Lost my mojo? My most honest post.

Probably one of the most honest, raw posts I’ll ever be writing.. and I literally don’t even have a plan. I’m just writing whats on my mind.. because right now I’m feeling pretty demotivated and a little bit poopy if I’m honest.

I just feel as though my blog isn’t going where I want it to .. I’m pretty unsure whether I want to write about beauty, clothes or just lifestyle rambles… or all of them? I’ve always wanted my blog to focus on fashion … but I just can’t find the time/pretty backgrounds to take my pictures against. Maybe I could give flat lay fashion photos a go?

Another thing that I’ve really struggled with these past few weeks even though I’ve not wanted to admit to it is comparing myself to other bloggers. Gah. I said it. I think.. in fact I’m pretty sure that every blogger goes through this at least once? I always said to myself that I would never let that happen and would tweet about it all the time .. but you know when it just sometimes gets to you? Don’t get me wrong.. I am so so happy and proud about all the amazing opportunities all my blogging girlies get, and the beautiful images they take… but sometimes I can’t help but compare my own blog to that. I’m sure I’m just going through a shitty phase and it will pass .. but I feel like writing about it makes me feel better?

I’m sure you can tell by the amount of question marks in this post that I feel pretty unsure about where my blog is heading. Don’t get me wrong.. I frickin’ love my blog (and YT channel for that matter), but I think I’m just going through a tough phase where I’m just not motivated or inspired.

I ALWAYS try my hardest to remain as positive as possible, both on my blog & social media .. but I’m only human (after all..wow Rag & Bone just came in my head, LOL)… so sometimes I feel shit. I’m sure it’ll pass… I’m sure I’ll have a massive binge of Pinterest & my mind will go crazy with post ideas … but right now, I’m a little bit stuck. I guess you could say I have Bloggers Block (is that what it’s called?!).

I love you all so much. Thanks for putting up with me and my blog… and send some motivation my way girls… I could do with it :). Basically… this post was what’s been in my mind for a few weeks or so… no matter how hard I tried to pretend the new year had me excited to blog, it just didn’t…. not how I’d hoped. It’ll come to me soon guys… I think I just need a bit of time/some amazing inspiration to hit me.

Love you all.

Saira

Xx

27 thoughts on “Lost my mojo? My most honest post.

  1. I totally understand how you feel! It’s most definitely difficult when you see others getting great opportunities and you feel like your blog isn’t going anywhere. Sometimes I wonder if anyone even reads it. Ha.

    But keep putting the work in, speak to others and ask how they built their following. It’s okay to feel un-motivated, take time for yourself and rejuvenate. Read things to inspire you if you must, and look after yourself!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s ok to feel rubbish or negative once in a while. You should give yourself that. In terms of your blog only you can make those decisions, but my advice would be to spend a few months writing about what feels right and comes easily and see where it takes you. You might be surprised x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. No worries girl! We’ve all been there! It’s tough, but i try to just think of it as my own ‘baby’ and do what i want with it. It’s totally fine and your choice to write about anything and anything you please, your followers follow you for a reason and won’t leave you!
    I have been giving myself weeks of breaks of not writing posts until i feel like i have something to say, and i think it totally helps! Sometimes its better to let go of the ‘schedule’ you want to stick to and go with the flow!
    Feel better girl! You got this!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Girl you have such an amazing personality it always draws people to your blog! It’s tough to get lots of outfit posts because they’re a faff to get photos for so I just mix it up a bit and don’t pressure myself into too many outfits, and just post about other things that I want to, beauty or whatever! Don’t feel like you need to have a blog plan, just wake up and think ‘today I want to write about this’ or ‘I don’t want to blog today, I’ll try tomorrow and see if I have any different ideas’ ❀ keep your head up!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I think it’s natural to feel like this hun and you are not alone. I compare myself all the time. What’s important is you do what makes you happy. And if your feeling a little uninspired just give it time i’m sure you will be inspires soon enough. But don’t go away for too long! I’d miss your posts too much ❀❀

