wait for you to go there. It’s one of my MOST FAVOURITE places in the whole world ❀ ❀ ❀
    Love ya so much and so happy to catch up with your blog, sweetie!!!
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com

    Like

  5. I love reading these posts! You’ve done so so well with your YouTube channel and we love watching your videos, looking forward to watching more in 2017! We’re also going to focus more on our channel and post more regularly. I hope you get to go to NYC lovely. Carys has been and loved it! Wishing you all the luck and happiness for 2017 Hun xxxx

    BeauTeagenes
    http://www.beauteagenes.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

