Reasons I LOVE Autumn

So it’s no surprise to anyone that follows me on ANY form of social media that I am completely and utterly obsessed with Autumn. As soon as the end of August passes, I am in full Autumn mode. Yep I’m that annoying blogger wishing away the summer months and already talking about Halloween and Bonfire night. I just can’t help it. As much as I enjoy the warm summer nights, BBQ’s & the Body Shop Pina Colada range, my heart lies with Autumn. I have the biggest list of reasons why I love Autumn and what makes it the absolute best time of year ever. Hope you enjoy reading them m’loves, and maybe even some of you hardcore summer lovers will be excited.

 

Stocking up on all the knitwear

Is there anything better than buying new jumpers/cardigans to cuddle up in? Deffo not. I’m already set to raid my local Primark for all the cosy jumpers. Not to mention boots, scarves, gloves, cosy PJ’s….

Costa festive drinks

I’m SO excited for the tasty new combinations, the new festive cups, cosy afternoons spent in Costa – and yes I am 100% a Costa over Starbucks girl. Always. 2nd November guys – keep the date in the diary.

Autumn walks

Sure walks are nice when it’s Summer and you have the sun beaming down on you & are surrounded by flowers – but I much prefer crisp, cool autumn walks. Cosying up with your coat & scarf, seeing all the leaves changing colour and walking through all the crunchy ones that have just fallen. Also – I LOVE when all the conkers have fallen and you can go and pick them. There is just something about it that takes me right back to my childhood.

All the cosy-ness

I’m taking cosy blankets, fuzzy socks, big cardigans and a million candles. And the days getting darker mean you can come straight home from work, light all the candles and cosy up. Literally my happy place.

 

Berry lips

Of course – you can wear berry/plum lipsticks any time of year – but I think we all know they have a special place during the Autumn months. Rimmel 107, you will become my best friend again.

Burgundy & mustard clothes

These two are probably my most favourite colours to wear EVER. And again – they scream Autumn. I cannot wait to start to start rocking oversized jumpers in both of  these colours.

Halloween & Bonfire Night

I absolutely love both of these holidays SO much – I cannot wait to deck my room out for Halloween and spend the day watching scary films (my fave) and eating sweets. Don’t even get me started on how much I love Bonfire night – I tend to prefer being at home with a cosy fire, hot chocolates & sparklers, rather than a big display. Then – it’s countdown to the C word (don’t worry even I know it’s to early to mention that!)

 

Candles everywhere

If there is one time you are allowed candles burning all the time in EVERY single room in your house, it’s Autumn. I love buying all the Autumn scented candles and lighting them for more or less the whole day. I’ve already bought a few this year and have my eye on a few more – probably will end up doing an Autumn candle collection too! We just need a Bath & Body Works in the UK so I can buy all of them too – petition anyone?

Spending weekends doing NOTHING is allowed

During summer – you almost feel like you HAVE to do something to ‘make the most of the summer weather’ – whereas when the months get colder (and evenings darker), it is almost acceptable to have Harry Potter marathons on the weekend, and eat endless amounts of food. My kinda weekend.

I could literally go on for ages about all the things I love when Autumn comes around – I’d love to know the reasons you love Autumn too (or hate it – even though I know VERY few people who do, and if you are one of them we can’t be friends). Lol. Joking guys.

Anyway – expect to see more posts coming your way – including all my autumn candles I have and my bucket list (eeek!). I’ve done a bucket list for every season this year and Autumn by far is the one I’m MOST excited for!

Gonna love ya & leave ya know – sending you ALL the love for the support & lovely messages you leave me. I appreciate them so so much!

Love,

Saira xo

8 thoughts on “Reasons I LOVE Autumn

  1. Whenever fall is approaching, I immediately think of you. That’s what you have done to me haha
    I can’t say I share your enthusiasm though. I hate short days and rain. I also dislike long sleeved anything haha
    since I started blogging, I see some change that I don’t hate fall any more. I just really dislike it now haha
    however, I’m happy that you’re happy with this season change 😀 enjoy!!

    xo Honey – blog Royal LifestyleTwitterInstagram

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Autumn too, it’s definitly my favourite season. I’m also a Costa girl and loved their mint hot chocolate ☕ last year, yummy! I love candles, my partner says I have too many but refuse to refuse there is such a thing!
    Kim | chimmyville.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

