5 Under £5 – Beauty Faves

Well … been a while hasn’t it?

This has probably been the longest time I have gone without blogging – eeeek!  But safe to say I am back and have a lot of exciting things planned for my blog – including a huge rebrand ! I’ll probably do a full post all about it once it has (hopefully) been successful!

So, this post is going to be one of those recurring ones – you know like bucket lists, favourites etc … and this is five things under a fiver that I’ve recently bought/starting using and have absolutely fallen in LOVE with. They also are fab because each is under a fiver AND there is a certain dupe of a very popular blusher amongst them too. So .. let’s have a chat about my top 5 things under a fiver that I have been OBSESSED WITH.


MUA highlighters

I had one of these highlighters a while ago but for some reason I had left it at the bottom of my makeup collection and never touched it. I have since picked up another one, so now I have Pink Shimmer & Iridescent Gold and I frickin love them both. They are so insanely pigmented and leave the most beautiful highlight on your face. The fact that they are also only £2 makes me love them even more. I personally find they work just as well as other highlighters that I’ve spent more money on, which is always a win win. If you’ve not tried them, make sure to pick them up on your next trip to Superdrug.

 
I have the more pinky toned one which I tend to use during the day as it is softer on the skin, and the gold toned one if I am going out, as it looks gorgeous when you have a more dramatic eye/lip going on. Girl can never go wrong when her £2 highlight looks on FLEEK. Wow did I really just write that. I think I am slightly too old to say that. HA.

Barry M Mist & Fix Setting Spray

 
Now I actually bought this on a whim when I was rushing around last minute to get some bits for my trip to Amsterdam a few weeks back. I thought it would do me until I had time to buy my UD all nighter spray (holy grail FYI). However – I was SO pleasantly surprised with this and how well it worked, especially as I wasn’t expected much from it. I used it in Amsterdam and it kept my makeup in place all day, despite me getting caught in a downpour. I definitely noticed the difference when I’d forgotten to use this to set my face on a morning. It doesn’t feel sticky, leaves no sort of residue and has no scent to it. It is definitely worth trying if you are after an affordable setting spray – I’ve also been using it during the recent heatwave we’ve had and I have had NO MELTED MAKEUP GUYS.

Twilight Bath Bomb

Now this has always been a firm fave of mine but I’m including it in this post as it has been one of the bathbombs I have been using more and more. It is always my go to whenever I have a bath on an evening as it makes me feel SO relaxed. If you ever have a really stressful day that leaves you feeling anxious and worried, popping this in your bath helps you unwind and get yourself set for a really good nights sleep. It has an amazing, warming scent that just reminds me of hot chocolate and cosy nights and it makes your bath the prettiest purple colour. I always use it alongside my Twilight shower gel and Sleepy body lotion and I literally feel like a fuzzy little ball of lavender goodness after – it’s PERFECT. I always find I have such a good nights sleep after this routine, so if you’re struggling with sleepless nights give this a go.

 
Miss Sporty Coral Blush – Shiny Coral

The reason this baby has made it to the list is because it literally is an exact dupe for the popular Coralista blush from Benefit. Not even kidding guys … it is SO pigmented and gives your cheeks the most stunning flush that doesn’t fade during the day. I have the Benefit blush but always find myself reaching for this bad boy – now you know THAT’S saying something.

 
Primark Brush Cleaner

There are so many brush cleaning palettes out there that can cost anything from £10 – £25, which I personally find is a little bit steep for a bit of rubber with some groves on it (lol), so I was so chuffed when I picked up this baby from Primark for £1.50. It has a little bit where you can put your fingers in to hold when cleaning your brushes, and works so well! This also helps motivate me to clean my brushes more often as it really helps speed up the process and means I’m not left with wrinkly hands after! It’s really small too so it doesn’t take up any room in your makeup storage, and is so handy for travelling if you ever need to take it with you.

 
So m’loves, they are my top five things under a fiver that I have been obsessed with recently! They have really helped me save some pennies and made my life that little bit easier & better ! I’m planning on doing these more often so you can find some bargain bits that will help you out too! Let me know if you liked this post and if you’d like to see more!

If you follow me on twitter you will know that I have started fasting for the month of Ramadan – if you want some more info on this let me know and I’d be happy to give you guys an insight! For now though – I’m going to love & leave ya – and get on with my rebrand of my blog ! This will all be revealed very soon so keep your eyes out and I hope you are as excited as I am !

Lots of love,

Saira xxx

Twitter // Instagram // Blog Lovin //YouTube ♥♥

10 thoughts on “5 Under £5 – Beauty Faves

  1. The MUA highlighters were some of the first makeup bits I bought *ah, nostalgia* and the Twilight bath bomb is one of my faves as well, reminds me of winter (I’m really not a summer person, lol) can’t wait to see your blog rebrand! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That Miss Sporty Blush in Shiny Coral and the MUA Highlighters look amazing! Makes me wonder why I even bother with higher end brands!
    Good luck with your blog rebrand – how exciting!

    Like

  3. Miss Sporty used to be my absolute fav make up brand when I first started hahaha, didn’t even realise they were still a thing! I love the packaging and the shade is absolutely gorgeous – such a bonus as well that it’s a dupe for Benefit! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