    Amina xx | http://www.AliandHer.com

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Saira I related to this post so much, I’ve just written one about the same thing except I’ve lost my mojo with many things as well as blogging. I haven’t had my current blog for long, I had a previous blog before which I started when I was about 15. However, I grew out of that one and had a break from blogging. When I started my current I thought I’d have motivation but I just can’t find the right path I want to go down, I have ideas but I also can’t find pretty backgrounds and it’s just so hard to do that. However, I’m going to try one blog post a week and I hope to eventually find posts that I love featuring. Maybe we just have to try different things until we find what’s right for us, but everyone feels like this about their blogs and then after a bit you might fall in love with it again. Don’t worry about feeling like this, you have a great blog, just keep going and hopefully our bloggers block will lift soon!

    Best wishes

    Emily x

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I understand so much!! I compare myself to bloggers all the time, on instagram, ​I just look at others peoples pictures to my own and I always want to do better-bu​t I can’t! Lately, I have been losing so much motivation too- I wanted to post twice a week but sometimes once a week os difficult enough because pictures are so hard to get due to the weather. I know it might not seem much but honestly lovely, your blog is AMAZING! Every time I read it I always smile as your personality shines through with your writing and I looove your fashion posts as well as everything in between! Try out different things with your blog and I know you’ll find the perfect balance. Blogging is something you enjoy, don’t let this mood stop that! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m sure it will pass. πŸ™‚ and comparing yourself to other bloggers will only make you feel worse like you’re not good enough. I’ve been there. Focus on the good things about your blog or things you love about your blog or just anything that has gone well up until now πŸ™‚ it’ll pass. πŸ™‚ nothing is permanent. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I think we all have these moments, Saira! I usually get like this in the Summer, so I’ve decided to take a few blog breaks this year, as I done it last year when I felt like this, and it honestly made me feel so much better after a little break away from it all!
    Your blog is amazing, and I love reading anything you post – no matter the category! πŸ™‚ Tania Michele xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know I have a feeling it was the new year and poopy weather and just a mix of me comparing myself to others and being unmotivated! All your amazing comments have definitely helped .. and thank you so so much for your support.. you can’t even imagine how much it helps xxxxx

      Like

  10. I’ve only been blogging two weeks and I can already relate! My blog seems to be a bit all over the place. What I can say though, is that I enjoy your posts and I’ve read them all since following you! You’re doing something right πŸ™‚ I hope you find your mojo, but in the mean time, don’t go anywhere and certainly don’t ever give up!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Totally understand your thoughts and feelings lovely! Everyone goes through ups and downs lovely but it’s your blog and yours to write about what you love!! It’s always so easy to compare yourself to other but just know that we love your blog and find you so positive and uplifting lovely! Take time to find what comes naturally to you and go with it πŸ™‚ xxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  12. This is so sad to hear but also so normal! We can’t be inspired and motivated all the time and I always find it’s when I’m feeling a bit meh that I start comparing myself to others and it only makes the whole thing worse! You do you my lovely and I’m sure everything will work itself out in the end!

    http://taradaniella.com/

    Like

  13. It’s good that you’re expressing how you feel! The joy of having a blog is that you can do whatever you like! There may not be immediate result, but if you continue on YOUR blogging journey, of what YOU want to post, it’ll pay off. You have so much support, which is amazing!

    Stay positive,
    LovJasπŸ’ž

    Liked by 1 person

  14. So appreciate your honesty with this post, it’s really refreshing to hear someone openly talk about those feelings. I was like you, I’ve never compared my blog to others, but last month I had a massive slump where I felt crap about my blog and negative. A month later and I love it more than ever! So I’m sure your mojo will come back, you just need not to force it. Take a week or so off if you fancy and come back feeling more inspired than ever, that’s what I did πŸ™‚ I hope you feel better soon lovely.

    By the way sidenote that I absolutely love your photography so definitely DON’T be down about that!! Gorgeous blog.

    The Makeup Directory

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

